Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A budget hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Variety on breakfast menu...same every day.
Sydney is expensive...this offers value compared to the typical Syd net hotel. The breakfast will fill you up, but it isn't free, still a value in Sydney. Convenient to Macquarie University, large mall which, typical of Sydney, closes at 6 p,m. except Thursday, and train station. Sydney mass transport is expensive, Hotel room has comfortable bed and pillows but awfully hard chairs. elect for value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdul Safi from Melbourne, Vic

Excellant location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: It was near to my friends and family member homes
Cons: I just slept at night, did not use other facilities
Location: very close to Top Ryde Shopping where my daughter and her husband worked
It was very connenient for my daughter to pick me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Hunter Valley

The hotel was very comfortable.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: visibility of the hotel's name and training for staff on how to help customers find it by road.
Overall a great place to stay but difficult to identify the building as a hotel as the name travel lodge was obscured by a tree. I would recommend staff are given written directions on how to find the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended - Travel Lodge Macquarie Park

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Cleaniliness
My son and I recently stayed at the Travel Lodge in Macquarie Park. It was modern and impeccably clean. The room were comfortable and fresh. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Great location and easy to get to. Great price. Would recommend to all and will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Hawaii

Nice hotel, great location for North Ryde areas we

Posted Jan 27, 2014
EXCELLENT location, room comfortable, bed also, Good shower and bathroom. Worse is cost of parking at each night @ $7.50 - can park in street 2 minutes walk from hotel entrance for free, didn't try the breakfast or room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maree from Port Stephens, NSW

Nice hotel. Close to Macquarie Centre for shopping

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: It was convenient for what we were attending during our stay.
Cons: Our only complaint was the breakfast cooking smells coming through the air con. of a morning.
Location: Close to Macquarie Shopping Centre for shopping, entertainment & eating.
Room was comfortable & clean. Good to have a microwave, cutlery & crockery in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill V from Coffs Harbour

A very comfortable pleasant place ro sray.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location sign along Talavera Rd could be moved approx 100m before you get to the roundabout at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P molloy from Mid north coast nsw

Beds good, staff helpful

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfied, would rebook another time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly, happy atmosphere

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay and found everything convenient and the bed was very comfortable. Would like to have the blanket/doona coming higher up in the bed to cover my shoulders.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Very comfortable. Facilities reasonable. Very close to train station which works well for us.