Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location at Bondi Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Few mins walk to cafes, bars and beach. Clean and self contained. Comfortable bed and nice hot shower. Safe parking included, a great advantage. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Melbourne

Good position but more like a Barracks

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Comfy Bed great position
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance, Price
Location: Good location 1 km from Bondi Beach, 200 meters from good pubs and restaurants
Best thing to say was bed was comfortable. There were hairs in the shower, white dusty particles on the bed cover. The shower fan was very noisy. We spent more time reading prohibition notices there than anywhere else we have ever stayed. Staff smiled a lot but treated us like second class citizens, giving us strict instructions for this and that. If it were not for family commitments in the area we would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bedspread & chipped furniture

Posted May 11, 2014
Luckily it was only for an overnight stay for a fun party at Bondi. Would not recommend for any other type of stay, especially not an extended stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy

Great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Wanted somewhere reasonably priced and close to the beach. Excellent location, very secure. Some of it is a bit dated, however the majority of it was fairly clean. The one negative was the power tripping in my room and having to move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB from Melbourne

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Cons: The only thing that I would recommend is to have towels changed every day or at least every second day.
I would recomend this hotel to all my friends and family. The place is secure, clean and close to the cafes and the beach. Beds are very comfy. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by vic gal from yamba

Bed very uncomfortable and not suitable for 3 ppl

Posted Jan 29, 2014
We booked for three people my girlfriends and I. We had two single beds and a fold out couch which was very congested when folded out. The fold out couch was very uncomfortable, it felt like the wiring was sticking into your back. Otherwise the room was ok. I wouldn't book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from Blue Mountains NSW Australia

Good location offering free parking

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The location and free parking is great. The owners allowed us to leave our car there the following morning whilst we walked into town for breakfast.
Cons: Better signage out the front of the premises.
Location: It is an easy 10 minutes stroll to the beach and main street. There are numerous cafes, restaurant, grocery store, liquor store and others nearby.
The accommodation was good for the price. The room was clean and well presented. The bathroom is a little dated, but it was clean.The only complaint that I have would be the noise coming from the adjoining building. There were people having drinks on their balcony after midnight and it was quite noisy. Surprisingly there was no noise from the main road. It is difficult to find and comes up suddenly right on the round a bout. There is no where to park whilst you check in. Overall, I would recommend it for a short stay. It is in walking distance of the beach and numerous cafes,, restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from canberra

Very handy being able to park in Sydney

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Bathroom did not seem very clean! Some cushions on bed and sofa would be good. Also surprised no tea bags , milk or coffee
Third time we have stayed here. Handy for beach, bus and city and great to,park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from uk

Really good location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The only thing I could knock it on was the amount of do and don't signage. I'm sure they must get some horrible guests but I felt like a child. Otherwise a good stay handy for the beach and nightlife. I would stay again for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Wagga Wagga NSW

Short stay experience

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Cons: Tv location
Facility was comfortable, clean and staff helpful. Reception hours are very limited and with Reception closing so early was disapointing and could cause problems with guest arrival and check in procedures. Tv was located in an area where watching Tv from main bed non existant and disapointing and could be relocated for more comfort. Pool made a long day a welcome experience and would stay again. Cheers Richard Walsh