Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pit stop on way to Vermont

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Proximitry to high way and to restaurants
Cons: Update the decor
Location: Walking distance to restaurants
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Overall hotel was clean although the rooms could use an update to their decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: update bathrooms and needs DEEP cleaning
Location: state parks
Location was nice but the room was dirty and the comforter was stained, bathroom was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Baymont Inn and Suites East Syracuse

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Free coffee, tea, water bottles, cookies and fruit. Wonderful employees which made you fill at home.
Cons: Have "Do not disturb" signs for the room door.
Location: You need a car but the city is only about 8 minutes away. Their is a Denny's near by. State Fair is about 12 minutes away.
After reading the reviews I was expecting a low grade hotel but I was extremely surprise and happy of my choice. If I return to Syracuse I will definitely return to the Baymont Inn and Suites. We went for the week end of the Syracuse Nationals and booked last minute so we didn't have much choice in hotels. We arrived at the hotel and the desk clerk had just made fresh cookies and that went on during our whole stay. There was free coffee, tea, water bottles, fruits and cookies any time of day and night which I've never experienced at even a 5 stars hotel. All the employees were very friendly and welcoming, I always bring my own pillow and I had forgotten it and when I was putting my things in my car I saw the cleaning lady running to me outside with my pillow. The rooms are big. The bed is comfortable, lots of pillows. We had fresh towels everyday. The TV and remote actually worked well which is rare. We had coffee and tea in our room. The AC was not too loud and not too cold, we could actually adjust it and it function to our liking. We didn't hear any noise from the hallways or outside. DEFINITELY WILL GO BACK. Thank-you for a wonderful week-end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville, ont, Canada

Good location for Nationals

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Looked better online,disappointed It had no pool. Very friendly staff! Breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall, ON

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, and nice people.
Cons: NO vents in the bathroom!!
Location: Went to the car show.
I ordered 2 rooms with 2 beds , and got 2 rooms with one bed!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the staff was very polite and nice
Cons: overall condition of the bathroom
I guess for the price you can ask for more. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean but the room had no mini fridge. The bathroom had not ventilation and so it felt like a sauna. We are four so it was very hot and uncomfortable in the bathroom after the first person took a shower.The staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and gloomy but very friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We needed a place to stay quick for the weekend and wanted to save money and be in the area. Checking in, the front desk staff was so friendly and informative but our room was so dark and gloomy- we had to get dressed with the curtains open just to see ourselves in the mirror- bathroom wise, the shower faucet was leaking the whole time. Breakfast was on time but the selection wasn't too great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Hotel provide a good night sleep

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly service and excellent breakfast
Cons: JYM room need to expand and add a couple more computers would be perfect.
We enjoyed the stayed at this hotel very much. Our family (12 people) were heading to the Niagara Falls. We stopped Syracuse one day for museum and cars shows. We love the breakfast and 24 hours coffee service. The breakfast including warm waffles, bagels, muffins, and etc. The staffs are friendly. It would be even better if the Jym room is a little bigger because there are three equipment for al the customers. Over all we love it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern Canada

Stayed one night only...

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Personable staff....
Location: Ok.....not a lot nearby
Was Oi, but would rate as 2.5/5 at most. Is showing its age...needs a major redo..