Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

OK hotel, but not great.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Not very convenient for Syracuse. About as far away from Syracuse downtown and still claim to be in Syracuse area. Room was clean, but AC/Heat unit had a noisy fan that was a little disturbing. I noticed that wallpaper was coming down near window area. There was a small leak under the bathroom sink so it was wet under there. No I did not actually complain in the hotel about all these things, but it leads me to saying the hotel was OK, but not great. Also, like all hotels in Syracuse they jack up the prices at certain times and I happened to be there during March Madness and I had to pay $140 a night. For a Comfort Inn not close to downtown its really too much. So for $140 the hotel was not worth it. If I had paid $89 I would have been very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fit our needs.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel location, though lacking any pleasant view, provided a central spot for sites we needed to visit. The room, while scrupulously clean, was typical. Of note was the soothing quiet and the fastest wi-fi I've ever encountered in the many hotels in which I've stayed. The free breakfast was abundant and varied. The only negative was an unpleasant smell in the elevator which was quickly overlooked and countered by the personality and helpfulness of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Staff very friendly. On one of our last night there we didn't get back to our room until 6am due to we were nights. When we got back to our room we called the front desk and they let us check out at 1pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

OK but some significant problems

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The temperature control for the room was poor, and took a long time, a couple hours, to adjust to my liking. In addition, the hotel staff turned off the furnace during the day, so I had to repeat the adjustment the second night. Finally, the hotel attracts large trucks, and two were parked outside my room. They leave their engines running all night, and when the wind shifted during the night, my room filled with diesel fumes. A nice change from most hotel rooms was that there was plenty lighting, making it easy to work and read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrisville, pa

Perfect location for thruway travel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great stopover for my trip from philly to buffalo. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Kfrom Canada

Good Value for Money

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights for Black Fiday shopping at nearby (14km) Destiny Mall. Close to 690 hi-way and 90 Interstate. Comfortable beds and adequate breakfast, hot and cold. Attentive and helpful staff. Area services lacking, but short drive(10-15min) to wide array of food and service. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom VA Beach

great stay for the price.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, very comfortable -good breakfast! staff was friendly. great stay for the price - we stayed 3 nights for the thanksgiving weekend, clean rooms and the hotel was right next to the highway so it was convenient for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This hotel was clean. The breakfast was decent. They didn't clean the room daily out of our 3 night stay, only once. But it was a comfortable stay overall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com