Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Average hotel. Not worth the money

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Room didnt have a bathroom, had to share with the rest of the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
great location and easy walking distance to the main shopping centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very good location in a clean room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Clean bathrooms, room serviced daily Continental breakfast was OK
Cons: TV signal is week and antenna may need some tweaking
Location: Good location, at the heart of Sydney CBD, you can do basically anything you want
This hotel is perfect if all you need is a clean room to sleep at night. Shared bathroom is not a problem as long as you are fine with it of course. Bathroom was clean and maintained. The TV has only free to air channels and the signal is weak, this is something that can be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We later found that the rating on Expedia is even way higher (3.6) than on the hotels own website(2.9). If this was known at the time of booking, we would not have booked this at the price paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Simple, cheap, clean room. No complaints. Good place if you're going to be out and about in the Surry Hills area. Would suit tourists on a budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but only good for a bed!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On check in, checkout and also a few times I had questions- staff would literally behave like robots saying what they have to but didn't crack a small once.. all 4 that I encountered. It's a perfect location next to Hyde park, if you want cheap bed only room then this place will cover it. I had a room with a shared bathroom option, while it was okay the bathrooms were not throughly cleaned on a regularly. It is in the centre of town, so a little bit of noise can be heard from the city, but not enough to cause any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
There were no amenities. The bathrooms were communal and looked and smelled dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Greater Western Sydney

Very handy location, convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Close to everything. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Room size was a little small for 3 male uni students. Ratio of shared bathrooms female to male was 3 to 1. So more male bathrooms would be good.
Location: Close to public transport. Walking distance to everything.
Hotel is in a convenient location although triple room was a bit small for 3 male uni students, it was clean & tidy. Breakfast was filling and hotel staff were friendly/helpful. Ideal to stay the night instead of driving 70km home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Avoca Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: price
Location: handy to Airport transport
Excellent value if you are happy with shared facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

achterstallig onderhoud

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Het hotel ziet er slecht onderhouden uit, en het lijkt erop dat het management zich heeft overgegeven om te cateren voor de backpackers/feestvierders die even verderop in de stad huishouden. Er is veel lawaai 's nachts in het hotel, en het ontbijt stelt niets voor tenzij je bijbetaald.