Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Voorhees, NJ

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient and reasonably priced.
Cons: The bed was rather firm for our sleep habit.
Location: I'm by no means a mall person but Destiny USA is one mall you have to go to. Lots of stores, places to eat and amusements.
We picked the hotel because it was near family who we were visiting. Arriving around dinner time rather than drive somewhere else we decided to eat at the restaurant in the hotel. This was a very pleasant surprise in that it is one of the better steak houses we ever ate at. Evidently it is known in the area and both the food and the service were first rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The hotel was located very close to the NY state fairgrounds. Other reviews were positive. We were extremely disappointed.
The hotel was difficult to find. We exhausted from driving a far distance and checked in late at night. The first floor room was dark and dingy. There were six lights in the room. Only two worked. The carpet was dirty and the heat could not be adjusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

SU Family weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This is not our first time staying here. The hotel is only minutes from the campus and mall, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Hotel was very close to Destiny USA

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel offered a very good breakfast with lots of choice of fruits, muffins, cereals and toast. I love the size of the rooms.
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and easy to find. I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness and size of the room. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful to all of our needs. We would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfie beds
Cons: Lighting
Location: Near Fairgrounds
Room was nice, could have used more lighting, was very dark, but overall very nice hotel. Less than 1 min from fairgrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We had a one night stay here. It was very convenient for us. The girl who checked us in was especially pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Ok hotel close to fair

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Clean quiet place easy in and out breakfast was good to have
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Pennsylvania

Accommodating, but not spectacular.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
While our room was comfortable -- spacious and cozy, the fixtures were noisy. There was a high pressure plumbing noise when the toilet was flushed or the shower was run making it a little disturbing. Also, the mini-refrigerator and the air conditioning unit had the loudest fan noises compared to other hotels we have stayed. The room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, MA

Good value

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Convenient location, near Syracuse U and fairgrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allenfrom Brockville, Ont.

Out of the way

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was out of the way but also a quiet area.