Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our third move of rooms received a clean upgraded room. Furniture has lots of srcaped on them...making them look old. Bedding was great nice sheets and blankets. Not close to the beach at all. Over all stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sylvan Lake Comfort Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms and check in / check out was super fast.
We had a great expeience at this hotel. Both check in and check out was very quick and our room was ready even though we were a little early. Staff was friendly and our room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Near the lake, amd corn maz

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
will come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Calgary, AB

Far from the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: Far from the beach
Far from the beach, front desk staff was kind of rude the first day but the next people on shift were better. Dirty water glasses in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johanna from Calgary, AB, Canada

Aug 2013

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Pool
Location: Close to the lake, No frills, Tim Hortons, a Gas Station
Awesome pool, very nice staff, close to the lake! Its a newer hotel, everything was good overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shop around

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Rooms are pretty small for a family of 4. Bathroom is even smaller. Hotel clerk forgot to grab us towels when i asked for the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Saskatchewan

Noisy partiers

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: pool
Cons: ice cold hallways
Location: Industrial area next to a Boston pizza
All around the hotel was good. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and service was good. Morning breakfast was decent and my kids liked making their own waffles. They also enjoyed the pool area. I liked the hot tub. Although the pool area is small as the water slide is fast so you end up in the middle of the pool and if it was busy that just wouldn't work. The downfall was that both nights I got woken up at 3 a.m. by partiers above me returning from the bar. I had to phone down to the front desk both nights. They did quiet down but the damage was already done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for good prie

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: Not within walking distance of beach
Room was clean and fairly large. Had 2 queen size beds and room for a playpen. Staff was very friendly and helpful. When we couldn't our tv to work one of the cleaning staff came and helped to get it working. Would definitely stay again. Only wish it was closer to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Hotel was very nice. Doors are very thin and could hear people yelling at 2 or 3 am. Otherwise very nice stay.