Ratings based on 3,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Better than average hotel in central CBD area.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location (CBD, rail and Circular Quay).
Cons: Bathrooms need updating...but U understand this is very much in hand.
Location: Well positioned for public transport.
Good value for the price. Efficient and welcoming reception staff. Dining room staff friendly. Rooms adequate but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Close to CDB, Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. Train station just one block away.
Excellent location. Close to CDB, Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. Train station just one block away. Friendly staff. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

A wonderful location, at an affordable price.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Twice i've stayed at Travelodge Wynyard, about 6 years apart. My first experience was great - A decently large room. Very tidy. New. And friendly staff. My second experience, in mid April 2015, was not quite as favorable. I decided to stay again based on my previous experience and booked what I thought was a similar room. However, It was half the size. And there were a few small cockroaches found near the tv, and in the bathroom. The staff was very attentive, courteous and helpful. The internet connectivity pricing is fair. And the location is hard to beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Overall the hotel was good. Certain facilities weren't available due to upgrades, the gym was off limits, I wasn't notified of this fact when I booked online. My room was near the lift so I was awoken each time the lift was used, this was frustrating. Didn't have the time to organize another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Room lacked cleanliness, needs updating also

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Price is very reasonable
Location: Nice Japanese restaurant with patio next door
Location is convenient to Wynyard train station, however hotel rooms badly need to be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Iy was nice thats all for what yoi pay everything worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

サーキュラーキーに近い 観光の拠点にはいいホテル。

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: 朝食の内容は種類、質ともにとてもよかった。フルーツも種類もとても多かった。 円安の影響もありオーストラリアは物価がとても高くなった印象。近くのラーメン屋の日本製のビールが小瓶で800円。
Cons: バスタブにお湯を張って栓を抜いたらトイレットの横の穴から逆流し室内のカーペット、廊下まで濡れた。朝の便でシドニーにつき暑さもあって早くチェックインしすわーを使い休みたかったが、ダメだった。
Location: 歩いてロックスやサーキュラーキーに行ける。 今回はいけなかったがオペラハウスでコンサートを見るるのがおすすめ。オペラは当日売り切れだったことがある。 フェリーでタロンガ動物園に行った。日中あるきまわるのは夏は暑すぎる。
豪華さはないが、立地はよい。以前のレビューに朝食付きかどうかでトラブルがあった旨があった。それも参考にしてチェックイン時に確認したがはじめ、含まれていないといわれ、その後再確認してもらった。結局含まれていた。 翌日朝、朝食会場で含まれていないといわれた。フロントに確認してもらいスムーズに事が進まなかった。。要注意。 部屋は、普通のビジネスホテル。清潔、シンプル。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide, Aus

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: renovate the small bathroom
Location: Right in the city close to shopping and restarants
Great location, nice and clean. Bathroom small and in need of renivation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: tolle zimmer mit guter bar
Cons: nein
Location: alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu erreichen
Hotel liegt zentral 10min zur Harbour Bridge und oper house Darling Harbour auch gut zu erreichen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very convenient hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable hotel in a safe location within walking distance of many attractions.
Cons: Offer complimentary wi-fi in rooms.
Location: Right across from Wynyard train station. Within walking distance of Circular Quay and Sydney Harbor. Even found it walkable to Darling Harbor.
First time visitor to Sydney from the USA. Hotel was centrally located. Near lots of shops and restaurants. Attractive facility. Free wi-fi in lobby.