Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruckus from Newcastle, NSW

Nice place, reasonably priced.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Close to stuff.
Cons: Breakfast menu was a bit ordinary.
Location: Rose Hotel, on Cleveland Street was great for dinner.
Stayed there for training, so barely spoke to staff. They were helpful when I did, but seemed a tad tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wellnico from USA

Best Bakery around the corner

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
and many little coffee shops too. Close to the University campus and Redfern station. The Hotel Apartments are a very simple with a full kitchen and balcony. View on run down buildings, but yous see these all around this neighbourhood. We still feel pretty safe. The rooftop pool was dark and the hottop cold. All over ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient and friendly staff for a good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bazza from Adelaide

Comfortable, affordable and convenient.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Terrific hotel. Very secure and a short walk to transport, shops, pubs and food places. Very comfortable with great facilities. The family and I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian & Margie from Maleny, Sunshine Coast Hinterland

Excellent Serviced Appartments.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Well equiped and comfortable.
Great place to stay, easy & safe walk to Redfern Railway Station, & to Central Park with its great eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Perth

Perfect for our requirements

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, close to where we needed to be, spacious rooms
Location: Basically it was a business trip so not much exploring of local area but it was close to city by taxi
Very friendly and helpful staff - we arrived after hours and the procedure to gain access worked perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norfolksnowy from norfolk

Well appointed apartments

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: All the extras supplied in the room
Cons: Pretty good as they are
Location: Handy for restaurants, shops and public transport.
We were highly satisfied with our choice of accommodation in Sydney. Close enough to the airport and within striking distance of the city. The rooms had everything that you could possibly expect and a bit more. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Sydney.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Tasmania

Location is a bit of a problem.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and also staff was very helpful
Cons: Loose the coffee machine and get a better one, also change dishwashing to another brand, all the dishes stunk of this chemical. Improve breakfast.
Location: Darling Harbour, Fish market, Star casino, once you get to central you can go anywhere. Nice places to eat at Darling Harbour.
Staff is nice, facilities are ok, but location is a problem. It takes about 10 min to walk to Central train station, could be not very good when it is raining. Also we had full buffet breakfast included which was not much at all. The options were either pancakes (machine made), toast, bowel of yogurt and 3 kinds of cereals. It was more continental breakfast, but certainly not buffet. Also the coffee was not very nice and the dishes smelt the dishwashing liquid and upset the taste of the hot drinks. I would not recommend booking breakfast there at all. Other than that it was pretty good for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terence from Brunei

Lovely studio apartment

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean apartment. Comfy bed.
Had a lovely studio apartment with facilities to cook and laundry. 5-10min walk to nearby Redfern Train Station as well as Central Train Station. There is a nice bakery at the corner for fresh bread and pastries from oven.