Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse ny

Unhappy Guest

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was in a good location, but by the time I was settled I was too tired to enjoy anything..
The first room was so dirty I had to go to the desk and complain. I was then moved to a second room, same problem. By the time I had carried all my stuff again to another room I was miserable. The forth room they took me to they carried my stuff. After all the moving I took the fourth room and was very unhappy, I just gave up. The bathroom was filthy and I went down to my car and grabbed my own blanket to sleep on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff is great
Cons: Hire more staff
Location: close to many emenities
Staff is great.....too many rooms for them to handle
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 15, 2015
For the price good value. Bathroom sink was heavily stained but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bk

Terrible hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Bad experience. Worst hotel ever. The conditions were terrible. There was a horrible sound from the hot water, bugs in the shower. The pillows were awful. Throne redeeming factor was the free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Manager yelled at me

Posted May 11, 2015
I booked 3 rooms for my family thinking there were 2 beds in each room-there was only one per room, and we're not able to fit rolls ways ("too small"). Manager told me I should have read the confirmation email more closely. When I told him that his comments were made to help him feel better, and not help me, he began to yell at me. things were solved by his assistant by offering us 2 more rooms in a "sold out" hotel. Awful rooms (small) and management with a problem. Ugh (we were in town for a funeral)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Worn Out Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Blow up the hotel, remove the debris, and build a new hotel in it's place.
We found this hotel at a last minute, and wished we hadn't. The room door didn't really close properly. Even when latched shut, there was a large gap at the door edge. The bathroom door didn't shut at all. The décor was made in the seventies, and hasn't been updated since then. The bed was also from the seventies, and the mattress hasn't been replaced since then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This hotel is pretty good, and it is a great place to stay with excellent staff, and it is very clean, but the room reminded me of something I would see on tv in the 60's. The continental breakfast wasn't very good either. I recommend this hotel if you just need a quick, cheap place to stay, but if it is for your vacation then spend the extra ten dollars to go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tessa, Thank you very much for your comments. It i good to hear that you found our accommodations very good. I hope that you will continue to choose our hotel not just for quick place to stay but as well as during your stops on your holiday trip. We will certainly forward your comments especially regarding the continental breakfast to our management for further evaluation as we want to ensure that you will be satisfied with our accommodations and services in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st stay at an ABV

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: clean and cheap
Pleasantly surprised. Will try ABV again for overnighter
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us. Pleasure is ours in knowing that we have succeeded in providing accommodation to you during your visit. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again at Americas Best Value Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nasty

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Curtains stained rug ripped and stained toilet seat broke off toilet towel bar hanging from wall tub filthy tv VERY dusty no amenities in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback of our services and accommodations. We are greatly disappointed to hear that your room was not at it’s finest state. I assure you that our housekeeping staff maintain our rooms in order. Please let us know the room that you stay in as well as the date of your check in so that I can verify all your comments and forward it to our management in order to have it addressed accordingly. Your satisfaction is our top priority and I hope that you will consider staying at Americas Best Value Inn in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: update the place. I haven't seen that color pink since 1990 in my moms bathroom
Location: it was a great location really close to the facility I was going to
I felt gross sleeping in the bed. It was gross to me just because of how the room looked and the inside of the hotel. I actually slept on top of the bed spread and grabbed a blanket out of my car. If really nice hotels can only charge a few dollars more this place needs to step up their game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your views. We appreciate candid comments from our guests as we value your business and your complete satisfaction is very important to us. It is sad that you were not entirely comfortable during your stay as you were not comfortable in the bed. We would be very glad to have transferred you to a more pleasant room or provided you with another sheets and I apologize that we failed to ensure you were completely satisfied with the accommodation. Thank you for staying with us.