Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raj from Melbourne

Good sized apt... Clean and close to CBD

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good sized two bedroom apt, will consider for next time. Good price for a clean place close to CBD. Good if you are driving and I am not aware of public transport options around. The size of the rooms were generous. Only problem was parking spots were tight and limited, I was driving huge 4WD, but heaps of off street parking available without time limit. Can get a bit noisy in the early hours when u r trying to sleep as the road is very busy with traffic. I was quite happy with the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: occupied a friendly staff.
Location: good location, near by liquor shop, fish & chips and Bakers , some of the good restaurants. one very good indian restaurant.IGA supermarket.
When we were checking , we had to knocked the reception door more than 15 minutes. then one guy open the door and ask my name and give me a paper to sign and gave the key. just said "Unit 1, next apartment", he did not come out and show. telephone were not working. at the last day my flight was @ 3.15 pm . and checkout 10.00 am. from hotel to airport take maximum 20 min. i asked him to stay till 11.00 am and checked out. he refused it and said maximum 10.30. this man is so rude and not friendly. but the hotel location is very convenient for public transport (Bus) just opposite the hotel bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardo from Perth

Perfect for tourism

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, really well maintained and perfect if the objective is to spend the day time out doing tourism....
2 out of 5
by チェリー坊

Posted Jan 20, 2014
It was a cramped tiny apartment with a small difficult to get into and out of car space. Not even any milk for a cup of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Better than I expected for a studio

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: More spacious than I expected.
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Public transport not spectacular. It's a 25 min walk from the Drummoyne ferry, so it's best to get the 502 or 504 bus from George Street in the CBD.
I thought a studio would be a single room with a tiny ensuite and kitchenette, but it was much bigger - a decent size bedroom and bathroom, plus a small kitchen and a small separate room with a table and chairs, fridge and microwave. It's more like a compact one bedroom flat. The studios are in a separate building on the north side of Lyons Road, on the other side of the road from the main block where you check in, and down a few doors on the east side of Gipps Street. It's next to some shops, and there's a good bakery/cafe right next door. The building is set back from the road so it's probably a bit quieter than the other building. There's quite a bit of traffic on Lyons Road but the noise didn't disturb me. I need to go back to Sydney in a few weeks, and unless I find something closer to where I'm going I'll definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking virtually nill

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Close to eaterys
Cons: Parking
Location: Good location eat and shop
Close to shop and transport happy parking mainly on the street when you could find one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Basic hotel in a great position

Posted Aug 22, 2013
I stayed in a studio apartment which was basic but clean and equipped with everything I needed for a few days. I arrived late evening so didn't meet any hotel staff and was originally surprised because the apartment wasn't in the building pictured on the website but in another very basic building across the road. But I was happy with the apartment and the security of the other building. There are great cafes close by and supermarket, bottle shop, chemist, restaurants and pub within walking distance and close to transport to get into the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by O. Roze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Orange

great location poor surrounding.

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is just next to very busy, noisy road. "Full kitchen" has NO chopping board and knives. Cleaning was pretty bad.
2 out of 5
by Tash from Melbourne

Family of 5 recent stay Jan 2013

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Art Deco, space, easy access to Sydney CBD and northern beaches.
Cons: Not cleaned very effectively, the bathroom and kitchen in particular were not suitable for a family.
Location: Very busy street with lots of options for restaurants, take away and transport.
It was a very nice apartment with easy access to the CBD and surrounds, however the apartment was very dirty it needed to be cleaned so we purchased our own cleaning products and cleaned it. The management cleaned the bathroom for us on arrival as it was not suitable as it was. There were broken locks on the windows which were repaired on request ( should I have to ask?) and the smoke alarms were not connected. The plates cutlery etc where all dirty with stains and could not be used, purchased plastic plates/bowls. If these areas are improved then the place is very nice.