Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to our conference venue

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Beds comfortable & bathroom looked almost new & clean. Room small but all we needed for sleep & shower. Problem with hot water but that was rectified by pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast of the US

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Thermostat
Location: Easy to catch tours and to get to the airport
Very nice to be able to check in early in the day. Helpful front desk staff. The room (201) was smallish, but met our needs. Very clean and the hotel was convenient to Hyde Park and the Central Station. Only complaint was the AC did not work very well and we were unable to lower the room temp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Nice hotel, good central location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Central location
Location: Right in the heart of the oxford street area. 5 minutes walk to China Town. We walked from here through Hyde Park to the Opera house, then the Rocks.
This hotel is well priced and in a good central location a few minutes walk to Hyde park and Oxford street. Use the museum station if coming from the airport, the hotel is about a 4 minute walk. The only issue was no hot water when we arrived but a call to reception told me to run all the hot taps in the room for 10 minutes and it came right. Only happened the first night. Bed was firm but good. Room average condition. We booked a queen and they upgraded us to a king on the top floor which was nice. No road noise as off the main drag. Reception was nice, when we checked in the girl double checked we wanted only one bed as we were two guys, no issue for her. Also hotel stored our bags as we arrived before check in time although they did offer us another room if we wanted. Good service, I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great room. Clean and close to everything in the city. Staff were great too. Very helpful :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu. TV
Location: Chinatown near and the CBD within walking distance. About 8 mins walk from the Central station.
Location was good to the central station. Room was quiet, traffic wise, other than the guests. No remote for the TV and the flatscreen did not work manually. After getting a remote it only worked that night so unable to get TV after that and front desk staff could not help or weren't interested. Breakfast was average and no change to the menu the next day so it wasn't worth the extra expense. With many other choices wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend in sydney

Posted Oct 13, 2014
the hotel is within walking distance to all of the city center the staff are always busy but will always find time to be very helpful a great place place to stay for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qeensland Australia

Comfortable enough

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: They was a great cafe with good service and variety next door called Joe Blacks which is open everyday.
Location: Hotel is close to CBD. Central Railway Station is closeby.
Comfortable bed and fluffy towels. Unfortunately housekeeping was not consistent. Could not tell if the actually came through after the first night's stay. Rooms at the end of the floor are smaller than they appear in their photos online. Can hear the noises from the street even at 8 floors up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if the price is right.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It was roomy and even though we where only on the second floor it was quiet.
Cons: Water pressure (although this is an issue common to a lot of hotels in Sydney) and the towels. Plus I don't think free wifi is too much to ask for.
Location: Close to darling harbour, Qantas arena, paddys markets, Thi town and some nice pubs.
We normaly stay in sydney at the travelodge Phillip street. This hotel during our stay was significantly cheaper. The room is of a good size and the location although a bit further out from circular key is still good. It is a comfortable hotel and I would stay there again if the price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Affordable luxury

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel staff were warm, friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable and at the price a good surprise. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

excellent location for Sydney CBD

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: perhaps a couch in the room
Location: close to museum train station.
The hotel was close to train station and the room was clean and adequate.