Ratings based on 3,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but, not the best

Posted May 20, 2015
After checking in to out room, we requested to be moved as our bathroom and certain areas of the bedroom was infested with small flies (maybe fruit flies). Our second room had drainage/water issues causing the bathroom to smell stuffy and damp at all times. The staff were as helpful as they could be, but the hotel itself could do with some attention and renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel equal to its price point

Posted May 15, 2015
An easy location to reach from airport or train station that allows equally easy access to both business and leisure sites in the Sydney CBD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Standard accommodation

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was perfectly clean and quiet.
Cons: The bathroom was cramped with door problems. Could have been improved with an outward opening door - or a sliding door or folding door. Carpet tired.
Location: A bit out of the way - convenience store opposite. A few blocks from Museum or Central Stations.
I have stayed there several times before and found it to be a good regular stand of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney SYD

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted May 11, 2015
Comfortable and clean room and very helpful staff. I have no complaints and recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay at a reasonable price !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Basic, clean and affordable hotel. Perfect if you're not going to be spending much time in the room. We stayed here as a stopover for less than 24 hrs. Definately can not complain about the room considering the price. Pleasant stay. Easy to get to and from the airport here. Would stay here again. Great tapas place around the corner. Close enough to trains and shopping is near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manning Point NSW

Great value for my buck !!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, well appointed & very good value for money.5 out of 5 !!!
Cons: I was happy with all aspects...
Location: Check out the "Mamak" Malaysian restaurant down the far end of Goulburn St...fabulous & economical food.(Arrive before 6.00 pm or you queue up)
Hotel was superb...neat, clean ,quiet, well appointed & comfortable. Great bed...good buffet breakfast...helpful staff...fabulous value for money .I'll be back one day !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange NSW

Nice hotel in central sydney

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel reception provided quick service. Room was clean and had all facilities that you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, England

ANZAC parade

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and also the breakfasts.
Cons: A couple of comfy chairs would not go amiss.
Location: Close to the station, buses and theatre.
We were in Sydney for a couple of days, just off a flight from the UK. Very jet lagged, we arrived in the morning quite early and asked if we could leave our bags until we could book in. The staff said we could have the room straight away. This was a real help and we were able to freshen up straight away. The hotel is ideal for witnessing the ANZAC parade which we found very moving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Close to work
Cons: An undercover smoking apartment or some such would be beneficial.
Location: very central and handy to other facilities.
Unfortunately the hot water system had not much water pressure which made it difficult to have a good shower. This was probably an isolated incident as this was the only time Ive had probelms staying here as I have been a guest her for over 12 years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Cleaning
Very mouldy bathroom, no restaurants and staff do not tell you about facilities