Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Away from city rush but close to city.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good and quiet stay. Car parking facility. Good housekeeping services. Welcoming staff at the reception with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Quiet hotel close to Macquarie University

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient for conventions at Macquarie university. Helpful staff at night checkin.
Location: Quite distant from city.
We were travelling from the southern coast through the royal national park. Beautiful drive along sea cliff bridge and saw paragliding at bald hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for travelling

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: quiet and breakfast
Cons: Car parking was not included
Location: access to M7 and M2
Good price but didn't include car parking however it had good breakfast servery included in price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R Leachfrom Corlette.

Ok bed

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never stay there again. I carnt work out why we got drenched going to and from our car. Wake up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Coast NSW

Comfortable,convenient and resonably priced hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, quiet and quite pleasant.
Cons: Booking online facility to include NRMA special deals so they can be taken advantahe of when prepaying for the accommodation.
Location: Macquarie Shopping Centre and Cinema complex, Macquarie University and University Hospital, Lane Cove National Park.
Convenient location, reasonably priced,comfortable hotel with all that we needed for our recent stay. If you are an NRMA member, make sure you ask for theirr special deal before you pay,otherwise you miss out. We could have enjoyed two breakfasts for the price of one but I had prepaid online so missed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DCfrom Canberra, Australia

Good suburban hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, close to shopping centre.
Cons: Parking rates very expensive for a hotel not near the city - at the current price it's better to park on the street outside the hotel for free.
Location: Macquarie shopping centre, Macquarie University, hospital.
Good suburban hotel, near Macquarie shopping centre. Very clean and comfortable room and polite service from the staff. Although the shopping centre is technically within walking distance it might be a little difficult to get around without a car. The only issue was that the parking rates advertised were incorrect - they were actually double the price! ($15 per night).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simonfrom Gosford

Great hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable to stay in, and either a short drive of a 10 minute walk to the Macquarie Shopping Centre.