Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The desk personnel were very helpful and kind, the location was perfect, and compared to the other hotels in the area the price was good
Cons: We did not like the smell of the room and the comforter cover was a harsh fabric
Location: Within walking distance of most of the sights
Room smelled bad and housekeeper only left 1wash cloth 2 days in a row. We did like the front desk people though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the nearest train station to all main stops such as Circular Quay etc. It is a couple of streets from George St. and only a 10 minute walk to King St wharf where you can take a ferry to any location. I stayed at the hotel with my teenage son and they had double beds for each of us.Very comfortable.Fresh towels were always provided and very clean room. Our room faced a main office building so we always kept the blinds closed. But being so close to transport we were almost never in the room. Highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Nice Hotel. Close to transport and attractions.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Remove the bath and have a shower only as the bathroom was a bit cramped.
Location: Location was great. Darling Harbour and Circular Quay and short stroll to the main CBD
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Buffet breakfast available every morning, which was good. Short walking distance to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and only 100m approx. from the train station which was very handy. All in all we had a good time and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

Looks great from outside

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel room and 7th floor where we stayed smelled like mold, you could see water damage in the carpet. Room was very humid. No fan in shower, which only made humidity even worse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Sydney

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My rating would be a little higer but air conditioning broke down second night very humid and couldn't open window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Praktisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Vielleicht Frühstück im Preis einschließen.
Location: in der Nähe der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten (Gebäude) Sydneys.
Altstadt, Hafen, Oper, Harbour-Bridge, Town Hall, alles im "Spazierbereich" erreichen. Metrostation nur 100 m entfernt. Hopp On Busse für Standrundfahrt im Fußabstand.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Crap hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Atleast provide free internet and parking. They only provide 30 min free internet for your whole stay , but the staff refused to give me that also. It is not worth the money. The breakfast is $25 per person but if you see the buffet they provide there is nothing to make it worth it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Good location, average accommodation

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Hotel rooms are quite dated and in need of renovation. Beds were ok and staff was quite helpful. The hotel is close to the major tourism attractions as well as the key transportation nodes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

22/12/2014

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This is not a 4 star hotel, I would rate it as 2 at the most, yuk décor Very disappointing, sorry but I would not stay at any Travelodge hotel now.
I checked in on 22/12/14 got room 1801 which was supposed to be an Executive room, went up in lift. First impression, corridor extremely narrow, 2 dirty great bags red and black in hallway near my room door, I checked in around 2pm so not sure why or what was in those red and black bags. Opened room door, first impression, bathroom extremely small, grime on back of door near bottom of door. Bed had one top sheet and bottom sheet and what was I think supposed to be the quilt, the top of it was touching the floor when I walked in the room, I pulled the quilt back and fibers came off it,carpet was yuk. There was limited room service, no breakfast menu on door. Hated this hotel but had already paid for it so lost my money. I checked out same day, advised the staff member that the room was not suitable, he said that's fine and took my room key, didn't even ask what was not suitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Hotel close to station for train from/to airport

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs a good scrub!
Have stayed here before - convenient location for train, Rocks area and Circular Quay. Room at back this time quite noisy at night. Room comfortable for a couple of nights. All OK except bathroom a bit grubby.