Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Good location but way too expensive for what it is

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better value for money, add some complimentary items such as coffee, tea, milk and sugar
Location: Location was good due to appointment nearby.
The hotel is too expensive. Condition and complimentary items put it at a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted May 8, 2015
Due to their surrounding neighbor, it can be noisy late at night and early morning. This is because of the road cleaner and/or shipment trucks. We stayed here for the nigh and were very pleased with the room and service we received. I would recommend this hotel to my peers, may not to those who are light sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOME FROM HOME

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, Hotel & Friendly Staff
Location: Sits on edge of Martin Place.
The location is good with easy access to public transport. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are most obliging and friendly. I felt so at home there, I checked back in after being out of town for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent option for staying in downtown Sydney

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed two nights at the Travelodge in downtown Sydney, on Phillip Street. The location was superb, with the Botanical Garden, downtown & harbour in easy walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was quiet at night. The hotel gave us a voucher for the parking lot, which reduced the (otherwise expensive) price considerably. Cabs are fairly cheap in downtown Sydney, so next time we will not rent a car and just use cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Very central hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had a most pleasant stay in the travel lodge so close to everything and all the staff were most helpful with any of our queries. Would definately stay there again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Room size was nice.
Cons: Couldn't believe they didn't have free unlimited Internet access.
Location: Within one block of city bus stop. (Get an Opal card!). Within walking distance to Circular Quay. One block from George Street (fabulous shopping).
Stayed for ten days. Staff was accommodating and courteous. Room was very clean and serviced daily. There were no hand towels though, which we thought odd. Our only complaint was that unlimited internet access was not free. There was a $9.95 daily charge for unlimited access, with no weekly rate.
5 out of 5
by Xavier Howardfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Extremely nice room, great service (cleaners come and clean daily - including making bed), friendly staff.
Location: Wonderful, Outstanding, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal, Bargain, Fantastic, Best value around.; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless, Beautiful; 15-20 minute walk from Chinatown, Opera House, ferries etc. Two cafes on the street and a convenience store right next door.
4 out of 5
by Ken Pittfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly reception
Cons: Peak price
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Australia
Facilities: Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Respectful, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
4 out of 5
by Gerard Millgatefrom Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location and walking distance to anything in the CBD
Cons: Lack of views if you are after them
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modest; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Great for a business trip where you just need a good clean room centrally located
5 out of 5
by Eric and Pam Taylorfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Close to special rate parking
Cons: No biscuits with tea/coffee making facilities
Facilities: Modest, T&coffee but No biscuits ; Friendly & helpful staff