Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
after i arrived and left the luggage at reception then i went out for lunch. soon i received a call from reception (Carlos who said he is the manager) and i was told my room was flooded and they wanted to move me to another hotel which is 5 min drive away. after i checked it out, it's y hotel city south which is too far away from where i wanted to stay. it's rediculous because when i was at reception they said my room would be ready by 2pm, and just after i left for lunch they told me i wouldn't have a room! also the room condition is very old, door card doesn't work all the time, included breakfast only has juice/coffee/tea and toaster/jam/butter, eggs or bacon would charge. The only thing good is its convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: 位置
Cons: 服務人員居然不知道已經付費預約的房型 這是澳洲唯一遇到飯店的管理檔案裡沒有客戶的房型資料
地點不錯 但是櫃檯工作人員的服務態度不好 居然不知道已經付費預約的房型 這是澳洲唯一遇到飯店的管理檔案裡沒有客戶的房型資料
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SG

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I like the location and the cleanliness of the hotel. However staff's attitude needs to be improved, not friendly at all. I don't feel welcomed to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk U.K.

Sydney City Break

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Although initially this hotel appeared a little bit tired our view changed during our stay. We had an ensuite room on the 8th floor. The hotel was very competively priced for Sydney & the price included continental breakfast. Conveniently sited for rail station & easy walk to the harbour. Chinatown about 5 mins walk. The staff in hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has communal kitchen area and laundry facilities if required. The hotel catered for all age groups.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hk

Reasonable price !bad staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
When I check in ,I met the really bad reception ! She is not trying to answer my question ! Such a not talking person , point the paper ,all the detail here ,just read !!!!!its ridiculous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset, UK

A basic hotel well located for City access.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Hotel needs to be smartened up. Lobby was a bit messy when we arrived.
Location: Location very good for many attractions.
Staff were good. Hotel was more basic than expected but very good location and quite good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

"günstiges" Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Gut gefallen hat mir die Lage des Hotels. Das kostenpflichtige WLAN hat immerhin eine sehr hohe Bandbreite
Cons: Das Hotel könnte mal renoviert werden
Location: wie bereits beschrieben punktet das Hotel durch seine Lage. Oper, Stadtzentrum etc. sind fußläufig gut erreichbar und die Bahn ist auch nicht sehr wei
Das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage am Hydepark in Sydney. Man kommt dort problemlos mit dem Flughafenzug hin (Station Museum). Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar, insbesondere die Oper, der botanische Garten und das Stadtzentrum. Das von mir gebuchte Einzelzimmer war extrem klein, etwas verwohnt hatte aber ein schönes Bad. Da es zum Innenhof hin gelegen war, war es außerdem auch sehr ruig wovon ich angenehm überrascht war. Das im Preis inbegriffene Frühstück besteht aus Toast, Butter, Marmelade und Erdnussbutter sowie einer Auswahl von Müslis und natürlich Kaffee, Tee und Säfte. Alles andere kostet extra. Verglichen mit deutschen Hotels war der gebotene Standard deutlich niedriger. Mein Zimmer hat über 100€ pro Nacht gekostet und da bin ich aus anderen Metropolen einen besseren Standard gewohnt. Positiv zu erwähnen ist noch das das Zimmer über ein Bügelbrett, Wasserkocher mit Teeauswahl einen (leeren) Kühlschrank verfügte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Amazing value right in the CBD

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent value, very convenient location
Location: Hyde park, trains, buses, museum, restaurants all nearby
Friendly efficient staff, adequate basic accommodation for a very low price, share bathroom right opposite, very few users so almost as good as an ensuite. I'd certainly go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel im Hotel-Pelz

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Ein möchtegernhotel ohne die Vorzüge eines Hostels. Küche etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage! Direkt am schönen HydePark

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: Standtzentrum, das Opernhaus, die Harbourbridge, the Rocks, Darling Harbour und Circular Quay
Super Lage! In nur wenigen Gehminuten erreicht man das Standtzentrum, das Opernhaus, die Harbourbridge, the Rocks, Darling Harbour und Circular Quay. Außerdem war das Frühstück inklusive, was für Australien nicht selbstverständlich ist. Auch wenn man meiner Erfahrung nach nicht allzu viel vom Frühstück in Australien erwarten darf, war dieses durchaus gut essbar und ausreichend.