Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Room was old and damp.Paint &wallpaper was falling

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Room was old and damp. Wallpaper and paint was peeling. All the other amenities were great and the staff was friendly. Food was good too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. Nice swimming pool and weight room. Great breakfast each morning and it's included in the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Very disappointing!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was pretty nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of pool area. Is there a consistent problem with room keys?
Location: Right by Destiny USA - cool and huge mall with tons of things for the kids to do and LOTS of shopping.
We stayed at this hotel with two other families for spring break week to take advantage of nearby Destiny USA. I wish I could say it was better. The rooms were okay and the beds comfortable (the cleaning people do fine), however the pool was disgusting. Our kids were swimming and kept finding clumps of hair, which was gross. The large, heaping pile of towels far surpassing the height of the basket were not cleaned up the entire time we were there. The other major problem was the fact that out of 2 nights/3 days we ALL got locked out of our room over a dozen times. One night at 1am I ran out to the car to grab something, got locked out and had to walk around the entire building to the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Syracuse Comfort Inn - Airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff- polite and courteous. Good hot/cold breakfast options. Ate at Café inside the hotel- good food and food selection.
Cons: Room and hallways smelled like cigarette smoke, which gave me a slight headache every evening when I returned from business each day.
Location: Location convenient for airport. Not much around hotel - Flatiron restaurant seemed always busy; Subway, McD, near. Other places within 10 minutes.
Duration of stay was four nights from Monday through Friday in early March 2015. Snow was still on the ground and temperatures ranged from 20s - 50s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom owen sound, ontario

Very comfortable room and beds.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean room.
Location: Airport very close.
Excellent place to stay, staff very helpful with arranging transportation to airport in morning, wake up call and early morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice accommodations

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: destiny usa mall..
the vent in the bathroom blew cold air into the room continuously, the header holding the folding door track up behind the room door looked cobbled badly. everything worked in the room fine, just wished i'd had more time to relax in the whirlpool and such while there. clean room and common areas. would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
3rd stay at this hotel while in town on business. Good, basic, clean accommodations
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tupper Lake, ny

Close to the mall

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Booked my room thru Expedia, 1st room was nice overlooking the pool, with a updated heater, and was large. But since this room did not have a fridge, we asked to be moved, no problem they said. 2nd room was smaller, out dated heater that was hard to regulate. Beds were comfortable but the shower head needed to replaced, very little water pressure. The pool and hot tub were nice. Over all the hotel was nice but should have stayed in first room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Get away weekend for the kids.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Over-all, a good bargain with nice amenities. The pool and hot-tub were a hit with the kids and the lounge served good food for everyone. Our only complaint was that there was no ceiling fan in our bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utica,ny

Near airport and restaurants

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity, price, accommodating staff
Cons: None
Location: Near airport & city of Syracuse
We ate at hotel cafe. Very good food & nice bar.i. Staff very accommodating & helpful