Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Clean and comfortable for a reasonable price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean, lots of windows and open concept in the main common area. Very cheery in appearance.
Cons: The breakfast: butter and bread available; bowls of brown sugar, etc. for oatmeal; half & half (not just powder); change to a good brand of coffee!!!
Location: Variety of things to do that are water-related as it is a few blocks from Lake Wawasee. The value coupon is a great idea for % off at area stores/shop
The Brook Pointe Inn sits in a beautiful, well-lit landscaped area that includes a gazebo, and areas where guests can sit outside and chat or just relax. It also has walking trails that go out into the surrounding wooded areas. One of the best surprises was the pool - it is a salt water pool and is open from very early in the morning until midnight. In addition, there is a fully equipped workout room. The room we stayed in was a double with comfortable beds, and it was spotless. However, the room and furnishings are showing wear and getting outdated (no flat screen TV), but WIFI is provided. Staff members were friendly and offered assistance if needed. For the reasonable price, I would recommend Brook Pointe and stay again with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frankfrom Sunrise Beach

pleasant

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant surprise. Clean aND comfortable. Will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to accommodate as many guests as possible and make our facility one of the cleanest you will ever find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Ontario

Brooke Pointe Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, friendly staff close to restaurants lovely area and walking trails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonder 5 star rating. I am hopeful you are available to come back soon. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Friendly staff. Needed an iron and they delivered. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. As we remodel each room we are adding irons and boards mounted in the room. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendafrom Indianapolis, IN

Thank you

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling alone and loved my stay at Brook Pointe Inn. Staff was friendly, room was clean and I felt safe. The view out my window and breakfast was fabulous. It was just what I needed. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ben P, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your view from your room. We want all guests to feel safe when they come to Brook Pointe Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay but nothing special. No available outlets near bed. Very small old style TV about 17". Fitness room right next door that was noisy. Noises heard easily in room. Fortunately no loud parties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are actively remodeling rooms and adding flat screen tv's as we change out the furniture. I am glad you mentioned our fitness room. We are adding a brand new fitness room next to the pool this coming year. We are very excited about this. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Not as close to South Bend as they say.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Out of the way, quiet.
Cons: Rooms could be updated, old TV in our room and small. Three different lamps.
Location: Go to the Down Under Restaurant, owner a great lady. She sits down and visits with you, makes you feel at home.
I thought it was nice, older décor in rooms but clean. Breakfast was the same every day. No washer and Dryers on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When we leave from our place to get to Notre Dame it takes us right at 55 minutes. Obviously if there is game traffic it can take longer. Guests report they can get to the airport in less than an hour. We do have plans to add a washer and dryer in our expansion. We have tried to add it and we were unable to place it out of the way. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by patti currierfrom Hastings Mi

beautiful small town everyone must see.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased witht the service. From Hotels.com right to the Brook Pointe Inn. Everyone was amazingly friendly and helpful. Only thing I would do different > We would get a hottub room. The swimming pool was amazingly warm and well kept. Not overly chemicaled. And the grounds were beautiful and clean. Felt like we were family at breakfast . So much more then a big hotel can offer. Maybe an elevator would be installed for convience but not a bad set of stair to climb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Your kind comments are very dear to us. We love to hear from our guests and thank you so much for a great 5 star rating. We would love to put in an elevator but unforunately the designers of this property allowed for zero expansion from any direction. We would have to add an entire wing to the hotel to add an elevator. Even if we added that elevator it would be far from the entrance and cost us close to 3 million dollars. It causes me great heart burn to not be able to offer that. We have instilled in our front desk staff to help carry luggage at anytime. During summer months when we are fully booked we even try to have extra help here to help move guests baggage. We hope you come try us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann Saltsfrom Wyoming Ontario

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay ... We stayed there last year and will stay there again.Lovely grounds and the staff were great and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I hope you can make your trip an annual trip each and every year. Can't wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo Schultzfrom Mooresville

More info on sights

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not receive much info on activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Ben P, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. If you wouldn't mind please sharing with us what type of activities you are looking to do? We have some activities with our VIP program that are free to guests. These internal activities are mentioned in our green room books. Other community activities are published in a guide inside of our desk drawer. We also try and inform guests with our TV in the main lobby. When you stay again please ask the front desk for information you need. Thanks again!