Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Toowoomba

Comfortable enough

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: Room had a musty smell when we first arrived.
Location: Easy access to Botanical Gardens, Hyde Park, City Centre and Circular Quay.
Stayed at the Travelodge for a couple of days recently. The location was excellent and close to everything we intended to visit over the weekend. Although we arrived at 8.30am, having just disembarked a cruise ship and was expecting to just drop our luggage and perhaps have to pay for storage until check-in(as has been our experience at other places), the receptionist gave us immediate access to our room. Unfortunately the hotel is connected to a licensed Club and drunken revellers leaving the Club at 3am disturbed our sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: lift security swipe very fickle
business trip - fast easy. well located and great reception staff service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok, nothing special

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: it was in a very good location. With in walking distance of just about everything.
Cons: Add some TV. channels. Put another sheet on the bed. Do a better job with repairs to the room.
Location: The location was great. There was shopping, businesses, parks, museums all within a couple of blocks.
it was ok, but I would not say it was 4 stars by any means. The bathroom had chipped tiles everywhere and just looked old. The room was pretty standard nothing very nice about it. Very few channels on the tv. Only a bottom sheet and duvet on the bed. Pillows we very flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin Veness from Bomaderry, NSW.

Very convenient location near State Theatre.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and good location.
Location: Close to Pitt St Mall, Centrepoint, and State Theatre.
Very comfortable room in a quiet area of Sydney yet close to the CBD and Hyde Park. Enjoyed meals there with the discount for being a hotel guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Gold Coast

Trifecta

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Hand towels. When I asked for two, got two bath mats. We managed.
Location: As above.
Went to visit family and hoped to catch up with an auction house rep from the States. The hotel was perfectly situated for all the things we wanted to do. It was only about 70 metres from Martin Place train station and walking distance from the harbour. Had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Newcastle, England

Short walk to all attractions.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Well situated hotel close to most attractions eg quay and opera house reached by a short walk. Hotel quiet and has comfortable rooms. A better iron and board would have helped as iron barely heated up and board left marks on clothes but apart from that a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from UK

Great Location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Room was not a bad size and contained a sofa, table and chairs, microwave, and crockery, so you could do some catering for yourself.
Cons: Maybe a bigger TV and placed in a lower position, I had to crane my neck.
Location: Very well placed for short walk to the Domain, Art Gallery, Hyde Park , and Hyde Park Barracks ( excellent) Just round the corner from great shops.
Location is the thing here, normal Travelodge facilities with the bonus of being attached to a NSW Leagues club. Membership was free if staying at Travelodge, Cheap bar, Bottle shop,bands and decent food. Full hot and continental breakfast was only $16. Short walk to most attractions.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within walking distance of shops and harbour

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Helpful staff and the hotel is well situated for shopping and access to train stations near by. Rooms are clean and bed very comfortable, would stay here again. Having an iron and ironing board in the room is definitely a plus for travelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Canada

Location can't be beat!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Proximity to the Harbour and Sydney Trains is supurb.
Cons: A separate shower stall (as opposed to a curtain) would be beneficial.
Great central CBD location. Short walk away to all the tourist hotspots - Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Botanical Gardens - and right next to St James Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Adelaide

Very well located hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Close to most attractions, reasonable rates and friendly staff
Cons: A variety of pillows. Found the ones we had too soft.
Location: Transport is close so easy to travel around to places of interest. Easy walk to the Opera House, Darling Harbour and the Ferries.
We enjoyed staying here as this hotel is close to most of the major places of interest, e.g Darling Harbour 15 minute walk, Circular Quay about 10 minutes, Hyde Park 5 minutes, Westfield shopping centre 10 minutes, St. James Station 5 minutes. Staff were very helpful and we will definitely go back there again on our next visit to Sydney. We were spoilt for the choices of restaurants most within about 10 to 15 minutes walk. Highly recommended.