Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicola from London

Great B&B highly recommended

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well-located to wander the most atmospheric streets of Ortigia and just a few minutes from the main piazzas for sightseeing. The rooms are lovely, staff are very friendly, there is free wifi (a bit patchy in our room, but there are two computers in the reception area) and the breakfast buffet was superb (especially loved the cheese tartlets).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jcarr from santa monica CA

Well-taken-care-of

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once we found the b & b we were very comfortable. Anything we needed they helped us with. The place is charming and oh-so-clean. The breakfast was more than enough. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Very difficult to drive to, even with directions. I hope they can improve that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful B & B in a beautiful location

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were 100 % satisfied with this B & B. Stylish, spacious, good location, great breakfast, friendly service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seemakel from Manchester, United Kingdom

It would be hard to beat

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Excellent location at the heart of Ortigia.
Cons: No security box but the room door would be suitable for Fort Knox.
Location: In the heart of the old Jewish district and only a few minutes walk from Piazza Archimede and the Duomo
All the positive comments that others have made are true. This was one of the best hotels - it is a hotel rather than a B&B - that we have ever stayed in. The location was superb: central, of historic interest, with a lot of life in the evening. The hotel fully deserves its high rating If we were to return to Ortigia we would be very disappointed if we could not get a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanne from Lincoln, NE

Modern, Lovely, and Friendly!

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Though in an older building, the guest rooms and public space have recently been updated and are beautiful. Our room (#10) was a beautiful, very modern suite, with a comfy bed. It had a nice, new kitchenette, but few pots and pans or cooking goods (olive oil, salt, etc.) to work with, so we really didn't use it. The staff is SUPER nice and eager to provide anything you need. The owner, Giuseppe, is gallant and solicitous; Roberta speaks English well and can advise you about attractions, restaurants, etc. Our room had a washing machine, and she was kind enough to offer the hotel's dryer -- a Godsend! "Johnny" makes sure you have everything you need for breakfast -- the breakfast buffet is lavish, with cold cuts (prociutto, salami, etc.) cheese, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, and wonderful pastries. Fresh coffee drinks & juice made from freshly squeezed oranges is delivered from a nearby bar. There's WIFI service in each guest room, and a nice, fast connection in the lobby, where there are two large-screen terminals which can be used, free, by guests. All in all, a great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We loved it. Very comfortable and beautifully restored old building in the heart of old Siracusa. The help and advice from Roberta was marvellous. Only thing we would have changed: fresh bread at breakfast. Coffee was something I shall miss for a long time though. Thanks for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room-flat was great and beautiful. The cleaning and location as perfect, but without view of the city. The hotel is great but only during the morning you have someone at reception (at least in low season)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at La Via Della Giudecca for 2 nights. The location was wonderful, right in the middle of Ortygia in Syracusa. We were on the top floor with a kitchen and a balcony. We were sorry that we could not stay longer. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A stunning Ortigia hotel worthy of 5* rating

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, when we stayed in this hotel we only had one night. If I had known it would have been so beautiful I would have stayed longer. In a lovely part of Ortigia, and away from the really touristy sites, it's hidden (and hard to find) on a tiny square, where the locals sit outside local pizzarias and chat late into the night. The area is stunning and the hotel is just gorgeous. Amazing staff and fantastic breakfast. Really amazing, a shame to miss it if you go to Ortigia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
.Excellent B&B right in the heart of the island of Ortigia. A most enjoyable experience! Very helpful staff, attractive room, clean, good breakfasts. In walking distance of all the island, the archaeological park and other Syracusa sites.