Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOME FROM HOME

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, Hotel & Friendly Staff
Location: Sits on edge of Martin Place.
The location is good with easy access to public transport. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are most obliging and friendly. I felt so at home there, I checked back in after being out of town for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent option for staying in downtown Sydney

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed two nights at the Travelodge in downtown Sydney, on Phillip Street. The location was superb, with the Botanical Garden, downtown & harbour in easy walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was quiet at night. The hotel gave us a voucher for the parking lot, which reduced the (otherwise expensive) price considerably. Cabs are fairly cheap in downtown Sydney, so next time we will not rent a car and just use cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Very central hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had a most pleasant stay in the travel lodge so close to everything and all the staff were most helpful with any of our queries. Would definately stay there again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Room size was nice.
Cons: Couldn't believe they didn't have free unlimited Internet access.
Location: Within one block of city bus stop. (Get an Opal card!). Within walking distance to Circular Quay. One block from George Street (fabulous shopping).
Stayed for ten days. Staff was accommodating and courteous. Room was very clean and serviced daily. There were no hand towels though, which we thought odd. Our only complaint was that unlimited internet access was not free. There was a $9.95 daily charge for unlimited access, with no weekly rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Good value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very strategically located next to most tourist destinations
Cons: The efficiency of the aircon, more towels, eg. not just bath towels but smaller ones as well.
Location: Near Martin place station, surrounded by plenty of nioce restaurants, cafes, coffee shops and convenient stores, very close to Circular quay.
The hotel is very conveniently and strategically located near Martin Place and only 8 mins stroll to Circular quay. Hotel staff are very helpful and accommodating, from attending to all your room needs, to organising a shuttle for the airport, allowed late check in and keeping your luggage for free. The rooms are very clean and have extra facilities like a microwave, plates, cutlery, glasses. The aircon is not very efficient in humid weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giancarlofrom RICCIONE

BUONO

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
IN PIENO CENTRO DI SYDNEY, STRUTTURA NON NUOVISSIMA
5 out of 5
by samantha mcarenfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con
Location: Wonderful, Australia
Facilities: Typical, air con not cold enough; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Travelodge at Phillip St is basic but very well situated. It is in the heart of town, right next to major upscale shopping/eating areas and subway stations Martins Place, St. James and Wynward. It is within walking distance also to the Circular Quays as well as St Mary's Cathedral and Sydney Museum. Although the rooms were a bit small and there was a charge for wifi, the service was friendly and efficient. The Bistro on the ground level is open all day and serves good food at a reasonable price with friendly service. We had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobfrom Stockholm

Helt ok!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helt ok!