Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This hotel is pretty good, and it is a great place to stay with excellent staff, and it is very clean, but the room reminded me of something I would see on tv in the 60's. The continental breakfast wasn't very good either. I recommend this hotel if you just need a quick, cheap place to stay, but if it is for your vacation then spend the extra ten dollars to go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tessa, Thank you very much for your comments. It i good to hear that you found our accommodations very good. I hope that you will continue to choose our hotel not just for quick place to stay but as well as during your stops on your holiday trip. We will certainly forward your comments especially regarding the continental breakfast to our management for further evaluation as we want to ensure that you will be satisfied with our accommodations and services in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st stay at an ABV

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: clean and cheap
Pleasantly surprised. Will try ABV again for overnighter
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us. Pleasure is ours in knowing that we have succeeded in providing accommodation to you during your visit. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again at Americas Best Value Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nasty

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Curtains stained rug ripped and stained toilet seat broke off toilet towel bar hanging from wall tub filthy tv VERY dusty no amenities in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback of our services and accommodations. We are greatly disappointed to hear that your room was not at it’s finest state. I assure you that our housekeeping staff maintain our rooms in order. Please let us know the room that you stay in as well as the date of your check in so that I can verify all your comments and forward it to our management in order to have it addressed accordingly. Your satisfaction is our top priority and I hope that you will consider staying at Americas Best Value Inn in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: update the place. I haven't seen that color pink since 1990 in my moms bathroom
Location: it was a great location really close to the facility I was going to
I felt gross sleeping in the bed. It was gross to me just because of how the room looked and the inside of the hotel. I actually slept on top of the bed spread and grabbed a blanket out of my car. If really nice hotels can only charge a few dollars more this place needs to step up their game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your views. We appreciate candid comments from our guests as we value your business and your complete satisfaction is very important to us. It is sad that you were not entirely comfortable during your stay as you were not comfortable in the bed. We would be very glad to have transferred you to a more pleasant room or provided you with another sheets and I apologize that we failed to ensure you were completely satisfied with the accommodation. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last choice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Ok. Pick this hotel only if there's nothing else. Hotel needs to be updated rooms tv' sand so on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Your thoughts about your stay is very much appreciated as we welcome candid feedback from guests. We use guests’ review as reference as we continue to strive to provide quality accommodation to our guests. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: did not have enough time on this occasion to venture out
This location is easily accessible and comfortable. Restaurants are within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ray, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you were comfortable during your visit and you find our location accessible. We are pleased to have met your expectations and hope that we could accommodate your lodging needs again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply disgusting!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I understand that "you get what you pay for", and this room was very affordable, but that is no excuse for the condition of this room! The smell was dirty and musty. The carpet had disgusting stains. Light fixture in the bathroom had dark splatters on it....no idea what it was but it had not been cleaned. The tv remote didn't work so I tried to operate it manually and it still didn't work. Control knobs on ac/heater were missing so it was impossible to control the temperature in the room. And the worst was the closet...mold, and lots of it! Hands down the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel....DON'T GO!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very concerned to hear of your recent experience in our hotel. Our team is working very hard to provide pleasing and comfortable accommodation to all of guests and your feedback states otherwise. it is sad that we are unable to trace your booking with us so we can verify and address your specific concerns. Nonetheless, I will send request to check on the rooms and made certain to double check before releasing to guests for occupancy. Thank you for staying at our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Of The Worst hotels

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Poor hotel don't waste ur time nor $ with this hotel it's a dirty tell with 1990 Tv sets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel wasn't big for the price...... I will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Douglas, Thank you for the heartwarming feedback about your visit in our hotel. We work very hard to be able to meet our guests satisfaction and I am very glad that you will come to our hotel again. Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

GOOD QUIET MONEYSAVER

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: price, location, wifi, breakfast, staff
Cons: modernization
Location: we were there for a specific event and did not do any7 explorig
We went on a weekend for 2 nights. Parked very close to entrance, important as it was snowing. All staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel getting a little outdated and could use a refresher. Price was very nice, even included continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend to friends like us, on a tight budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, We are thrilled to hear of your positive review! Thank you for spending your weekend at our hotel and for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate your thoughts about our hotel and trust that your feedback is very important to us in helping our team identify what needs our attention and has to improve to serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, We are thrilled to hear of your positive review! Thank you for spending your weekend at our hotel and for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate your thoughts about our hotel and trust that your feedback is very important to us in helping our team identify what needs our attention and has to improve to serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon.