Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

An easy walk to Sydney sights

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the York! Easy walk to almost everything. Staff gave great directions and advice to pick up groceries. Extremely quiet and always got a goodnight sleep. It was helpful to do our own laundry in our room. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

geniales Hotel in perfekter City - Lage

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: gute Lage, gutes Zimmer mit Küche und Balkon einfach genial für eine Städtetour
Location: alles kann man von hier aus machen und die Lage ist perfekt und zentral
von hier aus kann man die ganze Stadt erkunden, man kann unheimlich viel zu Fuss machen es sind nur ca. 10min bis zur Oper zu Fuss und zum Hafen, man kann perfekt mit dem Boot fahren , auch sollte man unbedingt ein Tour in die Blue Mountens buchen einfach nur toll, es war ein tolle Zeit wir haben und 7Tage für Sydney eingeplant es ich finde das ist ideal um alles zu erkunden und ganz viel zu sehen es ist ein City der Superlative und ich kann sie nur weiter empfehlen, das Hotel ist Perfekt mit der kompl. Küche, da man auch die Möglichkeit hat sich selber zu verpflegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Notre Dame, IN

Good

Posted May 27, 2015
It is a very good option to stay in Sydney being close to everything interesting in the city. The apartment is reasonably big with full equipped kitchen. The grocery and bottle shops just at Wynyard station, 3 min walk. Highly recommended, but don't expect early check in (before 1:30 pm). We came early morning and forced to take hours of rainy walk before being checked in ~ 1 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted May 26, 2015
Rooms need update. Very tired space. Comfortable and clean but tired. Wifi in my room was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for what I paid

Posted May 23, 2015
The hotel pool / jacuzzi was the best part of my stay. The room was ok however was expecting a little more, due to the high ratings. I wouldnt say 4* more like 3/3.5* I got a great deal so therefore was worth it for the price i paid. However wouldn't pay the usual rates, as not worth it. Bathroom in the deluxe studio apartment abit out dated and the bed not very comfy. However staff friendly, good location and most of the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable, convenient for a long stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The York is ideally located in Sydney's CBD - many attractions are within a 10-minute walk. The room was spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen, dining and living area. The balcony offered spectacular views of the area. The bedroom and bed were comfortable with its own TV. There was a walk-in shower and a bathtub in the bathroom. I stayed 7 nights on a business trip and found it a comfortable, convenient place to return to each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the Rocks

Posted May 5, 2015
Close to Wynyard station, we were 7 flights up and could hear the trains through the night. I am a light sleeper though. The hotel was clean, tidy and staff helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Close to harbour and opera house
Location: Near Harbour and Opera House
We didn't do much as our party all contracted a virus and couldn't go exploring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti Coast New Zealand

Nice Hotel very close to Circular Quay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy close to Circulat Quay
Cons: As I have said, to be able to turn the extractor fan off in the bathroom.
Location: Circular Quay, Ferry's, Weekend Market at the rocks. Plenty of dining.
This hotel was so close to Circular Quay where we were getting off our cruise. Very clean and tidy with lovely helpful staff. The only reason for the 4 on Hotel facilities was because I did find it annoying that every time we put the bathroom light on the very noisy extractor fan came on. Also it would have been good if there had been a mirror in the main room, that way I could have put my makeup on without having to listen to the fan. There was a switch for it but it didn't turn it off. Apart from that we probably would stay again because it was so handy to everything and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Sydney location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located where you can walk to a number of tourist attractions within Sydney. Located about midway between the Opera House area and Darlington Harbor. Nice accommodations that include kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Good for one night or an extended stay.