Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel close to the railway station.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A very average hotel. But you can ride a train to & fro from Sydney airport. Just cost $17.00 one way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south coast

Close to westmead private hospital

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: A toaster included, no extra charge.
Location: Station nearby and cafes , hospitals.
Hotel comfortable and staff very friendly. Parking available. Suited us for closeness to Hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to hospital

Posted Jun 7, 2014
It's a nice hotel near the hospital. Here are the pros : nice room size, friendly staffs, bed comfort is fair, clean room, secured parking,good location from hospital, restaurants and train station. The cons are : rooms are not easily accessible, toiletries are few ( no toothpaste ), TV size is small and signal is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Hospitals

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Comfortable value for money only stayed overnght so not long enough to form an opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Working holiday from Newcastle

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old but it was extremely clean the staff were friendly and helpful. It was in a very convenient location, and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Directly opposite the hospital

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Directly opposite the hospital so very handy if you're visiting there. Much better on the inside than it looks on the outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam & Ken from Newcastle

Good hotel for access to Parramatta region.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Consistently good standard of facilities, peace and quiet. courteous and consistently helpful staff in the office.
Cons: Simplified TV operation.
Location: Visiting Westmead hospital food service facilities.
Facilities were very clean and most items were provided. Two individual bottles of shampoo/conditioner would have been handy rather than one. My husband always gets to the shower first. There were too many snacks in the fridge as these were too tempting. Bed was very comfortable. The room was a good size with plenty of space for our possessions. It was also in a very quiet and private location and it was only a short walk to eating facilities including Westmead Hospital. There was no noise from other patrons in adjoining rooms or local residents. We had some problems was working out the TV. There were two controllers and we had to read all the instructions to work out which controller did what. There were too many options when we only wanted to watch the local TV. Air conditioner also appeared to be fixed on one setting. On a previous visit this was blowing directly on the bed. However we have always found staff friendly and helpful and available at all hours. Parking availability was very good on this visit. On other visits parking has been almost full when we arrived and we have had to squeeze into a narrow space and back out with a lot of care. The fact that there was a boom gate with a code was reassuring for security. On our last visit we had to leave early in the morning and there was no problem with an early departure. We now live in Newcastle and will continue to stay at the motel because of the good conditions and the convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaele from Canberra

Very friendly service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is quite basic accommodation, and the room was a little tired, however it was redeemed by the attentive and very caring service from the staff. There is nothing wrong with the facilities and it is very convenient in location - a good option for a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Dunedin, New Zealand

Comfortable hotel close to work

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The location for where I needed to be for work. The comfortable bed and clean, tidy facilities.
Cons: Lift access to the floors. After a long journey, the last thing I wanted to do was to carry my suitcase upstairs.
Location: The train station is only a 5 min walk away which is great. A large park is located a few blocks away which you can walk to Parramatta through.
The room I had was comfortable, very clean and quiet! I liked the fact that there was 24 hour desk service.