Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darren from Perth

Very clean, very friendly place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
UWS Parramatta is very clean, has very friendly staff and is perfect for regular travellers who like feeling like they are at home. It is not a normal hotel style setup - you are assisgned an apartment with 6 bedrooms, you all share two bathrroms, kitchen and lounge room. There is parking for $7 per day and use of computer rooms or wi-fi in your room. I will definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Baf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Got what we expected - budget accommodation. Nothing flash, and the rooms/bathrooms/furniture had seen better days, but it was clean and affordable. Security was good. Had arranged for an early check in via email, but no one there to assist with this and no knowledge of it by the man who eventually came to check us in, so would like to suggest they examine their office procedures. Will probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tatenda

Posted Jul 27, 2013
The experience was really good, the staff helpful and accommodating. Really good for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

UWS Village

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Cheap. Close public transport.
Wouldn't stay more than a night - a cheap room, better suited for backpacking or as a stopover. Public transport very close and easy to get to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

UWS Parramatta - simple, neat and tidy

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Not close to train station
All good, just make sure you park in right place a few residents got $99 fines after parking where staff said it was free. It is, outside of business hours. I left 7.30am and returned 6pm and did not have any fines. Clean and tidy I will stay again.
1 out of 5
by Pauline from Kiama NSW

A night to forget.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: THere is nothing I can say that would be a plus for this accommodation
Cons: Everything it was not an hotel just a room in a dormitory. To call the "village" an hotel is nonsense
Location: O.K.
We could not get keys to allow us into the village even when we were told that if we returned at 6pm the pass key would be available. Instructed to phone 20 mins. before returning that night so that a caretaker could open main door for us.Did as instructed but when we returned at almost midnight we still had no access. Got a student to open door for us then when we arrived at what to our amazement was a dormitory we had to bang on the door for another guest to open the door.Our room had just a bed & fittings for desk & robe.There were two bathrooms in the dormitory that was shared by 6 rooms.We know $ioo per. night is not expensive but it certainly was for what we got. Never, never again.Please tell clients what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Sydney NSW, Australia

UWS

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: nil
Location: fairly close to public transport (rydalmere or parramatta stn)
UWS is budget student accommodation; you shouldn't expect all commercial hotel facilities will be available. The swimming pool was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Cons: Room stank of cigarette smoke
Although it was a non smoking room it stank of cigarette smoke. It was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please make it better

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Dust falling off the fan. Chair so dusty can't sit!