Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel, rooms overlooking the park

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was a nice surprise as I was not expecting the quality for the excellent price we achieved. Easy walking distance from Rushcutters bay waterfront and if you like to walk around a city, this is 20 minutes from Oxford Street, 10 minutes from Kings Cross, and an easy short drive to Bondi, Watsons Bay etc. We even walked through the gardens to the Opera House and Circular Quay passing through Potts Point and Kings Cross on the way. A most interesting walk. The rooms on the park side are quiet and comfortable, not huge but plenty of space for a short stay. The view from the pool deck at the top of the building is lovely and the black out curtains are so effective we slept in each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle , Australia

Convenient and well located

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Bed not so comfy this time and no bedside table on one side. No complaints about price but did not enjoy being right beside traffic light and cars stopped opposite. Not so private! But a very good place with nice staff and excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mky

On first impressions the hotel seemed pretty good.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The entrance and reception are welcoming as is the bar / restaurant, upstairs is the accommodation, the communial areas were all reasonably clean as you would expect. The room itself was a little on the pokey side but looked ok for the budget spent. Unfortunately the bed was appalling, so hard that it was almost impossible to tell if I was sleeping rough outside or on a "quality" mattress, and to make matters worse the pillows were 6 geese short! We had to fold the pillows in half to gain any support. That said, the food was good, it's cheap enough for all budgets and well placed in the city. I would recommend your own pillows and mattress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel zu absolut angemessenem Preis.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Das Hotel mit seiner Lage ist m.E. sehr zu empfehlen. Die Lage ist super, stadtnah, direkt neben einem kleinen Park mit Hafen. Ich war insgesamt 11 Nächte in dem Hotel. Es war ruhig und das Zimmer war sauber und funktionell. Fernseher, Fön, Safe, Badewanne... alles da, was man braucht. Auch das Frühstücksbüffet für 20 Dollar war den Preis absolut wert. Ich würde dort immer wieder übernachten. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist, dass sich die Fenster nicht zu öffnen sind. Das Raumklima war aber, wegen der Klimaanlage, trotzdem gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Modern and comfy

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Room is modern, beds are comfy, 24 room service great, good location to city and local restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadtnah und doch ruhig

Posted May 29, 2015
Schönes Hotel in der City! Die Zimmer sind sauber und das Personal hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Würde jederzeit dort wieder buchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Love the location and the rooms were really nice and spacious and the staff were always pleasant to deal with
Location: Short walk to Double Bay, Potts Point and Darlinghurst's restaurants and cafe's and right on Rushcutters Bay Park, Yacht Club and more cafe's.
I changed my room from the back of the hotel to the front which was much better, quiet and overlooked the Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELB

Come to Melb instead

Posted May 2, 2015
Great location next to park & marina Hotel room tired - no fan in bathroom, room needs repair & paint to refresh The traffic was like nothing I have EVER seen Road configurations are baffling If your GPS says your destination is 13 kms away, give yourself 1.5 hours to get there If you miss a turnoff be prepared to drive another 5kms before you can reroute I'm done with Syd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking place to stay at

Posted Apr 29, 2015
When we got there bed wasn't split, 1 towel etc Shower was soo noisy and whiny and the pool wasn't heated the whole time we were there. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel. Good value.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location and price.
Cons: Few more teabags in room. And milk. We bought a bottle of milk and our own tea as we drink lots. No doubt reception would have provided, if asked.
Location: Good location, 10 minute train journey to circular quay, change at town hall station. Taronga zoo great. Animals look happy. Also Coffe Cruises.
Arrived before 10am. Staff courteous, and friendly. Booked us in straight away. Room was comfortable. On a busy road but did not notice noise, as there were blackout blinds and I think double glazing. Roof top pool nice. Small gym. Breakfast best price if booked at reception night before. Kylie lovely breakfast manager, very helpful. If 2 people or more, for couple dollars more, a taxi rather than shuttle is best airport transfer. Ours was about 50 bucks, but that was not rush hour. The hotel backs onto a lovely park and small marina. It s about 5 min walk from Kings Cross station, but this is mostly up steep hill. We got lost on way back, so good to take address of hotel, and maybe couple snaps of it s location on your phone, no one we asked had heard of it, so waited at bus stop and asked driver. It seems it is in Bayswater Rd, but another road starts a few yards on from the hotel, and that's what was shown on our map, hence confusion. Suggest you check out an Opal card if you re staying a few days. For 20 dollars we made lots of journeys, rather than the 8 bucks daily return. Simpler too no queuing for tickets, just buy at news agent just outside of station. Was valid on the ferries too. Food at hotel was great, no complaints, we asked for poached eggs as only scrambled at buffet, this provided without problem. Found the hotel good value for money, great staff, comfy rooms, would definitely use again.