Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location near station and nightspots.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Nice hotel with decent size room and bathroom. Easy to explore the city and get about from there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Good location, close to train station

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: It is in a great location and close to Wynyard station which is why we stay there.
Cons: Expedia should get better rooms for their clients. The bathrooms need a major make-over.
Location: The hotel is right in the city and close to everything - good restaurants, shopping and transport
We have stayed in this hotel on many occasions. Whenever we book through Expedia we seem to get a small room looking onto a blank wall. The hotel is tired and needs a big make-over. The bathroom is very small and only one person can occupy at a time. The shower/bath enamel was worn out and the screen is totally inadequate. The basin tap had a constant drip. The walls under the window were all cracked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff. Restaurant onsite. Buffet breakfast.
Cons: double glazing on the windows to reduce the amount of street noise.
Location: Markets. Sight Seeing. Close to CBD. Circular Quay and Botanical Gardens.
Easy to access being so close to Wynyard Station. Friendly Staff. Walking distance to The Rocks and Circular Quay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was in a great location, right in the middle of the CBD, we walked to darling harbour and circular quay and only took 15mins. Hotel was clean and staff were very nice. would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Not bad!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness, clealiness, and friendly attentive staff. Very near to Wynyard train station though we'd like walking in the late winter.
Cons: bathroom wall tiles & carpets requires some hard cleaning as well as the glass separating the bathtub and WC requires better positioning.
Location: Wynyard station, Westfield and QVB nearby!!!
Their staff, Aaron, who greeted and registered us in, gave us 2 double bed as we checked in 2 adult with a 12 yrs old kid instead of a single king size bed. This is much appreciated Aaron!! Thanks buddy! Rooms are very spacious, clean bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIC

Will not be back.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: the bed was warm and comfy.
Cons: service, cleanliness, food, facilities, bathroom.
Location: there's a coles and woolies pretty close by, as well as a couple of cafes and buses and trains.
I had high hopes for this hotel as it had a good rate and it came with a bath! I was really excited to be able to relax in the room after attending trade shows during the day and to kick back with a glass of wine in the bath at night. I had to remove the long black hairs from the bath before i got in it (i have short light hair so it certainly wasn't mine) The plug for the bath didn't fit properly, so i wrapped it in a shower cap and it stopped the water running out, i enjoyed my bath, let the water out and the bathroom flooded!!!!! All of my pajamas and that days clothes were wet.. I called reception and they bought me towels to clean up with after saying 'oh, yes, the water comes out of the drain!' The next day i washed dust off the mug i wanted to use for coffee and the teaspoon had a weird crust on it so i used another and left that one on the bench - the next morning i found the same disgusting spoon there. I ordered room service as I was there with work and was disgusted to see that they charge a 5 dollar delivery fee to your room - what? the entire time i was there road works outside meant that sleep was nearly impossible - the food was not very nice and really expensive - particularly when you add a delivery fee to it - the room was dusty and dirty, it didn't seem like it had been cleaned properly in a while and my allergies and hay fever went crazy! overall I'd suggest to friends to pay a little bit extra to stay in a nice, clean and professional hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Service bad. No appologises when room cleaning was "forgotten".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Reasonable priced hotel close to the Harbour

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, reasonable price, close proximity to everything in Sydney centre.
Cons: Rooms require additional soundproofing to be comfortable
Generally comfortable, but the rooms facing York Street are very noisy, a combination of the endless stream of buses and the Wynyard station below. The breakfast buffet is very good. Staff are courteous and friendly. I'd recommend the hotel adds better sound protection in the rooms, and the hotel would be vastly better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockingham WA

GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO ALL CITY ATTRACTIONS

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - CLOSE TO ALL TYPES OF TRASPORT NEEDS
Cons: OUTDOOR ENTRANCE STAIR STEPS COULD BE BETTER DESIGNED
Location: GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION CLOSE TO ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS
VERY WELL RUN HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF AND AMENADITIES. GREAT LOCATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Comfortable central hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Apart from free WiFi, nothing much.
Location: within 15 minutes walk of just about everywhere
Situated within 15 minutes walk of all main central locations - The Rocks, Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, parks etc. Helpful reception staff. Free WiFi for 30 minutes then a charge -$11perhalf hour, a bit expensive ! Breakfast at $25 also a bit on the high side. Bedroom well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, fridge etc. Bathroom OK, good shelf space, adequate shower, clean. Serviced daily.