Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
There was some confusion with overbooking, which was bit off-putting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location walking distance to most things

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel. Walking distance to everything. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: position it was walking distance to everything.
Cons: Lifts and have double bed and a singled the fold out beds are not comfortable
Location: the location is very good walking distance to everything.
The hotel was good just its hard when you only have one lift working. All staff were good just for one he wouldn't order us our cab. You only had one lift working which only took 4 people at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Maitland, nsw

Good, central CBD location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Good size room, I liked the mini-kitchen with microwave - not common in many hotels. Also liked the choice of sports channels available on TV
Cons: About right for a 4 star hotel; not much of a view (an office building) but did not expect anything special for the price.
Location: Short walk to shops, Circular Quay, Opera House, Botanic Gardens and the Rocks.
A pretty good hotel, as good as any I have stayed in Sydney CBD in terms of location and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AHM from Melbourne

Great value close to everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to the heart of Sydney and its reasonable rates and prices.
Cons: Easier internet access from the rooms
Location: You could just about walk to most of the famous attractions. It took us 30 min to walk to the Opera House.
This is a no nonsense hotel 30 minutes walk from Circular Queue. Our room on the 6th floor was very clean, and looked onto a quaintly painted, spacious light well. The cleaning staff were unobtrusive. The young lady behind the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Attached to the hotel is the social club of the NSW Blues Rugby Club It gives bar discounts to hotel guests. You can play the pokies there if you want to. There is also a bistro with very reasonably priced but excellent meals. About 150m in one direction you have Martin Place Station which takes you towards the Eastern suburbs. 200 m in the other direction takes you to St James Station which takes you to the Southern suburbs and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from R

Good position

Posted May 16, 2014
Staff we're very friendly. Meals at the bistro were a bit limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the cruise line dock

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: the bistro might be more clear about what you get for breakfast. We didn't know about the 20 dollar charge per person.
Very good experience over all and the location was good for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to major sights. Most in walking distance

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. The Bistro inside the hotel makes for a good place for breakfast!
3 out of 5
by linda from adelaide

anzac day

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: have the bar area open in the evening
We were disappointed that the bar dining and pokies were not opened. We were staying for 4 night and not one night were we able to sit down in the lounge. We would have liked to come back from a day out and just relax in the lounge area with a few drinks also we asked about dinner on sunday night and was informed that it would be open from 6 til 8 . We arrived placed our order and the next people to come in two elderly ladies were informed that the dining room was now closed 6.45 they where offered a sandwich from staff and the bar was also closed We didnt feel relaxed felt rushed to eat our meal with out a drink. Also my husband has a hearing problem and could not hear the TV in our room.