Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

ok stay, very loud toilet

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Was close to Onondaga State Park and easy access to highways. Pond in front of the hotel was nice.
The room was a bit disappointing after booking because of excellent rating. The bathroom in particular wasn't great. The toilet was incredibly loud and the handle had to be held down in order to flush. You could tell there had been problems in the past because the floor at base of toilet was nasty where it had been removed and replaced. If we were staying more than one night, probably would have asked for a different room. Beds were comfy, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was clean . I was in a good location easy access to mall and fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew Shinnfrom Chalk River, Ontario, Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the pool and hot tube were well maintained. The breakfast was included in the room price and was very good. The location is better for business travelers as opposed to vacation travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nickfrom ohio

a little hidden but worth finding

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel .was a little hard to get to at time because of exit construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George Petersonfrom Middletown, NJ

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, nice location near Syracuse University
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Bfrom Canada

NIce, modern hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here in order to do some shopping at Destiny USA. It is the next exit North of the mall and a short, one mile drive down the road. Easy enough to find. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was better than expected with a waffle maker, lots of fruit, and a wide selection of juices. In any future trips to Syracuse, we will stay at this location....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

too noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I decided that in the future we will pay extra to stay in a hotel that has central heating and A/C. The in-wall unit was very noisy and the weather was hot and humid during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast area is kept well-stocked with a wide variety of options.
Location: The Syracuse Chiefs play baseball a few miles away. Onondaga Lake Park is also close - bike and kayak rentals, walking trails, fishing.
This is the second year I've stayed here with my nephew while attending Syracuse Chiefs games. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is well-stocked and the location is convenient to NBT Bank Stadium and Onondaga Lake Park. My nephew enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Like in many hotels, the walls are thin but we run the fan at night for white noise which seems to do the trick.