Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Sydney

Very nice, comfortable and clean room.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Value for money
I was very happy with my room and the locationm, it was value for money and I wouuld have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
carpet smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faye from EDEN NSW

We needed somewhere close to the Canberra hospital

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: everything location room size and facilities.
Cons: none that I could say
Location: Canberra hospital is close by,woden shopping centre is also very close.
We had a friend in the Canberra hospital and wanted to stay close by,the position was perfert . The rooms were beautiful and clean,plenty of room for 3 aldults. If u needed to stay for a few nights they have cooking equipment in the rooms or they have a bistro as well. Our friends wife has been staying at hospital residents across the road from the hospital,she needed some time away so it was lovely for here to come and stay a couple of hours with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from sydney

Clean, neat basic accomodation.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nice and quiet but modern and clean
Cons: Comfortable seating in the lounge. Bistro everyday.
Location: Right near canberra city. Can see it all from here.
Nice staff, cute little room with separate bedroom and lovely bathroom. Lounge very hard cane so not really useable and Uncomfortable to sit and watch tv in kitchen chairs so had to sit on kids bed. Bistro not open weekends or public holidays??? Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The children's playground and the fact that the rooms weren't too compact.
Cons: The old (1980s) feel of the rooms.
Location: Nothing much nearby but the city was not too far away.
Away from the CBD but not too far. It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: location, staff, meals every thing
Cons: very very noisy a/c but worked well
Location: complete ease to find
Staff above and beyond and I have stayed in some top places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Holiday

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Kitchenette, comfortable beds, staff upkeep.
Cons: Pool was closed.
Location: Quiet but still easy to go to places of interest.
Family friendly, good facilities, quiet and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by Ronnie from Bristol, UK

dated

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: room and locality, .
Cons: amenities
Location: handy for visiting south of Canberra
A bit like a 60s holiday camp, rooms were clean and tidy with patio furniture motel amenities were disappointing, with the restaurant and bar area like a factory canteen, no proper lounge area to relax. pool a bit dated
3 out of 5
by Bridget from Sydney, Australia

Wrong information!

Posted Jun 19, 2011
First of all, this is a good place to go if you want to save money. Otherwise, give it a miss. The biggest attraction in the money-saving department is that the motel consists of small units, rather than rooms, which include a kitchenette. However, this information is not provided! We live only 3 hours' drive from Canberra, so it would have been dead easy to throw in some supplies, as the trip was not a holiday. The 'Fawlty Towers' aspect started with the fact that Expedia supplied the wrong map with the motel description (there is another Best Western down the road). When we found the place, it wasn't too bad. But although our visit was comfortable overall, there were a lot of disappointments besides discovering that the kitchenette was a closely guarded secret. The units are somewhat cavernous and hard to heat in a Canberra winter. One evening, the thermostat started playing up. When I went across to the office to ask about it, thinking it closed at 10.30 pm (as the information booklet said), I found it had closed at 10.00 pm. Fortunately, after a somewhat 'heated' argument between the 2 of us (heh heh), my partner worked it out. Other surprising absences were: 1. Somewhere to hang towels in the bathroom! We had to drape them over chairs to get them dry. 2. Somewhere to put things in the bathroom! A few tiny drawers in the main bedroom were where they hid the hair dryer, and where we had to store absolutely everything. A good place to stay if money is tight.