Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billyt from adelaide

nice hotel handy to circular quay and city.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the carpets looked a bit tired.
Location: circular quay, manly and bondi beach, opera house, harbour bridge, access to public transport, many fine eateries nearby etc
we stayed the wynyard travelodge for 8 days. our original stay was for 5 nighrs prior to a celebrity solstice cruise leaving sydney on 11th of april. unfortunately i became ill on the 8th and was admitted to st vincents hospital with a medical problem. during this time the ship left port. we had to negotiate extra days at wynyard. we were assisted by carlo, henry and other staff to achieve this and appreciate their efforts in helping us return home (flights etc). we greatly appreciated their srvice and allowing us remain in our original room 502. no complaints here.
4 out of 5
by steve from melbourne

Cheap

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/a
Very cheap,a bit far away from city,20 mins walk to Westfield .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of CBD

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom renovations
Location: Right in the CBD
Older hotel that is comfortable & has all the basic requirements, good location, good service & price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Cruise line passenger terminal.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was very pleasant an well located. The only problem was an out of order elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Scotland and Adelaide

Lovely convenient hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Polite helpfulness of staff, cleanliness of room and location.
Cons: Some things in restaurant.
Location: Lots!! Darling harbour, shops, the Opera House, ferries to Manly, people watching, the train, I wore out a pair of sandals I walked about so much!
Close to where I needed to be, the city and circular quay. Helpful staff, although the restaurant staff were so busy being efficient they lost the friendliness aspect. The food I had was rather greasily fried and I ordered a very small bowl of fries, only to get a huge bowlful - being the only size they did. Rather a waste. Front desk staff went out of their way to help, advise and accomodate. Would certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Bangalow

Comfort Motel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Shower.
Location: Ferries, city, the Rocks and entertainment
Staff very help. Facilities OK. he Motel is well situated close to the city and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Dated , needs more in room lighting
Not too much to say. great location but very dated. Lifts are slow and erratic and cleaning staff looked worked off their feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Newcastle

Close to the Rocks - Basic Hotel but clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Street noise
Would never normally consider staying here, was surprised the quality of the hotel for the price. It is not 5 star but nor is the price. Staff efficient and polite, rooms clean, would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 5 star location from s

Very central to the city

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Only 50 meters from way yard station exit and you can go anywhere in Sydney from there Also only a 4 minute walk to the rocks or Pitt street mall awesome location We will be back for sure but with the kids next time Due to the location the kids can walk everywhere with us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, clean room

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: Certainly not for business travelers.
Understaffed, not helpful staff, pitiful breakfast (25A$ for sugar and processed food worth 5$), no aircon in gym (exercise sauna), 21A$ per day internet limited to 512kbps