Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London, UK

"Best place to stay in Ortigia"

Posted Apr 29, 2013
The hotel has the ideal Ortigia location and has been renovated to a very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travels from England.

Great location and breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful, breakfast coffee served as you like it and buffet type, also hotel is close to places to eat. Trattoria Zsa is 2 mins and pizza very popular with the locals, and the excellent Old Bakery cafe is a real find and 1 min for snacks or takeaway lunch box. Hotel lobby computer is asset for those travelling. Puppet theatre close, and tickets reserved when requested by email.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from East Sussex

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location on the beautiful island of Ortygia just 1 minute walk from the cathedral. Front desk service was always very efficient but on occasions could feel rather "cold" - the car parking service in a nearby garage was very welcome. Hotel facilities were good and the breakfast, both choice and quality, was excellent. A very comfortable and convenient base in the centre of Ortygia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sjhw from California, USA

Great Location; Please Update

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Location! Bedding, robe, slippers, water pressure, breakfasts.
Cons: Run-down condition.
Location: Superb! Could not be better!
The Roma's location is perfect, so it would be hard to stay elsewhere. We had stayed there 5 years ago and loved everything about it--location, quiet, breakfasts, room layout, decor, service, amenities. This year the location and breakfasts remained top-notch, the shower was strong, robes and slippers were provided and bedding was perfect. We were disappointed by the awkward layout of the room, a suite, with a small unheated room that we used for our clothes, having no storage in the main room. The entry door, as well as a closet and the bathroom, opened onto the hallway between the two rooms causing frequent entanglement of doors and people. Many aspects of the room were in need of care: heater fan noise, non-operational heater and TV remotes, off-kilter toilet seat, chair with broken leg, rust around shower, and bouncy bed. A coffee pot was provided, but no coffee, only sugar. The front desk staff was amiable but not well informed about restaurants. The Roma is definitely in need of refurbishing--and we hope it happens before our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from London

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jun 3, 2012
The hotel is very well situated for a visit to Ortigia. We also found it a bonus to have its secluded patio to sit in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P&P

In the heart of Ortigia

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent and the staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Elaine from LA

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Siracusa

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Location location location
Cons: difficult to find
Location: fantastic
Hard to find because it is in the center of Ortygia Island which is the old town and so streets are very narrow and many are one way. Once you find it though it is a wonderful location - right next to the Duomo and the largest "hang out" piazza in town. It is walking distance to everywhere and the hotel itself is very nice - clean and modern with hi speed wi-fi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are going to Siracusa then this hotel is hoighly recdommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Ortegia

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Roma is will located, has nice amenities, and offered a comfortable and beautiful room. The breakfast was wonderful and staff was helpful and supportive. Parking cost 10 Euro's per night, but is well worth it, given the scarcity of parking in Ortegia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

hotel Roma is great

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Nice service and a perfect location. The bathroom needed a little updating, and our spacious room on the roof didn't have a view unless you climbed the ladder. But other than that we enjoyed ourselves. Lovely breakfast too.