Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suites near Syracuse University

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was clean, but the room air conditioning didn't work; nor did the bathroom fan. Front desk was nice about it; we chose not to switch rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Na from Na

Housekeeping Deplorable

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a dirty towel in the room on the floor when I first walked in, hair on the floor by the bathtub and cigarette burns on the carpet...great first impression!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick Business Trip

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for two nights and had no problems. The area is very empty, East Syracuse is not the best place to hang out at after work. Hotel was conveniently located a block away from the site where i was working. The kitchen had enough pots, pans and accessories to cook full meals without a problem. The room was well sized and clean but the bathroom was slightly dirty (dirty air vent and hard water stains). The 'Pantry' is somewhat bust, typical pop-tarts and sodas, although reasonably priced. Overall had no problems and I enjoyed staying there, I'll probably stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hardworking from Truitt

We always have a comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We have a great time . Both my wife and are work hard to support our family. We like to get away and fall back with no worries. Thats wherethe suite come in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for over night stay, good price

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Room was spacious, shower pressure good, sufficient for an overnight stay, definitely good for pricing.
Cons: Curtains were sheer, and being on the first floor; lack of privacy Shower curtain had stains on it Bathroom note says: staff comes weekly vs daily
Location: Just stayed over night, near thruway, that's all we needed.
We needed to stay the night and the room was sufficient, fairly priced and spacious for our needs. Staff, very friendly. I would recommend this for an overnight stay. Shower curtain had stains on it, the note saying staff came weekly in the bathroom kind of freaked me out; although everything did look clean. Room temperature could be controlled, that was nice. Dryer is very old--it served it's purpose, but ladies bring your own if you have long hair. Interesting to have a kitchen--felt like a studio apt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Carrier Circle

Syracuse trip

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was no internet service in my room. There was no regular staff person at front desk...the regular staff was off on weekends. No one knew how to reset the computer server in the hotel..therefore, I had no service. My room was supposed to be in a quiet area, but it was next to an outside door and people kept banging the door all night. The laundry service was near my room and every morning, the banging woke me up at 6 am.Never again at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by Todd from Saratoga, NY

smoky and dated

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: location; room layout with small kitchenette
Cons: update cabinetry and finishes, everything was dated and worn out
Location: convenient to thruway
we requested a non-smoking room, but were told that since we arrived late and booked through a third party provider (expedia), we were not getting one. Needless to say, the room stunk and so did all our stuff after that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perefect in every way, and very comfortable.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: Any maid service at all would have been appreciated.
Everything was great, I stayed Friday night and went about business on Saturday, returning to the room in the early evening and absolutely no maid service was provided for my room. I found it exactly as I left it on Saturday morning.