Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Queen to full

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! The first clerk we encountered was very rude, but everyone else was wonderful. Although we reserves a one queen bed room, we got one with two full sizes. We were informed that the don't have queens, so we were misinformed by the site. With that being said, the hotel was very nice and I would definately book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Another great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This was my second stay (this time over Christmas while visiting family) and it was as nice as the first time. Staff, especially, always impress with their friendliness and helpful attitude. Our stay was a week so we were in and out a lot. My only gripe is absolutely petty: I wanted bacon on the breakfast bar more often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Bowling Green, OH

Great location to walk in Sylvania

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed on New Years Eve to avoid driving to our home about 45 mins away. We were able to walk to a lovely restaurant in Sylvania. The hotel was very nice. The front desk was helpful and friendly, the room was larger than usual, recently updated and in good condition. We also enjoyed a nice selection for breakfast. I can't think of any way to improve the stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mildredfrom Columbus

Great stay as always

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved four rooms for family gathering for memorial service for mother. Rooms were very nice, large, and were on same floor in close proximity to one another. Breakfast was good and staffer who was in charge was meticulous about tending the food and service area. Have stayed here before and had same experience. Good hotel in good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wingate is always reliable. No surprises.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay at this hotel when I'm in the area. Smaller than most chain hotels, so feels warm and friendly. Front desk personnel always make sure everything is taken care of when you check-in. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Areas to improve would be fitness center. Very small. No straps on stationery bike. Breakfast offers several choices, but very "standard".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Clean & Friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean & Friendly. Also, there is no pool, but, probably was the reason there wasn't a bunch of little ones running about. Hotel was quiet. Loved it.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Toledo is next door. Shopping mall - clean.
From the moment we were at the check in counter until we checked out, our stay was wonderful. Our room was the cleanest hotel room we have appreciated this entire year of 2014. And, we have travelled a lot this year. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly. The maid was helpful, as my husband couldn't get the in-room coffee pot to work, and she came in and got it started. (When you are 1/2 asleep remember - Push the button up people)! Lol! Our breakfast was hot & plenty to eat, as the gentleman continued to fill the bacon. Yum! We would highly recommend this hotel if you are enjoying the Sylvania/Toledo area. We stayed & went to the Toby Mac Concert at thr Stranahan Theater. It worked out perfect. There also is a nice mall down the road a few miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Cleveland

Would stay here again

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was a a expected from this overnight stay. Clean room, free wifi, good hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Rochester Hills Mi

Excellent

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I expected. Nice staff,pleasant breakfast and seating area. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Youngstown OH

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The check in clerk was very nice, friendly housekeeping staff. The room was very comfortable and clean with no outside noise. I would definitely stop again when I'm in town. Nice selection of restaurants nearby. It was easy to follow my GPS to get back on the expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice room, clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: My door lock didn't work all the time.
Breakfast hot and tasty. Quiet hotel and room smelled fresh.