Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

I'd come back.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I've stayed here on several occasions, and have had a good experience, however the room I had most recently felt, as best as I can describe it, "dingy"... I don't know exactly why, but the bed cover had a burn hole in it, and it didn't look as white as I've been accustomed to here at this facility. Perhaps because it was on the first floor (and I most times request uppermost floor) it may have been in use more frequently, but it was not up to the standard I've come to expect from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perfect for short stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and great friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not sure we got in later and left early.
We stayed overnight to catch a flight. Close to airport. I am very fussy about cleanliness and found this hotel clean. It is older but well maintained. Evelyn was great and very cheery for 4am. Coffee is excellent. Most importantly it is bed bug free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Rooms were spacions and clean. The bathroom was nice except for the tub. It was really run down looking and chipped. The staff was really nice and the complimentary breakfast was decent. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Overnight stay while visiting local colleges

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was really convinient with shopping, food and was easy to get to SU and SUNY ESF.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room and the sheets etc on the bed.
Location: SU, SUNY ESF and a ton of restaurants/shopping
I had high hopes for this hotel becasue of some of the other reviews I saw online. When we first walked into the room I thought everything was fine... It was just me and my daughter and we aren't really in the room for long. When I went into the bathroom there were no towels. Then on closer inspection of the bed, I saw that there was only a thin flat sheet covering the mattress and it was barely tucked in. There was no cover over the comforter. I was wondering if maybe the cleaning person forgot to make the bed???? or maybe ran out of things since our room was the last room on a long hallway. I dont know. Either way I barely slept all night becasue I kept worrying about the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast was fine. Cold cereal, waffles, toast, coffee, the usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Schenectady New York

It was excellent

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent location
It was wonderful I enjoy the atmosphere I just wished the breakfast was more then continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a lot nicer than I expected from the

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nice large rooms. Nice breakfast, Friendly Staff
A lot nicer than expected. Nice large rooms. Very good breakfast. Love the Waffle machine and juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I enjoyed it. The bed was by far the most comfortable I've ever stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Affordable Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This was an affordable hotel near Syracuse airport. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The facilities are rather old but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Posted Apr 6, 2015
good deal for the price, bed was comfortable, breakfast was decent, location is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To Clean or not to clean

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I know it was the weekend of the NCAA semi-finals and most hotels were booked but I know the room had not been cleaned. However, the staff was pleasant, the room comfortable, and the breakfast great. I would give them one more chance.