Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Good location and a nice, clean room

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to shower/bath
Location: Very central so excellent the beach, the water, the Opera House and the Fish Markets
I was staying with my mother in a Twin room. It was fine and clean but not as large as I hoped due to being with my 90 year old mother. The bath that was also a shower was no good for her and would advise there be rooms with better access for the elderly or disabled, and indeed there may be but I did not think to check when booking. The location was very good for access to the Fish Markets, the Sydney Opera House and to Rose bay, so this was excellent. The $25 a night parking was less appealing but the room itself was discounted as a special with Expedia, so I guess that balanced out. The carpark was easy, though access out to the main road was a little daunting in Sydney traffic. Overall, it is recommended quite strongly, but check the twin room size and disabled access to the shower. Thanks, Michael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good Hotel close to most of Sydney

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Good size, not too busy
Cons: Fresh paint and a few repaairs in the room
Location: Nice to walk to restaurants and boat harbour etc
Easy check in and pleasant staff. Rooms are getting a bit tired and could do with tidy up in some areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel, rooms overlooking the park

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Our stay was a nice surprise as I was not expecting the quality for the excellent price we achieved. Easy walking distance from Rushcutters bay waterfront and if you like to walk around a city, this is 20 minutes from Oxford Street, 10 minutes from Kings Cross, and an easy short drive to Bondi, Watsons Bay etc. We even walked through the gardens to the Opera House and Circular Quay passing through Potts Point and Kings Cross on the way. A most interesting walk. The rooms on the park side are quiet and comfortable, not huge but plenty of space for a short stay. The view from the pool deck at the top of the building is lovely and the black out curtains are so effective we slept in each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle , Australia

Convenient and well located

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Bed not so comfy this time and no bedside table on one side. No complaints about price but did not enjoy being right beside traffic light and cars stopped opposite. Not so private! But a very good place with nice staff and excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mky

On first impressions the hotel seemed pretty good.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The entrance and reception are welcoming as is the bar / restaurant, upstairs is the accommodation, the communial areas were all reasonably clean as you would expect. The room itself was a little on the pokey side but looked ok for the budget spent. Unfortunately the bed was appalling, so hard that it was almost impossible to tell if I was sleeping rough outside or on a "quality" mattress, and to make matters worse the pillows were 6 geese short! We had to fold the pillows in half to gain any support. That said, the food was good, it's cheap enough for all budgets and well placed in the city. I would recommend your own pillows and mattress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel zu absolut angemessenem Preis.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Das Hotel mit seiner Lage ist m.E. sehr zu empfehlen. Die Lage ist super, stadtnah, direkt neben einem kleinen Park mit Hafen. Ich war insgesamt 11 Nächte in dem Hotel. Es war ruhig und das Zimmer war sauber und funktionell. Fernseher, Fön, Safe, Badewanne... alles da, was man braucht. Auch das Frühstücksbüffet für 20 Dollar war den Preis absolut wert. Ich würde dort immer wieder übernachten. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist, dass sich die Fenster nicht zu öffnen sind. Das Raumklima war aber, wegen der Klimaanlage, trotzdem gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Modern and comfy

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Room is modern, beds are comfy, 24 room service great, good location to city and local restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadtnah und doch ruhig

Posted May 29, 2015
Schönes Hotel in der City! Die Zimmer sind sauber und das Personal hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Würde jederzeit dort wieder buchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Love the location and the rooms were really nice and spacious and the staff were always pleasant to deal with
Location: Short walk to Double Bay, Potts Point and Darlinghurst's restaurants and cafe's and right on Rushcutters Bay Park, Yacht Club and more cafe's.
I changed my room from the back of the hotel to the front which was much better, quiet and overlooked the Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELB

Come to Melb instead

Posted May 2, 2015
Great location next to park & marina Hotel room tired - no fan in bathroom, room needs repair & paint to refresh The traffic was like nothing I have EVER seen Road configurations are baffling If your GPS says your destination is 13 kms away, give yourself 1.5 hours to get there If you miss a turnoff be prepared to drive another 5kms before you can reroute I'm done with Syd