Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

ok stay, very loud toilet

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Was close to Onondaga State Park and easy access to highways. Pond in front of the hotel was nice.
The room was a bit disappointing after booking because of excellent rating. The bathroom in particular wasn't great. The toilet was incredibly loud and the handle had to be held down in order to flush. You could tell there had been problems in the past because the floor at base of toilet was nasty where it had been removed and replaced. If we were staying more than one night, probably would have asked for a different room. Beds were comfy, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was clean . I was in a good location easy access to mall and fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast area is kept well-stocked with a wide variety of options.
Location: The Syracuse Chiefs play baseball a few miles away. Onondaga Lake Park is also close - bike and kayak rentals, walking trails, fishing.
This is the second year I've stayed here with my nephew while attending Syracuse Chiefs games. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is well-stocked and the location is convenient to NBT Bank Stadium and Onondaga Lake Park. My nephew enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Like in many hotels, the walls are thin but we run the fan at night for white noise which seems to do the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, ON, Canada

A very nice place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway, so very easy to get to.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Our room was great, spotless. Staff was very nice and helpful. We would come back here for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Large rooms, very clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: A good standard hotel for the traveller.
Cons: Breakfast Is minimal. Just add fruits, bacon, etc.
Location: Good location, close to highways, Nice environnent.
Easy to find, Nice environnent, Easy access to restaurants around. Personnel attentioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Adjoining room too noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good!
I was annoyed that I booked 2 rooms weeks before we travelled - instead for putting us together, we got put beside a fellow -who planned VERY loud rock music on a continuous loop until midnight - it was really crazy it was like he was playing right beside the adjoining door..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room very clean, air conditioner very noisy Stayed there on our way home from Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The quietest hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: There is a lot of space around this hotel, the grassy area even the parking area is spacious. The room and washroom is large and comfortable.
Cons: I wish the bathtub was a little wider, it would make bathing easier and the washroom has plenty of room to accommodate a wider bathtub.
Location: It is close to Destiny USA, the Waterloo outlets and Onondagua lake.
I don't know how they do it! The hotel is full yet once you are in your room you hear absolutely nothing, amazing!!! We enjoyed a lovely warm breakfast, what a treat! The staff is friendly and kind. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise and location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The site outdoor pictures do not do this hotel justice. It is located near a green space with walking paths, pleasant decor, informative staff, very comfortable beds. Breakfast, workout room and pool all used by our family and children. Pool could have been updated and it would have been nice to have had a hot tub by the pool. I would definitely recommend this for anyone needing a reasonably priced place to stay. Easy to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

A nice, quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, the hot breakfast, the fitness room is 24 hours, the cleanliness.
Cons: Add bacon to the breakfast.
Location: Close enough (10 mins) to Destiny USA with major shopping.
The staff were great. Specifically Denise and John from the front desk were very helpful and happy. Check in was super easy, check out even quicker. It was really hot/humid when I stayed there and the air conditioning unit in my room wasn't working. I called the front desk to inquire and they sent someone up right away. Unfortunately they were unable to fix it (I had checked in late and the maintenance guy was no longer on site), but they moved me to another room and were very apologetic. They made the switch quite conveniently. The hot breakfast included in the stay was great. It was fantastic to be able to eat a full meal before having to leave the hotel for the day and knowing that you didn't have to pay extra for it.