Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and easy to find.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was to our liking. No faults
Cons: Perhaps the shower screen could be wider.
Location: City, botanical garden, art gallery and Kings Cross walking distance. Great pub next door - food, service and charming ambience on balcony excellent
Affordable parking, spacious unit which was suburb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean with spacious rooms, 5 minutes to Harb

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A pleasant one and peaceful environment for family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Lots of tings - proximity to Sydney city and sights, clean, comfy, had everything we needed, looked and felt like a more expensive hotel.
Cons: The parking was extra ad maybe that could be included in the rate.
Location: Walking distance to the city, botanic gardens, harbour, opera house. Great position.
Great family hotel, well positioned, clean, good service, nice and cheap breakfast and plenty of it. We would definitely stay there again when next we are in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well kept and safe feeling hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed for one night in a Queen Room which we got at a very reasonable rate. Hotel was well maintained and secure feeling and the room was clean and spacious. We used as a base to get to central Sydney and Darling Harbour and it was ok for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast

Needs a bit of work

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The rooms themselves were nice, slightly modern and tidy. However both queen beds in our room need replacing as they dip in the centre. The bathroom roof had paint flaking off and there was mould along the seals of the shower/bath. They charge $20 per night for on site parking which i think sucks because you pay enough for the room and it is all in the same complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Soon living in Newcastle,NSW.

Good value and great position near to the Bay.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
For a Central Sydney location this was a great find. Our room was huge with everything we could want having just arrived in the country. Staff were extremely helpful and breakfast, which was include, was fine. A short walk along the bay puts you into Sydnays Botanic Gardens and on to the Opera House. We would definitely consider stopping here again when in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bathurst NSW

Fabulous location. Clean and Comfortable room.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room. Staff were fantastic.
Location: Great Location, Easy walking distance to City. Wharf near by with great pubs and restaurants.
The staff were fantastic. Definately stay again and reccommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kiama

Great comfortable property

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Friendly staff, great size room for family of 5. Allowed an early check in and cheap city car parking. Breakfast was $10 for the room. Will stay again next time we are in Sydney.
5 out of 5
by Chris Merrettfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Breakfast finishing at 9.15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com