Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good position

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Spacious rooms close to transport and harbour with a good small restaurant onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Burnett Qld

Comfortable accomodation

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location was suitable to my needs
Cons: quite acceptable as is
Location: Location is good, close to most amenities, shops and Quay
I thought the accomodation at Travelodge Phillip St was quite good. The staff were good and the room clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Close to Darling harbour and shopping centre.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Its position is fabulous. All staff are friendly and accomodating aside for one precious employee.
Cons: Sound proofing may be good!
Location: 10 minute walk to Darling Harbour and the ferries. Round the corner from Hyde Park - awesome. Shopping is incredible as it was a 2 minute walk away.
Trying to find the hotel, I called reception as could not find it and was told by a staff member of Travlelodge to ask someone on the street. So the Sofitel staff were extremely helpful and pointed out that Phillips St is a "dog leg" street and therefore makes it difficult to find when walking up from Darling Harbour. The one staff member continued her curt customer service until the next day when she had a smile for us. Very, very noisy due to works in the street for the 3 days we were there. Single beds are narrow but comfortable enough. You can hear everyone in the corridor and on the street. Bistro is ok but limited. No lattes here! No cafes or restuarants close by that are open after 4pm...this was really disappointing. No choice at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk Island

Comfortable hotel centrally located in Sydney

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Very central in Sydney. facilities very good. Particularly location to the NSW Leagues Club for meals and entertainment.
Very happy with this hotel. Ideally located in Sydney with facilities close and handy at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom country nsw

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff , value for money
Great service , room clean & very comfortable , great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Aus

Business Stay- walking distance to US Consulate

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Near shops, and Consulate office.
Very convenient for appt at the Consulate. Room was clean and modern. Staff helpful with bag while I went to my appt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location is strong point

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good basic but clean accommodation. Very easy access by train to and from airport. Walking distance to Circular Quay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
There was some confusion with overbooking, which was bit off-putting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great location walking distance to most things

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel. Walking distance to everything. Recommended.