Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Elham David

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: more booklet about room information and hotel service to explain use of
Location: harbour bridge rock ferry transport circle quay opera house major chopping centre
i have enjoy staying because in door step all transport buses train station some bar restaurant near by no need for car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co Durham, UK

Exceptional location and service for bargain price

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location - so easy to walk to the key areas of Sydney and Darling Harbour. Staff - phenomenal. Service and manners second to none.
Cons: WI-FI in rooms but we were told that was coming soon...
If you are looking for a great location within the wonderful city of Sydney, clean, comfortable rooms with the most welcoming of service for an amazing price - BOOK THIS !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

A good inner city location.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Train the counter staff in customer service. Replace the dirty and soiled carpets, at least in my room 1512 and others that need it. Replace the lifts
Location: Very close to major tourist and business facilities.
Less than pleasant encounter on arrival. Not rude but not friendly and welcoming. Even though I handed over a copy of my Expedia booking form took quite some time to find my reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The desk personnel were very helpful and kind, the location was perfect, and compared to the other hotels in the area the price was good
Cons: We did not like the smell of the room and the comforter cover was a harsh fabric
Location: Within walking distance of most of the sights
Room smelled bad and housekeeper only left 1wash cloth 2 days in a row. We did like the front desk people though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the nearest train station to all main stops such as Circular Quay etc. It is a couple of streets from George St. and only a 10 minute walk to King St wharf where you can take a ferry to any location. I stayed at the hotel with my teenage son and they had double beds for each of us.Very comfortable.Fresh towels were always provided and very clean room. Our room faced a main office building so we always kept the blinds closed. But being so close to transport we were almost never in the room. Highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Nice Hotel. Close to transport and attractions.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Remove the bath and have a shower only as the bathroom was a bit cramped.
Location: Location was great. Darling Harbour and Circular Quay and short stroll to the main CBD
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Buffet breakfast available every morning, which was good. Short walking distance to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and only 100m approx. from the train station which was very handy. All in all we had a good time and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

Looks great from outside

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel room and 7th floor where we stayed smelled like mold, you could see water damage in the carpet. Room was very humid. No fan in shower, which only made humidity even worse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Sydney

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My rating would be a little higer but air conditioning broke down second night very humid and couldn't open window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Praktisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Vielleicht Frühstück im Preis einschließen.
Location: in der Nähe der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten (Gebäude) Sydneys.
Altstadt, Hafen, Oper, Harbour-Bridge, Town Hall, alles im "Spazierbereich" erreichen. Metrostation nur 100 m entfernt. Hopp On Busse für Standrundfahrt im Fußabstand.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Crap hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Atleast provide free internet and parking. They only provide 30 min free internet for your whole stay , but the staff refused to give me that also. It is not worth the money. The breakfast is $25 per person but if you see the buffet they provide there is nothing to make it worth it .