Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horse Show dad from Binghamton NY

Very good hotel close to the fairgrounds.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Best hotel if you want to be close to the fairgrounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sheets and towels were dirty in two different room

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Linens need to be cleaned better. dirty towels and noisy room, so we moved to a different room and it had filthy sheets!! Not coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syracuse Rowing from Toronto

Adequate for the Money

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Our phone did not work. The beds were a bit on the hard side. The apples should not be wrapped in plastic. Breakfast could definitely be improved!
Location: It's conveniently located near the highways.
This hotel was worth it previously, but their rates have gone up, so my rating is adequate but not a great 'deal' for the money. I think you could find something else that's the same quality and cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very clean comfortable quite great breakfast very close to state fair and fair mount mall close to highways perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arnita from Ontario

Molly front Desk Clerk

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Mall was very close. that is all we did !!
Molly totally made our stay at the Best Western. She was always pleasant and would go above and beyond to help us out. She was very personable , friendly and very very Helpful. You know what I'm talking about Molly. Hope you get to read this. Again excellent service. The food at the restaurant was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from VA

Don't talk with the manager!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I called the hotel to ask some questions about the accommodations & the guy who answered spoke very poor English. After asking several questions, I finally gave up--I couldn't understand him. When I arrived at the hotel, there was a very nice young man at the front desk and he was great. Several other guests had the same complaint about the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Didn't want to be in the city and was only a few minutes away to where we were visiting. Quiet and cozy rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was close where I need to be

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: The rooms can be cleaner
More attention to cleaning the rooms. It was close to where I need to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Immaculate & excellent service, but noisy heater

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was single-digit weather when we stayed at this hotel, and despite setting the thermostat at 73 degrees, the heater mostly blew cold air. There was only one thin blanket on the bed. The heater would shut off (purportedly because it reached 73) and then immediately came back on, and was extremely noisy. So despite the excellent quality & cleanliness of the room, the hotel, the breakfast buffet, and the overall service, we didn't get much sleep because it was chilly and (heater was) noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A++ place to stay. Staff, bar, beds and showers

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Great bar and resturant