Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld

Central Location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The location and how clean it was.
Cons: The shower heads on Floor 7 where I was staying were dripping.
Location: Hyde Park, St Mary's Historic Church, Sydney Museum and a cool and very nice Vegetarian Yum Cha Restaurant called Bohdi. Awsome!
I enjoyed my stay from the time I checked in to time I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Not bad an affordable

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
I will stay there again on my next visit to Sydney. great value for the average family...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good connections

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice hotel at that price level. Near to Museum metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Surprisingly horrible

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: pay your staff well and tell them to be nice ! reinforced the silent rule give us more than toast and cereal for breakfast ( ex: eggs are so cheap!)
Location: you could walk everywhere from that location, I basically did everything
We reserved a room for 2 nights and had the confirmation number with us and they didn t have the room we reserved, or a similar room ( 2 beds, 1 for my parents, one for me). My parent flew from Oversea they really needed to sleep ! They put us in a tiny room, with 3 single bed room, no bathroom, with a sink in the wardrobe and a floor full of really noisy teenagers. We could not sleep. Fortunately, one member at the reception desk found us another room for the first night on another floor, so we were able to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lewes, UK

Comfortable basic hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location is good and central.
Cons: For the price nothing needs to be improved.
Location: Everything in Sydney is within walking distance.
Everything you need is here but in its most basic format. A simple breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good value

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the price & the rooms
Cons: Bigger tv on the wall instead of in the cupboard
Location: 1 block to Museum Rail Station & buses.....easy to access the city & eastern suburbs, 20 minute walk to Kings Cross, restaurant & newsagent nearby
I had stayed before at the recommendation of visiting UK friends & booked again cos the hotel is so convenient to the airport train, city trains & buses plus it is such good value for the city. The rooms are modern, bright and clean. It's not luxury but u r not paying a luxury price. I booked a deluxe single with ensuite & the bed was a single bed! There is everything u need in the room but the TV is small & high. Hair drier is provided, also tea & coffee facilities. Good bedside light for reading. My room was at the back of the building on the 8th floor so very quiet. The continental breakfast was adequate & included in the tariff. I would stay there again & would recommend the hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: Toilets ,sound proofing, honesty when booking
It should be classed as a hostel as you have to share a toilet and shower which when booking was not told to us, that is a big no no..if it was cheap we would understand. Balcony drilled shut so couldn't use, very very noises due to hot dogs night club. Will not recomend :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location,but less service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: Facility
Location: Good
Apart from shared bathroom, also no service in the room. No water, telephone, TV eventhough there is a TV remote. Basically, it is nothing more than a place to sleep. It should be called Hostel rather than Hotel, the rate is little cheaper than hotel inner city but a lot more expensive than hostel. Booking without looking the review is a big mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel not a hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Shared bathrooms for a hotel is a big no no. I would change the name to a hostel. The rooms look a bit tired, damaged carpets and scruffy looking walls. There are no bins, chairs or a table. The room on 3rd floor was quite noisy due to the busy road. The things I really liked were very soft to touch sheets and a speedy check-in/checkout. Pretty uninspired by the breakfast, included in the rate. I would recommend it as a hostel accommodation only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice and Handy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel.
Cons: Sqeaky doors on some rooms make it hard to sleep.
Hotel is in a good area within easy walking distance to shops and public transport.