Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Comfortable,convenient and resonably priced hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, quiet and quite pleasant.
Cons: Booking online facility to include NRMA special deals so they can be taken advantahe of when prepaying for the accommodation.
Location: Macquarie Shopping Centre and Cinema complex, Macquarie University and University Hospital, Lane Cove National Park.
Convenient location, reasonably priced,comfortable hotel with all that we needed for our recent stay. If you are an NRMA member, make sure you ask for theirr special deal before you pay,otherwise you miss out. We could have enjoyed two breakfasts for the price of one but I had prepaid online so missed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC from Canberra, Australia

Good suburban hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, close to shopping centre.
Cons: Parking rates very expensive for a hotel not near the city - at the current price it's better to park on the street outside the hotel for free.
Location: Macquarie shopping centre, Macquarie University, hospital.
Good suburban hotel, near Macquarie shopping centre. Very clean and comfortable room and polite service from the staff. Although the shopping centre is technically within walking distance it might be a little difficult to get around without a car. The only issue was that the parking rates advertised were incorrect - they were actually double the price! ($15 per night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon from Gosford

Great hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable to stay in, and either a short drive of a 10 minute walk to the Macquarie Shopping Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Canberra, ACT

Nice hotel, good for value

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Well equipped kitchen.
Cons: Towels were not changed.
Location: Short walk to the train station - only 5 minutes away.
Excellent facilities in room (mini kitchen available!), well equipped with fridge, microwave, kettle and even plates and cutleries. Spacious with sofa bed. Comfortable bed. Good location, 10 minutes north of Syd city (by car), 5 minutes walk to train station. Quiet, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faith from port macquarie

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nik from Newcastle

Good

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good though I thought I had pre booked a 2 room apartment as that's what stated on website - for 3 A and I got there and it was a small room with 2 single beds - it was a nice room though I was glad the windows opened a bit but the aircon was a bit too hot couldn't turn it down lower than 17 degrees.. Other than that an overall good night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Macqaurie University

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were really helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant.
the hotel was comfortable and suited our purposes, big thanks to Amy at reception for welcoming us and ensuring we were comfortable.