Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the train station and Luna Park

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Beds and pillows
The rooms are big clean and comfortable, great position near the train station and luna park. Would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good view of harbour.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our room at the back of the hotel had great view of Sydney harbour over towards Darling harbour. Hotel is very near to Sydney's classic bridge and a nice walk into the Rocks & CBD. Milsons Point railway station is just across the road and the ferry terminal gets you to Circular Quay etc. Room was comfortable with 2 comfortable chairs and writing desk. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fantastic location and hotel. Train station across the road and heaps of dining options close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient Hotel North Sydney

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Convenient hotel across the road from train direct to sydney. Room was clean and spacious enough. Room might cost a little more due to location. We walked over Sydney Harbour Bridge for the 3 days were there, and for North Sydney, this is my choice if hotel. Breakfast is available for 20 dollars per person and this is reasonable for the amount of food one could eat. There are many asian restaurants nearby for a feed during the day or evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfy stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Comfy hotel with no complaints. Staff friendly and location perfect. Only a 50m walk to the train station. 5 min in to the city over the bridge. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel for that price

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The hotel is located in front of a train station which is convenient since you can just take the train straight to the city or airport. You can also walk across the sydney harbour bridge to enjoy the beautiful view of sydney and walk to the Rocks from the hotel all within short distance. The hotel itself is pretty clean and worth the price. The room that i was staying has no view as it was overlooking another apartment building. Also due to the location, i thought i can see the sydney harbour bridge or the water from the hotel, but i was wrong about it. The only unsatisfied thing about my stay is that when i book from expedia, it was advertised with "weekend special - 2pm checkout time". However, when i went to confirm it with the hotel staff on my last day of stay, they said that it is not true and the deal only applies if i checkout on the weekend. However since i check out on a monday, they can't honour that. Therefore i find that advertising is very misleading since i did stay that for the weekend. So make sure you double check on that since they charge $30 for every hour you are late. Also i was expecting the hotel to be more luxurious and has better room since that is how it was advertise in expedia. But then again i guess you got what you paid. The room is pretty standard and has no view and with just some basic amenities. So i was a bit disappointed because of the discrepancy between the advertising and the real look. But overall i'm pretty satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingen NSW Australia

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: On the package I had, I was pleasantly surprised to find that I had a room with a lovely harbour view. This hotel is ideally located.
Cons: More channels on Foxtel are needed, namely movie channels. Other than the FreetoAir TV it's Foxtel sport, sport & sport. In House movies are expensive
Location: The harbour foreshore is a short walk plus the cafes of Kirribilli. Easy to access the CBD via train or ferry. Luna Park & Ripples restaurant nearby
I arrived early not expecting to be able to check in for another hour but the reception saw no problem to letting me check in early. Other hotels have not been as flexible in my experience. The weekend deal included a late check out which is just so much more convenient than the usual 10-11am check out. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the overall staying experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

The heart of Millsons Point

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet well managed hotel, close to where I need to go for business.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: If you are a senior, get an all day rail pass that includes ferries and buses, a great and cheap way to see Sydney.
Great central location, stayed here a few times and still keep coming back, a very convenient location in the North Sydney area without having to stay in the heart of North Sydney. Easy access to trains and ferries, with good food outlets that can cater for all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aydney

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
All good, except dinner that night was average in terms of service and quality. More a reflection of not enough staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Somewhere to sleep

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: Management and desk staff get some customer service training
Location: Kirribilli has some of the best food you will find anywhere and there are some great walks around Lavender Bay and the Harbour.
The view from our room was superb. For the price this hotel has nothing else going for it. The desk staff and management were morose and unhelpful.