Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms with evidence of water damage/mildew

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was a ok.
Cons: See above.
The lobby looked great and we got a great price online. But the room was terrible - mold and mildew around former water damage. The toilet was clogged and overflowed as we arrived. If it hadn't been so late and we hadn't been on the road for over twelve hours, we would have left and demanded a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Columbus, OH

Great value for the money

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great spread included in the free breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
Location: Easy on/off to the 90/tollway.
Pleasantly surprised - great customer service at check-in. Lobby looked to have been recently redecorated, well-cared for. The room was a LOT larger than we were expecting as was the bathroom. The bathroom was a little dated, but very clean. We were just stopping for the night on our way home and we'd definitely stay here again - right off the 90 (easy on/off). Not much to do in the area though there is a McDonalds next door, but that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by csaba from North Bay, ON

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014
We got a newly renovated room, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great, nothing fancy but all we wanted was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Harrisville, ny

Nice and comfy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: spacious comfy breakfast was very good!
Cons: PILLOWS! at least put normal size pillows
The hotel was ideal, nice and comfortable. Only complaint was the pillows. They were too mushy abd small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Montreal

Nice location within minutes of downtown Syracuse

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff... clean,updated rooms... nice breakfast choices.
Location: Minutes from downtown Syracuse
Reception was welcoming and efficient. Staff was helpful and apologized for the hotel renovations underway (only the hallways were not carpeted; rooms were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. We were in a rush, but having the option to at least grab something for the car is always nice.
Cons: Organization, check-in.
Location: Near the airport and the 90. The immediate area looks exactly like the post-industrial wasteland that it is. Downtown is about 15 minutes away.
Comfort Inn's are usually a solid choice, this particular one wasn't a shining star though. Some sort of remodeling/painting was going on, so on our floor all the room numbers were distinguished by a piece of blue painters tape on the door with the number written on it. The woman who checked us in was not particularly pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Ottawa, Ontario

Good Location for quilt fabric shopping.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: ---
Location: Central to most shopping, restaurants & recreation
Pleasant, efficient receptionist and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet were two highlights, as well as comfortable beds added to the enjoyment of our stay. The Comfort Inn was in a good location for the three quilt stores that we shopped in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable reasonably priced hotel, near intersta

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Let the customer know, before arrival that the hotel is being renovated.
Hotel Staff was very nice and accommadating, Room/bathroom was clean and comfortable. Fourth Floor hall was being remodeled with bare walls and odors from wallpaper removal. In their defense, there was a sign notifing of the renovation. It would have been nice if the web sight had indicated the hotel was being remodeled. All in all the stay was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the Hamples from Upstate NY

Nice for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I wish breakfast ended a little later otherwise we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly service, good breakfast
Cons: Could be upgraded
Location: O.K. for a night or two. Must have a car.
Good experience. Stayed here before and will again.