Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Clean, pleasant, comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Location: Close to Syracuse University, yet quite and off the beaten path.
Nice staff, clean, and 24hour coffee!!! Workout area and laundry. Very nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Hotel staff was very nice. room and elevators were dated but very clean and comfortable. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

good hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
For the price the hotel was good. Easy to find and get back and forth from when going downtown. Staff was easy going and friendly. Only minor complaint yellowish stain on corner of sheet looked as if could have been make up. Once sheet removed room was fine. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport , TN

Cost effective Hotel with Professional Staff

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: the staff and the room rate.
Cons: ice machine on our floor did not work for the duration of our stay.
Location: -
stayed 3 nights. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Property could use a bit of updating and minor repairs. Value for the cost was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Got a great deal, accomodations were very nice. Breakfast was ok, no hot items other than waffles. Heating unit in room wasn't well balanced, blowing either hot or cold air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great stay for the price. I would be booking with them again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston ON

OK not great

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Front desk night shift staffer was great - funny and personable.
Cons: Pillows, breakfast with fresh fruit- mute the elevator floor counter.
Location: McDonald's and Dunkin Donuts not far away- in a suburb with lots of company offices/industrial area not far from the airport.
This hotel was average. We checked in quite late and Joe was a very friendly pleasant and helpful front desk man. The room was OK, nothing special- pillows were plentiful but not very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor, elevator makes an annoying & loud 'bing' sound at each floor it passes. The window glass of our room was cracked. When we entered the heat was on full blast, very unusual- usually cold if the hotel is trying to save on costs- so we had to put the air conditioning on to cool down the room. It is in an area where we have stayed before, a suburb of Syracuse where it seems hotel names frequently change - our GPS could not bring up the name. There was a McDonald's & Dunkin donuts not too far away, but other than that not any decent restaurant close by. When we got down for breakfast - around 9 a.m. (it was a weekend & breakfast closed by 10 a.m). -we had the typical continental style- cereals, juices, bagels/toast/danish - coffee/waffle maker etc- but no fresh fruit which was disappointing. There was an empty bowl that had possibly contained fruit, but we did not see any staff during our meal that was responsible for replenishing the breakfast bar. This was a good deal due to Expedia price, but would not want to pay any more for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Ottawa Ontario Canada

Ann and Paul's weekend trip

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel location was in the area we were visiting. We have stayed here before and the hotel/room has always been great. The only difference we experienced this time is that the free continental breakfast meal choices have been drastically reduced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com