Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Convenience to airport

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: refresh, update the hotel, good facelift
Location: closest proximity to airport departure gates
outdated, but does the trick if you need an overnight stay, and close to the SYR airport to catch an early flight. rooms were average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Fort Drum

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location was great, swam in their pool, bed was comfortable.
Location: Syracuse is full of fun adventures, this hotel is right by the airport.
Visiting a friend at Fort drum for two weeks and went to Syracuse to explore the big city. This hotel was the last stop for the two nights before heading to the airport for trip back home. Staff very helpful and friendly, swam in the outdoor pool (May is warmer in NY than in Washington) great time and then the day of departure the hotel gave me a lift to the airport. Will definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I like the table setting of the food in the dining area where we had our free breakfast in the hotel.
We only had one night stay in the hotel. It was a pentagon-shaped type of building. It was nice to look at. The room had a view of the swimming pool. My baby and I enjoyed the view. We were happy to stay in the hotel although it lasted only for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for a night as we were leaving from the airport. The hotels location is perfect for this purpose, but after confirming that parking was included in hotel cost I was charged for every night our car was parked, the same fee as the airport parking. Front desk staff upon arrival was very difficult and not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rayneil

Best western airport syracue.

Posted May 18, 2015
The pricewise ok with the services.no tea was in the room or robe. When ask the maid she said i don.t have here but in the dowstair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No Surprises - What I was expecting

Posted May 18, 2015
Based on other travelers reviews, I chose this hotel for one reason, it's proximity to the airport. I needed a place to layover, and this filled the bill nicely. The facility is obviously in need of an upgrade/update, but the room I had was clean, quiet and comfortable. Note: there is no elevator in the building, but the guy at the front counter helped me carry my bags up to the second floor room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of restoration

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Elevator to second floor. Facility in need of restoration.
Only stay at this facility when must as result of flights or catching a trailways bus. Addition of breakfast is good as is having newspapers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

evaluation

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Convenient to airport and allows extended parking (for a fee)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Okay if Only for A Night

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity the the airport
Cons: Hotel could be updated. Rooms are quite dated.
Location: Several restaurants are close by.
The convenience of being within walking distance of the airport helps you overlook that this hotel is quite dated. Everything about this place is just "okay". The rooms are dirty, they are okay - and the same goes for the rest of the hotel. We have stayed here a number of times and we keep coming back because we usually have very early flights with late returns and we can leave our car here and take the shuttle. The convenience wins out over comfort for us. If you aren't planning to stay long it's a great location and if you want to leave your car, that's a nice added benefit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one nigh

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel was just ok not what the price would have u believe. Rooms were small especially bath room Shower water temp and pressure were weak.