Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
It was clean and easy to find off the highway. Good for a one night stay during a road trip. However, I found the bed very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Swedesboro NJ

Not Bad but needs improvement

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: location and lobby area
Cons: Have steps people can access to get to rooms if they dont use elevators,fridge in rooms
The person that checked up in didn't seem very professional. I'm caustrophobic and dont use elevators and 99% of hotels have steps you can walk up to. We were placed in room 208 and my wife took the elevator up to 2nd floor. I found out the steps were locked from outside and someone would have to unlock the stairs so i can go up. They did finally move us to room 122 and went up and told my wife they moved us. The bathroom in our room was kinda dirty and shower wasnt quite up to par. I had called the lady at the desk requesting a fridge for our room she said she would check and see if she had one avaiable then call me back. She never called back. Staff on Sunday morning were much more professional. If hotel had steps and fridge in room my rating would be much higher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for quick overnight

Posted May 18, 2015
Breakfast good. Bed comfortable and room clean. Avoid rooms near ice machine and breakfast room because of noise. Otherwise, fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Licensed
Location: Nothing to do nearby. No gas stations or stores
Took three rooms to finally get a decent room. First was next to a very noisey vending machine. 2nd room was discusting.....toilet not cleaned, urine on bathroom floor, was not cleaned, side table next to bed scuzzy and sticky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Syracuse graduation

Posted May 16, 2015
Staff was friendly, I like that afternoon snacks available, kids liked warm cookies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Graduation Surprise

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent Staff.
Location: Syracuse, NY Destiny Mall and Syracuse university.
The folks at the Baymont Inn were outstanding. After needing to leave another hotel on a busy Graduation Weekend, we had made our other reservations 8 months in advance, Niki went out of her way to find us accommodations. While the Hotel was sold out, she worked with her staff to identify a room that we could use and held it for us while we went through the cancellation process for the other. Once checked in, the staff was great and the accommodations were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Bathroom re-do

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: They need a phased finish & fixture upgrade program implemented right away.
As I've stayed here several times, I'm starting to notice that the rooms are aging out. In particular, the tubs - the finish is eroding, and very unsightly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Value priced near Syracuse U. and Lemoyne College.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very Pleasant and accommodating staff. Typical type included breakfast was fine.
Cons: Upgrade their pillows and sheets. Stained pillows and sheets are unacceptable.
Location: Good convenient location at Carrier Circle.
Nice value hotel that we have stayed at before a couple times. Staff is always courteous and accommodating. Was disappointed this time when going to get into bed that the sheets were stained. They appeared to have been washed, but were stained. They offered another room or new set of sheets. Upon checking the other room, the sheets seemed fine, but the chair ottoman next to the bed was disgustingly stained. We opted for the replacement sheets. Management was concerned and made notes to follow up. It would have been nice to discount our stay, but none offered. Will consider them again, but may wait awhile to give them a chance to upgrade some bedding and furnishings.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

2 thumbs down

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: breakfast was great.
Cons: housekeeping needs to be reviewed. The desk staff where very helpful and we did get a refund for the room.
The garbage was not emptied, room could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

I'd come back.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I've stayed here on several occasions, and have had a good experience, however the room I had most recently felt, as best as I can describe it, "dingy"... I don't know exactly why, but the bed cover had a burn hole in it, and it didn't look as white as I've been accustomed to here at this facility. Perhaps because it was on the first floor (and I most times request uppermost floor) it may have been in use more frequently, but it was not up to the standard I've come to expect from this location.