Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Taree

Another enjoyable and pleasant stay at Travelodge

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Modern, comfortable, clean and excellent facilities.
Location: It is at the Gateway to Sydney. Motorways nearby allow fast travel about the city.
I stay with the people at Travelodge Blacktown when I am in Sydney. It is a modern facility. Has all I am looking for. It is centrally located for travelling around the Sydney Metro area. I can't fault it and I've stayed at accommodation around the world. Recommended to any traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Clean & very nice & helpful staff. Got there a little early and was able to check in early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Australia

Convenient to all locations

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to my destination. Close to entertainment facilities.
This motel was 5 mins from my temporary destination for 3 days. Also convenient to the Blacktown Sports club. Unfortunately I did not have a chance to sample the sumptuous breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Clunes

Convenient to Western Highway

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con a bit noisy
Location: Convenient to Western Highway, 5 minutes to Blacktown shopping centre. Blacktown Workers club next door
Fairly average accommodation and facilities, clean but a bit worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from QUEENSLAND

Nice hotel and check-in area.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Check-in area looked nice and weloming. The room was a good size. Having a kitchenette is a great idea.
Cons: Secure Parking for guest. Not just camera's outside the building. Extra Pillows A toaster would been good. Cereal Bowls for guests.
Location: There was a club next door but we did not use it We were visiting our daughter who was due to have her baby so we spent most of our time with her.
While the check-in area looked nice and weloming, there where a few issues. No secure parking and this was an issue as hotel is right next to a Mac Donalds. Elevator was a little small and smelt of cigarette smoke which lingered after a smoker had been out for a smoke and then used the elevator to go back to there room. The room was a good size however, the pillows where too flat and there was no extra pillows available. Had my own cushions in the car which help a little. The Shower curtain was stained. This was only visable when using the shower. (may need to purchase new ones). The Shower Grout was mouldy. And the vanity in the ensuite the taps dripped. (consider changing the washers). It was also noisy, the other guests did not know how to hold onto the door while closing it. There was constant door banging all through the night. We could also hear the TV in the next room. A toaster would have been good. And a couple of cereal bowls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathy from parramatta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette 169 from Country NSW

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's was great for what we needed and where we had to go every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by penny from rupanyup

handy location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
my sister and I always stay at the t/lodge when we come to Sydney. last time air con not working good enough. going back tomorrow for 2 nights. good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com