Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay here. Brilliant location and perfect with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Self-contained apartment in central location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location is easy walking distance to train stations, shops (including Coles), CBD, Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Apartments are a bit tired, but clean, comfortable and secure and included car parking in the tariff. Having washing machine and drier was great for our family. Not flash by any standard, but had everything we needed, and we wouldn't hesitate to return next time we are in Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best location for us

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay at the Waldorf. It ticked all the boxes for us. Close to Town Hall,George St, and a short walk to Darling Harbour.Staff were helpful and the security of the building was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KarenD2 from Auckland NZ

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, very comfy bed and wonderful shower. The Waldorf had everything we needed for four days in Sydney and would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John-in-Oz from Rural NSW

Great location, close to all of Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older style apartments. Clean. Large rooms. Separate bedroom. Secure building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
close to the city, nice pubs and bars around and even supermarkets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from Tasmania

Comfortable apartments in a good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to George St (free tourist bus), Darling Harbour, Train Sation (a few blocks), many restaurants and cafes.
We booked 2 apartments for a family reunion in Sydney with people aged from 2 months to 89 years old. The location, staff and facilities exceeded our expectations for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joy Pearse from Brisbane

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartment was a great size and comfortable,looking a bit tired.Could do with a coat of paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cacklejoy from Northland, New Zealand

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious apartment, nice view towards Darling Harbour.
Cons: Wifi would be good, and I understand is coming as soon as the local telcos do the wiring or whatever in the street.
Location: Very handy to Darling Harbour. Supermarket a few doors down in World Square. Free bus down to Circular Quay for the ferries.
I had read some of the other not so good reviews so wasn't sure what to expect. But I was pleasantly surprised, and to be honest, don't know what people are complaining about! The apartment was lovely and clean and well equipped. All furniture and fittings were in good order and it was a very comfortable apartment. Special mention to the gentleman on the front desk who was very helpful in explaning the buses and sights to see, and also in helping us figure out the heating and TV channels. Would definitely recommend this hotel, great location and everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holiday Couple from Sydney

Able to relax

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being the sort of people who are happy to make our own bed, heat our own food or have takeaway etc it meant the apartment felt like coming home each evening and we could be as untidy or as neat as we felt like without wondering who had been in the room tidying.