Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel close to Syracuse university

Posted Dec 30, 2014
There was no fan in the bathroom which resulted to mold in the shower and bathroom smelling like mold. Bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet bowl had to be flushed twice in order to work properly. There was lots of hair laying around the pool the outside of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Clean, quiet with easy access to I-90. Only complaint, left us on hold for more than 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: shuttle to the airport
Cons: A thermostat . If the fan is on; it runs constantly making the room too warm.
Location: not applicable
Wasn't at the room much. We were there for a funeral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Recommandation excellente

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hôtel un peu vieux mais il valait amplement la peine ! Déjeuner super , personnels dévoués... Nous avons profiter du service de shuttle gratuit pour le centre dachat et avons beaucoup apprécier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very accommodating. We stay here often

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice, people were friendly.
Cons: Elevators more accessible for rooms on the rt. side of the building-2nd fl. We had to lug our suitcases up the stairs b/c we couldn't find an elevator
Location: We traveled the next morning so we did not do anything locally.
I liked the fact that we could leave our vehicle there and it didn't cost a fortune. The best part of our experience was the young gentleman who picked us up from the train station to bring us back to get our vehicle from the hotel. He was delightful and when we handed him a well-deserved tip, he was reluctant to take it and said this was his job. People who go above and beyond in their job means a lot to me; especially during this holiday time of year. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Terrific-- renovated nicely. Breakfast is a nice bonus. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lawtey, Florida

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: close to the airport.
Location: just stayed overnight, then headed north to Canton.
very pleasant staff and dinning was also good. we flew into Syracuse from Florida to spend Thanksgiving with relatives in Canton, N.Y. after an overnight stay, we drove to Canton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but in need of renovation!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was an added bonus. The beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: The elevators were hard to find, the hallways need paint and new carpet. The shower curtains need replacing.
Location: Location to the mall and highway were excellent.
Check in was excellent, the hallways were outdated and need of repair. I had to slam my body against the hotel door to open. Unfortunately we had rude people next to us that kept us awake with loud music and fowl language. I called the front desk and there was no answer, so I went down for help. The staff was very nice and said they would take care of the disturbance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Meh. Sub-par, even for a budget hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Our room was relatively clean and quiet. Convenient to Old Town.
Cons: Tons of room for improvement.
Location: Location was right by a highway. Enough said.
Let me start off by mentioning that I've actually worked at a Comfort Inn and I'm really surprised that corporate allows the Comfort Inn name to be used at this particular property. The place is really run down - broken furniture, tiny dated rooms, obsolete appliances, etc. Even the most basic of mid-rate hotel amenities like a mini fridge, safe, and microwave, were missing. The king-sized bed was hard and our room was tiny, so you found yourself side stepping around the hulking dresser and bed from one end of the room to the other. While the free breakfasts were bordering on gross, it was nice to have the option to eat on-site and save a little cash in the morning. We didn't use or see the pool so I can't comment on that. I don't know if they had a gym area either. We were disappointed to see the neighboring "Ricky's" restaurant closed. We would've eaten breakfast there every morning had it been an option. Management really needs to put a stop to the stacks of flyers that are slipped under the door every day. If you leave your room for an extended period, you return to a veritable welcome mat of restaurant flyers that have been slipped under your door in your absence. Too much trash and very annoying to have to bend over and clean up your room right when you open the door. The one bright spot was the front desk staff. They were very helpful and pleasant for the duration of our long-weekend stay. I can't say I'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great warm pool!!! Will return with my kids

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pool was nice and warm at 87 degrees. Hot tub was nicely heated but very bubbly. Friendly staff, especially the staff serving breakfast. Breakfast was okay. Hallways were old looking, but rooms were updated, which is what I look for. It was just my husband and I this trip, but we will definitely go back as our children would love the pool. The hotel really needs to replace their pool towels. They are like tea towels that have been washed to many times. I always check out the reviews before booking a hotel so I hope this helps.