Ratings based on 3,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient to the everything

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff are friendly, convenient to Aeon mall and accessible to bus and train stations. Love the area and will definitely recommend to our friends and families
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
There was construction going on inside the hotel so there was noise from 9:00 to 5:00. The hotel only has three elevators and one of those was for construction workers only. There are no service elevators for hotel staff. Spent a lot of time waiting on elevators. No WiFi in rooms and free Wi-Fi in lobby is limited use. Checked out early and went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Good location but disappointing experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I stayed here for a week in July. I requested beforehand that we have a room away from construction noise as I had read complaints about this on Trip Advisor. We were placed on the 19th floor and the construction was happening on floors 13 & 14, which was great, but the construction noise was still so loud and would start everyday at 9am on the dot. We were given a room with a new bathroom but the shower pressure was awful and it took a good 5-10 minutes each time for the water to reach a hot temperature. When I told one of the staff this he said that he had never heard that before and didn't offer to do anything about it or get anyone to come check our room. I now see that there have been many complaints about the shower pressure. I wouldn't recommend the room service - there are many restaurants close by that provide better food at a cheaper price. Lifts were also incredibly slow and many people staying there made comments about how unimpressed they were with the lifts. On one of the days an alarm went off and everyone evacuated to the foyer - we had to go down 20 flights of stairs. They didn't know what caused it. TV was very basic and a lot of the channels fuzzy. However, on a more positive note - most of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and it is right next to Wynyard Station. It is in a really great location. So I would probably still stay there again but not until the renovations are over and probably would only stay there on shorter trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

観光には便利なホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: 駅が近く、観光がしやすい点。
Cons: 時間帯によって、シャワーのお湯が出ない時間帯がありました。また、私の泊まった部屋はエアコンがなく、ストーブのようなものがあってつけたのですが、温かい空気が出るだけで部屋全体が暖かくならなかったので、エアコンをつけてほしい。
Location: オペラハスまで、歩いたとしても20分程度でつきます。
駅は目の前にあり、オペラハスも徒歩圏内で、観光をするには非常に便利なホテルでした。また、近くの駅にはフードコートなどもあり、食事をするのにも便利だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Caost

Very good location, very good price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Well prices, good location
Cons: -
Location: Darlign Harbour Circular Quay CIty Ferry to Cockatoo Island
Had a fantastic stay at travelodge wynyard. It is right next to the train station which makes transport very very easy. Had a fantastic time. Right next to darling harbour, and walking distance to the city. Caught a train to circular quay. Such a fantastic place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Travel lodge

Posted Jul 3, 2015
No air conditioning that worked (even after switching rooms) and it seems every bus in the universe drives outside, which you must listen to all night due to the lack of air conditioning. No harbor view either, but that was expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Business in town type hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great place only 15 minutes walk from Circular Key. Hotel room was a little dated but service and facilities had everything needed for a business trip and staff were fantastic. Only down side was using the recommended airport shuttle. 45 minutes late..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vic

Nothing flash but beds ok

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Bathrooms very average but soon to be renovated.
Location: 10 minute walk to Circular Quay. A couple of minutes to railway station
Stayed three nights. Great having station close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Clean & Comfortable in Good Location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great central Location
Cons: Bed was a little firm for us but this is an individual thing !
Location: Central to Rocks & Darling harbour walking distance to Circular Quay and all shops. Also on the doorstep of Wynyard train station for transfers
Currently undergoing upgrades to all bathrooms, but we were not effected by this at all. We had a room already upgraded, which was clean & comfortable. Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Awesome Location!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My flight was delayed, so I arrived over an hour after I was supposed to. The General Manager was really nice, and upgraded me to a newly renovated room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked someone at the front desk to suggest a good bar with good burgers. He showed me directions on a map they give to guests, and took the time to print out the menu! Location is prime. 10min walk from the Opera House, Darling Harbor and Circular Quay! Also good bars and restaurants near by. I would definitely stay there again!