Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherinefrom auckland

clean room and nice staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for a 1 day stay or solo getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
not bad but not perfect either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eleanefrom Paddington

Awesome Hostel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only say Yes :-) very friendly, clean and fun over there ! My 2. Time after 4 years!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for young people looking for a social environment. Wireless available in reception area. Reception area becomes nightclub at 8pm. Bar downstairs. Rooms don't have fans but the 4th floor room I was in had a window that we opened; it was quite comfortable in the summer once the window was open. The location is right off of the main drag, George St, and the free bus (555) coming/going from/to Circular Quay (the main hub) has stops for both directions right by the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by katfrom Narooma

stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
no heating in winter,noisy next door airconditioning, grubby carpet,needs to be replaced, noisy nihgtclub fri-sat nights .good location thoughclean bathroomsnot for older people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Bed and a Party Just Downstairs

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is very hard to find and I walked by it twice before back tracking. Look up for the signs and don’t walk past the door! The bottom door is right next to the Hungry Jack. I was upgraded from the 18bed dorm to a 6 bed dorm at no charge. At first glance this place seems quite dodgy and likely not safe. The rooms are reasonable. There are two lockers under the bottom bed that can be locked (bring your own lock) but the thin metal of the locker as well as the fact that the bedframe of the bottom bunk was broken didn’t give me much confidence and I only left my computer there fro very short time periods. There is free wifi in the lounge on the second floor and so that is where people tend to hang out because other than the bar there are no other hang out areas. The break down for this hostel is that you have to stay there because of the price. You will not get the modern amenities that you do in other hostels. The carpets are dingy and dirty, the chairs smell a little off. The only TV in the lounge is very small but there is a bar with beer on tap in the lounge and there are lots of younger people that are ready to party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lilianfrom Malaysia

Overall comfortable in world square hostel .

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Kitchen , you can storage and prepare food .
The room 301 , is quiet clean . Kitchen and bathroom are clean . Service is good . I will stay here again when I visit to sydney.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Floridafrom Perth

Just right for budget traveller.

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's fine staying here when you're in a budget. But if you're looking for comfy sleep at night, go somewhere else. The hostel's location is in the middle of cbd and the noise on the road is 24/7. The hostel is secured but there is a pub on the ground floor. I hear drunk people yelling from street at night. I only stayed here for business/leisure transit but I will not go back here in the future. Prior to my stay here, I stayed in youth hostel and its way better..