Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lewes, UK

Comfortable basic hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location is good and central.
Cons: For the price nothing needs to be improved.
Location: Everything in Sydney is within walking distance.
Everything you need is here but in its most basic format. A simple breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good value

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the price & the rooms
Cons: Bigger tv on the wall instead of in the cupboard
Location: 1 block to Museum Rail Station & buses.....easy to access the city & eastern suburbs, 20 minute walk to Kings Cross, restaurant & newsagent nearby
I had stayed before at the recommendation of visiting UK friends & booked again cos the hotel is so convenient to the airport train, city trains & buses plus it is such good value for the city. The rooms are modern, bright and clean. It's not luxury but u r not paying a luxury price. I booked a deluxe single with ensuite & the bed was a single bed! There is everything u need in the room but the TV is small & high. Hair drier is provided, also tea & coffee facilities. Good bedside light for reading. My room was at the back of the building on the 8th floor so very quiet. The continental breakfast was adequate & included in the tariff. I would stay there again & would recommend the hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: Toilets ,sound proofing, honesty when booking
It should be classed as a hostel as you have to share a toilet and shower which when booking was not told to us, that is a big no no..if it was cheap we would understand. Balcony drilled shut so couldn't use, very very noises due to hot dogs night club. Will not recomend :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location,but less service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: Facility
Location: Good
Apart from shared bathroom, also no service in the room. No water, telephone, TV eventhough there is a TV remote. Basically, it is nothing more than a place to sleep. It should be called Hostel rather than Hotel, the rate is little cheaper than hotel inner city but a lot more expensive than hostel. Booking without looking the review is a big mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel not a hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Shared bathrooms for a hotel is a big no no. I would change the name to a hostel. The rooms look a bit tired, damaged carpets and scruffy looking walls. There are no bins, chairs or a table. The room on 3rd floor was quite noisy due to the busy road. The things I really liked were very soft to touch sheets and a speedy check-in/checkout. Pretty uninspired by the breakfast, included in the rate. I would recommend it as a hostel accommodation only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice and Handy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel.
Cons: Sqeaky doors on some rooms make it hard to sleep.
Hotel is in a good area within easy walking distance to shops and public transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, very basic facilities.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel chosen due to cheap price. You get what you pay for. Good location though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Heating and proper curtains that block out the light
Location: Great location
Cold room. Basic, black hairs in bath.... Noisy. Manky poor maintenance holes in ceiling in hallway. Not too clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The only downside - there is no food available after breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Good place to sleep but not spend time

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Airbus shuttle info. I was told to book them after I enquired about arriving after 10 PM. The Airbus DOES NOT run after 9PM so I lost my money!
Location: Did lots of walking cuz everything's a bit of a walk. Didn't realise there's a free bus to get around!
The room was clean but certainly didn't look like any of the pictures posted on the web site. I was glad we were only in the room to sleep cuz it was pretty "cheap" looking. The bathroom sink tap dripped continually. For the money we paid, I wouldn't stay here again.