Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
there for SYR grad -- a bit of a dr\ive to campus -- but all was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Syracuse U graduation.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact that there was a restaurant available to us if needed.
Cons: Update rooms!
Hotel could use updating, especially our room. Cold showers are never acceptable. After discovering no hot or even warm water was available for showers, we called the lobby. Nobody picked up and we were directed to their voicemail system. Not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
I would use this hotel again. That's all folks! I hate surveys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not really impressed with this hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location was right for us.
Cons: The in-room air conditioning unit was extremely noisy. The room overlooked the indoor pool and the room smelled of cholorine.
Not really impressed with this hotel. The overall hotel was ok, but a little worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Syracuse graduation weekend -unprepared !!

Posted May 10, 2015
We stayed for a overnight because of an NCAA lacrosse game. Hard to get a hotel in the area due to Syracuse grad weekend. Paid over $200 for room and had air conditioning that just about worked and ice cold shower in am!! Was told the cold shower was because of the hotel capacity of people. Really??? They don't have enough hot water to supply a full hotel? Then they said because I paid in full through expedia they couldn't reimburse me. Calling expedia next
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Average

Posted Apr 29, 2015
A place to stay the night. Good breakfast buffet and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to downtown Syracuse

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff accommodated a late check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallway hangout

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We booked our room in advance online. We arrived and received our hotel keys only to have them not work. My fiancé had to go all the way back to the lobby to get another set of keys that didn't work as well. Keep in mind that I was waiting in the hallway for 25 minutes with our bags and my 8 mos old! I finally went to the lobby and told the clerk that he was to go up to the room himself and make sure the next set worked. He ended up giving us a whole new room after an hour of waiting around. He was very apologetic but overall, the check in experience was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, ON

Hotel close to Syracuse shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: well located for our needs
Cons: the sofa bed in rooms, there could find something really more comfy
Location: Great for shopping to Destiny USA, 9 minutes of local shopping and 40 minutes for Outlets in Waterloo
we rent a room with King Size bed and a sofa bed...the sofa was broken...and the sheet and blanket from the last guess were still in the bed... The staff offer us to change room for the next day, but the other room had the same problem with the sofa bed...not even a child could sleep comfortably on that mattress... The location and the morning breakfast was great though and the staff was helpful :) I rated 3 stars because it didn't fill our need for the sofa bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

hotel is very run down

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: was pretty close to Destiny USA
Hallways and pool area were freezing cold. Breakfast bagels were barely edible-even after being warmed up. Desperately needs to be updated!