Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 4

Comfortable apartment close to Sydney

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great stay here. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Elena went the extra mile for us ! Continental breakfast good choices. Adequate for start to the day. We will definitely stay here again when in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, close to most things

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: beds were very comfortable
Cons: air con was a bit hard to work and instructions weren't great. only had cutlery enough for 3 people when the room was made for 4-6 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel close to transport

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable throughout our 6 days. The room was nicely presented and comfortable with a fantastic cooling system. The only down sides to our stay was that the pool was far to hot to swim in on a 30 degree + day. We had no hot water in the kitrchen sink, the kitchen was a little bit dirty (coffee on the bench and lip stick on glasses). We also requested a king sized bed only but upon arrival had two queens sized beds. Other then these minor issues we found out stay enjoyable and would recomend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Room was very big and everything we needed. Hotel staff were helpful.
Cons: Public transport from Woolloomooloo to Sydney is terrible. The reception is very dark and doesn't give a good impression.
Location: Only a few restaurants and not much else. 20 minute + walk to anything useful and nice cafes/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gwyneira from Nambucca Heads

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with service and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Fletcher from Baltimore, MD

Great stay in Woolloomooloo

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. The location is terrific, the room was terrific, and the service was terrific. The only inconvenience was that the front desk is not manned in the early morning or in the evenings. The hotel is on the edge of a sketchy neighborhood, but is 1 block from the water and that area is VERY nice. It is a 5 minute walk from the Botanical Gardens and an easy walk to the Circular Quay and Hyde Park. We enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to city.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Woolloomooloo Wharf is very close and a great piece of Sydney history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly accommodation

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Location, kitchenette, kid friendly, large verandah and windows. Very quiet for the city
Location: Close to circular Quay easy walk to city and tourist attractions
Great location for a family everything close by, excellent views and ample information available for the tourist. Parking was additional but provided easy access, Quiet location with ample pubs and restaurants a close walk. Harry's cafe de wheels at the end of the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Seattle, Wa.

Good location by Sydney

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Being able to walk to and from Hyde Park and other vistas was a real plus
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: All of the things around Sydney Harbor is a must, as well as walking through the public parks.
A very convenient location to all of the vistas around the busy Sydney Harbor. Excellent staff as well.