Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Easy on and off major highways

Posted May 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed here overnight while attending a relative's funeral. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. There was a good hot/cold breakfast. It was located close to major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice for the price!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Nothing to do nearby...it's really a thruway exit hotel. There is a McDonald's in the same parking lot. Not much else.
When our plans for our dog fell through at the last moment we tried to switch to a pet friendly room, but none were available. The hotel kept in touch with us and called when they found out a pet friendly room would be available! The room we had was great for a pet, as it was ground level and had a second door directly to the outside. I never heard another pet - but did see a few. The room itself was updated. The bed was too soft for my taste, but I slept well anyway. There was some pet hair on the upholstered chair, but it IS a pet room. The weird rectangular fabric thing they put on the end of the bed (not sure what to even call that?) was dirty with stains...which was gross, but we just took it off, since it serves no purpose. Everything else was very clean. Great water pressure and large dressing area outside the bathroom with a shelf for luggage and mirror. Adequate and clean breakfast buffet (the hotel was completely full and they kept the breakfast area clean and stocked both days of our stay). Overall - great for the inexpensive price. We'd stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, large room (2 double beds), quiet, good quality for the price, great breakfast-choice, friendly staff, quick elevators, comfortable
Cons: Room needed repair-updating, no bathroom fan, mold on bathroom ceiling, door not closing properly, no lights back parking, good carpet cleanup needed
Location: Good location
Would go back if price is good because of location, quality-price and breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms and close to thruway exit.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Rooms were large and clean. First floor rooms have door to outside for easy access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not be returning

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Non-smoking room smelled heavily of smoke. Carefully inspected the sheets for concern of bedbugs, luckily none found. Will be hesitant to book with another comfort inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport, NY

Nice hotel, great value for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable, the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Having ice and vending on all floors. Desk staff could do a better job of not making guests waiting to check in wait.
The only reason I'm not giving top levels is that this hotel is far from new, though my experience was good. Staff was courteous and helpful, though I had to wait a few minutes on check-in, desk staff was preoccupied. Not necessarily a bad thing, though I'd expect staff to want to take care of a paying customer first. The room was spacious enough for the two of us and the bed was comfortable, but, a little on the hard side for my taste. The included breakfast was good and the variety of things was ok for me. Overall cleanliness was good, I'd read a few reviews saying otherwise, but, I didn't notice any issues during our stay. Overall, I'd say, this is a fine place to stay if you're looking for a good value and a clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Great staff terrible place

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: All the rest
Location: Location is convenient, everything is near by.
Staff is very helpful on everything you could only ask, always smiling and looking to reach out and help. The place condition on the other hand is exactly the opposite, everything is old and neglected, paper wall pealing, metal doors from the last century or the one before...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for a quick trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and good size with 2 large comfortable beds. Bathroom was big enough for disable d people in wheelchairs to access. Breakfast was waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal. Had a hard time adjusting temperature in the room on the heat pump. The dial didn't seem to work so we just turned it off for a while. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com