Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Wunderschönes Altstadthotel mit Dachterasse

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Zimmer, Lage und Frühstück
Super Frühstück auf der Dachterasse, sehr nettes Personal und die Zimmer sind sehr individuell - ein renoviertes Wohnhaus in der Altstadt von dem man alles zu Fuß machen kann und auch sollte. Das Auto am besten in der Tiefgarage (vorab beim Hotel reservieren für 5€/Tag) abstellen und nicht mehr rausholen. Diese Stadt ist besser zu Fuß erkundbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kath Geefrom London

Lovely accomodation and host

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel to stay in and we could not have been better looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is great for walking around the town and parking was not a problem. If you contact the hotel prior to arrival they will send details so that you can park in the street. Have to also mention the fantastic breakfast on the roof terrace. Worth going for that alone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelfrom France

Excellent accueil, emplacement parfait

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifique emplacement au cœur de la vieille ville. Le petit déjeuner en terrasse est somptueux, avec grand choix, produits locaux, amabilité du personnel: a ne rater sous aucun prétexte! Attention si vous êtes en voiture, ruelles étroites et souvent piétonnes, mais nos hôtes nous ont parfaitement pris en charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pilarfrom Alicante

Excelente

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
100% recomendable y desde aqui agradecerles al personal Hector, Antonio y demas su agradable atencion, y simpatia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Khalilfrom France

Excellent B&B / Very well situated and friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, breakfast and staff are fabulous. Can't be better situated and all of Ortiga can be visited by foot from there. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was central and worked for our stay. Breakfast was outstanding and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jansongfrom UK

Warm Sicilian hospitality in a great location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place - my favourite out of the four we stayed at in Sicily. The owners and staff are very warm and helpful - exceptionally so. The location is great - right in the middle of the restaurant and cafe area of Ortygia, with all key sights within easy walking distance. Depsite having a cafe in the same street, with windows closed it wasn't noisy at night (I'm a light sleeper - it was fine). They have commissioned a mural painter based in Rome to paint the ceilings of the rooms - ours was amazing! Breakfasts on the terrace also brilliant. The one down side is if you are driving, it's very tricky to negotiate the one-way system and narrow streets. The hotel will send you a detailed email explaining the easiest way to do this - unfortunately hotels.com won't share email contacts so they were unable to inform us. If you book with hotels.com contact the hotel independently with your contact details so they can forward this information to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frédéricfrom Lyon (France)

Simplement Superbe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien à redire . Tout est parfait dans cette établissement de l'accueil aux chambres tout en passant par le petit déjeuner en terrasse sur le toit de l'établissement . Continuez comme ça pour le plaisir des voyageurs !!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Modzelfrom From SC for the review of the Aretusa Vacanze

Aretusa Vacanze in Syracusa

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional. Close-in to the best beach and swim area within the town. Allowed for a beautiful scenic walk surrounding the entire peninsula. This bed and breakfast was clean and spacious with very helpful and cheerful staff. Our room was upgraded due to our third traveler without any fuss. We received quick check-in and check-out with a lovely breakfast on the upper roof terrace. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom København, Danmark

Fantastisk B&B - god service og lokalitet

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Venlig betjening, god lokalitet, god pris, ordentligt værelse
Cons: Nej
Stedet ligger fantastisk godt på en hyggelig lille gade i Ortigia, den historiske del af Siracusa. Personalet er overordentligt hjælpsomt og venligt, og de snakker næste alle en smule engelsk - med undtagelse af den søde ejer Hector, der dog gør sit bedste for at gøre sig forståelig på gebrokkent engelsk, og som man derfor sagtens kan kommunikere med alligevel. Fantastisk godt til prisen. Jeg boede sammen med min kæreste i det rum, der vist var det billigste og mindste, men det var helt fint alligevel. Kan kun anbefale stedet!