Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie County NY

Just a nice, clean place to stay close to the Fair

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My family has been to this hotel a number of times over the years when we are doing something at the fairgrounds. Always a pleasant experience. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Not fancy, but all we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for quick trip

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Just stayed overnight and have no complaints. Clean, quiet. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but the people we met were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Despite being next to the highway, the rooms are quiet and comfortable and clean. Also, there is a highly regarded restaurant in the hotel and a great diner, liquor store and convenient store less than a quarter mile down State Fair Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

Great room, convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: spacious room, 2 queen beds, breakfast included
Cons: heater is noisy
Location: located close to NY state fairgrounds, convenient to interstates
We needed a room for one night after Christmas. Best Western was available, inexpensive, convenient. Continental breakfast was very good. Room was spacious, bathroom adequate. Room was clean. Our only issue was the heater was noisy, and interrupted our sleep every time the fan started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice hotel and excellent staff, but the breakfast was not good. The quality of the food was very poor. I would rather have less choices and better food including real eggs and juice. The coffee was marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel is close to highway. Clean. Friendly staff. Steakhouse at first floor. Close to Syracuse Mall.
Cons: Room Lighting. Very few lights are in the room and arrangement for Microwave in the room (Would be nice).
Location: Syracuse Destiny Mall. Fairgrounds. University.
The Hotel was clean. Front Desk clerk was very friendly. We liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

My stay in November 2014

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to my meeting area.
Location: Close to downtown Syracuse. We found a great restaurant, Pastabilities, only 15 minutes away, required no reservations. Also Stellas, nice diner!
We found the hotel area clean. The carpets looked clean and new. Our rooms were also very clean. There were no odors. It was quiet which I always appreciate. The breakfast area was tidy with plenty of food selections. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Voorhees, NJ

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient and reasonably priced.
Cons: The bed was rather firm for our sleep habit.
Location: I'm by no means a mall person but Destiny USA is one mall you have to go to. Lots of stores, places to eat and amusements.
We picked the hotel because it was near family who we were visiting. Arriving around dinner time rather than drive somewhere else we decided to eat at the restaurant in the hotel. This was a very pleasant surprise in that it is one of the better steak houses we ever ate at. Evidently it is known in the area and both the food and the service were first rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The hotel was located very close to the NY state fairgrounds. Other reviews were positive. We were extremely disappointed.
The hotel was difficult to find. We exhausted from driving a far distance and checked in late at night. The first floor room was dark and dingy. There were six lights in the room. Only two worked. The carpet was dirty and the heat could not be adjusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharonfrom Buffalo

Concert stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay- very clean & quiet! Staff was great. Definitely will be back.