Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston ON

OK not great

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Front desk night shift staffer was great - funny and personable.
Cons: Pillows, breakfast with fresh fruit- mute the elevator floor counter.
Location: McDonald's and Dunkin Donuts not far away- in a suburb with lots of company offices/industrial area not far from the airport.
This hotel was average. We checked in quite late and Joe was a very friendly pleasant and helpful front desk man. The room was OK, nothing special- pillows were plentiful but not very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor, elevator makes an annoying & loud 'bing' sound at each floor it passes. The window glass of our room was cracked. When we entered the heat was on full blast, very unusual- usually cold if the hotel is trying to save on costs- so we had to put the air conditioning on to cool down the room. It is in an area where we have stayed before, a suburb of Syracuse where it seems hotel names frequently change - our GPS could not bring up the name. There was a McDonald's & Dunkin donuts not too far away, but other than that not any decent restaurant close by. When we got down for breakfast - around 9 a.m. (it was a weekend & breakfast closed by 10 a.m). -we had the typical continental style- cereals, juices, bagels/toast/danish - coffee/waffle maker etc- but no fresh fruit which was disappointing. There was an empty bowl that had possibly contained fruit, but we did not see any staff during our meal that was responsible for replenishing the breakfast bar. This was a good deal due to Expedia price, but would not want to pay any more for what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Hotel needs an update

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We went to this hotel a year ago and said we would never be back. Well...we booked through the Expedia up to 40% off deal where you don't know where you are staying until it is booked.....and got this hotel again.... Staff was very friendly and we did not have the same issues as the last time. However the hotel bathrooms still need to be updated and replace the tubs so they don't have that dirty look. Breakfast was minimal, but was okay. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Visit to My Brother

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: Near my destination and many restaurants
My brother is ill and not mobile. I needed a place near to his home. We went back to our room late at night and were out after breakfast each day. We have stayed at this hotel before and it suited our needs at the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

It was parent weekend at Syracuse U.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and ease of getting there.....no noise
Cons: Cleaner looking room furniture
Location: everything one needs for a quick visit is right there on Eerie Blvd
It was easy to get too and close enough to the campus and VERY quiet Staff was extremely accomodating.....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staffs were very kind and nice. Clean, comfortable and no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachelfrom USA

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in on Thursday our room was NEVER cleaned after that. The towels were changed daily until Sat. Took 3 towels,3 face clothes,3 hand towels only ONE set was returned. Spoked to lady at front desk she was very nice, she changed our room cause it was past 5:00pm. We had attended my father-in-law funeral so upon our arrival back to our room this is what we were faced. Hand print on mirror which was neither one of ours . Not sure what was going on but cleaning wasn't one of them. Was disappointed of our stay.For this to be a SMOKE FREE facility someone was smoking in the hotel.This was an awful experience for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Try Grimaldi's for dinner!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable. It was a good value for the price. Service desk gave a great recommendation for dinner- Grimaldi's!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Fairport, New York

Just OK

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK but they advertised roll away beds and when I got there with 5 people, one of us had to sleep on the floor. NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THAT. Their suites only have King beds and they need to have 2 queen beds with a sofa bed to accommodate 5 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i liked the stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
i loved the stay.. breakfast is very good . sheets were always clean in the room and rooms dont smell ( thats great)