Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Checked in late in the evening and found out that the toilet didn't flush. We complained and they promptly moved us to another room. We had a King Size bed and it had 2 very poor quality pillows that were half the size of a regular pillow so we did not have a good nights sleep. Went to take a shower before we left and found that the bathtub was filthy and full of stuff from the people who last used the room so didn't bother to take a shower. Chose this place because they were part of the Wyndham group but I guess they missed the boat on this one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

2 Star Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful--everyone said hi in the hallways and desk.
Cons: Update the hotel!!!
Arrived hotel knowing it was 3.5 stars...but really thought it was a 2 when we left. Hotel room was dirty--ie toenails on the carpet. Bathroom tub was painted and the paint was peeling. Bathroom light kept going out and coming back on. Room was non smoking and I felt it had been a smoking room once--definitely had a smoke smell. I would stay somewhere else untill they put some money into it. Breakfast was ok for the price of hotel..could be better. Lots of carbs..Waffles, bagels, english muffins, cereal. Coffee had not taste. Pay some more money to stay at a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location only
Cons: Definitely customer service!
Location: I was just there passing through so I do not know anything other than the mall.
I waited for about 5 minutes before a guy looked up from his cell phone to greet me. He then told another attendant that she had a customer and I waited another couple of minutes for her to get off her phone. I opened the door to our room to get greeted by a filth! The linens remained on the floor from the previous guests.....and there were no towels/toiletries at all!! I ended up going downstairs to get clean linen myself because the front desk said there was nobody to get them for me and no other room available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Comfy as can be.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Refrigerator and huge bathroom.
Cons: n/a
Location: A few local restaurants, but there's nothing of note to my knowledge within walking distance.
This used to be an Indigo Hotel years ago (I think). The rooms are really nice. Toaster over, refrigerator, huge bathrooms, and just an overall spacious room. Nice lobby and friendly staff. The parking is really convenient as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E. Hartford, CT

Convenient to many attractions

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I only stayed there because I was visiting friends in Syracuse for the weekend and it was clean, comfortable, economical, and close to my friend's house. The breakfast was much better than I thought it would be'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
It was clean and easy to find off the highway. Good for a one night stay during a road trip. However, I found the bed very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swedesboro NJ

Not Bad but needs improvement

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: location and lobby area
Cons: Have steps people can access to get to rooms if they dont use elevators,fridge in rooms
The person that checked up in didn't seem very professional. I'm caustrophobic and dont use elevators and 99% of hotels have steps you can walk up to. We were placed in room 208 and my wife took the elevator up to 2nd floor. I found out the steps were locked from outside and someone would have to unlock the stairs so i can go up. They did finally move us to room 122 and went up and told my wife they moved us. The bathroom in our room was kinda dirty and shower wasnt quite up to par. I had called the lady at the desk requesting a fridge for our room she said she would check and see if she had one avaiable then call me back. She never called back. Staff on Sunday morning were much more professional. If hotel had steps and fridge in room my rating would be much higher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for quick overnight

Posted May 18, 2015
Breakfast good. Bed comfortable and room clean. Avoid rooms near ice machine and breakfast room because of noise. Otherwise, fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Licensed
Location: Nothing to do nearby. No gas stations or stores
Took three rooms to finally get a decent room. First was next to a very noisey vending machine. 2nd room was discusting.....toilet not cleaned, urine on bathroom floor, was not cleaned, side table next to bed scuzzy and sticky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Syracuse graduation

Posted May 16, 2015
Staff was friendly, I like that afternoon snacks available, kids liked warm cookies