Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Good Value, good location! Very nice staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Well checked in by very nice staff. Hotel lobby almost has the feeling that it is a bus station, lots of people sitting around waiting for..... Room small, but had everything you needed to be comfortable. It's an ok place to stay for one night. Good value and good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It is well located for Sydney, and had easy access from nearby buses and a train station.
Cons: Greater checks on spare beds by the staff.
Location: The Museum train station is very near, as are various bus stops. An easy walk to George Street and parks.
The three rooms that we booked were clean and comfortable, with basic but satisfactory amenities. On pulling out one couch bed, we found that it had not been serviced since the last person occupied it. This was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't have high expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Close and cheap, is what the hotel has going for it. I can sleep almost anywhere but the air conditioner in my room was so loud that I needed to sleep with ear plugs (it was louder than the traffic). I also booked a queen but was supplied with 3 singles, and advised that when booking through Expedia you're not always guaranteed of what you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The proximity of the shopping malls and of the harbour.
Cons: Making sure that the staff is better trained or supervised.
Location: Good location
My husband came to surprise me in Sydney, directly from Montreal after a flight of 20 hours to be told at the reception desk that I was not registered at the hotel!!! I was registered the day before he arrived. We almost missed each other. I found out in my email message that he was there. This is unacceptable. It was a mistake of one of the staff but a big one! The rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to mention this fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms with 3 single beds for groups travelling together.
Location: Great cafes nearby and very close to Hyde Park. Walking distance to train station.
Great stay, with hotel being in a great location Staff were very friendly. The breakfast was divine, with a great selection to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Sydney stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Stayed in Sydney for a few days and stopped in the Travelodge Hotel. Very convenient location, close to the Central Station and still in walking distance to the Opera House and Bridge. Just on the south of Hyde Park, a lovely walk through there and then in to the Royal Botanical gardens and you areat the Opera House, or take the free bus from a couple of streets away and get off at Circular Quay. Took the ferry to Manley to discover a fabulous little beach and a pedestrian areawith some great restaurants. Had some excellent fish and chips there! Hotel is very comfortable and did a very good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to our conference venue

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Beds comfortable & bathroom looked almost new & clean. Room small but all we needed for sleep & shower. Problem with hot water but that was rectified by pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast of the US

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Thermostat
Location: Easy to catch tours and to get to the airport
Very nice to be able to check in early in the day. Helpful front desk staff. The room (201) was smallish, but met our needs. Very clean and the hotel was convenient to Hyde Park and the Central Station. Only complaint was the AC did not work very well and we were unable to lower the room temp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Nice hotel, good central location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Central location
Location: Right in the heart of the oxford street area. 5 minutes walk to China Town. We walked from here through Hyde Park to the Opera house, then the Rocks.
This hotel is well priced and in a good central location a few minutes walk to Hyde park and Oxford street. Use the museum station if coming from the airport, the hotel is about a 4 minute walk. The only issue was no hot water when we arrived but a call to reception told me to run all the hot taps in the room for 10 minutes and it came right. Only happened the first night. Bed was firm but good. Room average condition. We booked a queen and they upgraded us to a king on the top floor which was nice. No road noise as off the main drag. Reception was nice, when we checked in the girl double checked we wanted only one bed as we were two guys, no issue for her. Also hotel stored our bags as we arrived before check in time although they did offer us another room if we wanted. Good service, I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great room. Clean and close to everything in the city. Staff were great too. Very helpful :)