Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for brief stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was average. Couldn't help feeling that the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked. Stains in kitchen area on floor and cabinets. Furniture definitely needs updating...old and worn in living area. Bathroom light was out when we arrived. Told hotel staff and it was fixed immediately. Stayed here for 5 days as we were leaving our daughter at the university. Fine because we didn't stay there for long periods of time; mostly just to shower and sleep. Hotel cleaning staff definite need to be held accountable for their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and unpretentious

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good sized suite, complete breakfast, and quiet location, yet close to principal attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice Hotel Close to the Syracuse Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The suite was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: One of the bathrooms had a light out, but there were other lights in the bathroom, so you could still see. We did not report this to the front desk.
Location: Destiny USA (mall), Dinosaur BBQ (lunch)
We had a 6am flight out of the Syracuse Airport and decided to stay at the Cresthill Suites the last night of our vacation. It was amazing! They let us check in a little early since we had a big group (3 adults, 3 children) and were driving down from Watertown. We had time to get the kids settled before we went to lunch and the mall. The staff was super friendly and considerate. The suite (1 king, 2 queen) was so comfortable for all of us, especially with the two bathrooms. The pool was nice and warm and the kids had a lot of fun in it. Overall, staying here was excellent and we will definitely stay here again during future visits!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good place for One Night! Not staying again!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location is good. Overall cleanliness of the hotel is good, except for the old carpets. The breakfast was delicious, staff was very nice.
Cons: Cannot trust the reservation made, you may not get your pre-paid room. This is not a onetime incident, read the old reviews, it seems a practice.
Location: The location is perfect. Quite and peaceful. Major retail stores and nice good restaurants are just few minutes away.
We went to Syracuse for my son's MCAT exam and book this hotel because it was closer to the exam center and saw good reviews. We reserved a room with two queen beds, made the payment very early. Drove there, parked the car, went inside, and saw so many seniors. O' my, we were going to sleep in a senior’s home!!!! The nice lady at the reception smiled at us and told us that they have a problem, and they had overbooked rooms. So, the room we reserved by paying in full in advance not available!! Bump! They gave us two seniors’ rooms instead. I suddenly recollect reading few other reviews posted by previous guests who got the same treatment. We carried our cloths and travel gears in shared bags. My son and I slept in one room and my wife and daughter in one room. I was pretty sad to be separated, after all coming all the way here making a reservation early. I had to take my clothes in hand to my room, made several hops to the other room to get what I needed time to time from the bag. What a hassle we had that night! To make the things worst I was waked up around 3:30am sweating to see my son also siting on the bed. The air conditioner was not working. Couldn't sleep the rest of the night. In the shower water was not draining and filling the tub, and had fun shower in a water filled tub ankle high. The other room was OK as per my wife. If you are travelling with your family, beware! You can be disappointed. Strike One! Not staying at Cresthill again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Way more bang for the buck than I was expecting!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I could live closer and enjoy this more often.
Location: I never had to leave the hotel, so couldn't say. Only travelling through.
Last minute on my way home from Maine, I needed a place. This was offered within what I was looking to spend. What a pleasant surprise when I got there! A well appointed suite with big,comfy king size bed in a bedroom with flat panel HD tv, plus a kitchen and living room with its own flat panel HD tv. "Happy Hour" in the common lobby area offered a hot 'light' supper along with beer or wine, all complimentary! Breakfast in the morning capped off a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Higganum, CT

This hotel is a great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The suites are BIG! Full kitchens with stove, oven, refrigerator and mini dishwasher! Large bathroom as well! Nice free breakfast also provided!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying multiple nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, roomy suites

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: suite facilities, queen size beds, non-smoking rooms, free wifi
Cons: more pamphlets advertising the region, area map, info on Destiny Mall, Waterloo outlets, wine region
Overall good despite one night stay. Acceptable breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to clean more and make repairs.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The carpets needed a deep vacuum, some air freshened would be good too. The bathroom door was filthy, lots of spots on the inside, the tub needed repairs and the shower head has seen better days. Repairs need to be done throught the room, tried to open a kitchen cupboard and the wooden part of the cupboard came off in my hand. The chairs in the living area were threadbare with holes. In my opinion the room we stayed in needed a good deep cleaning, updating and repairs. The bed was comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toledo ON

Pleased

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Ceiling height in the room - very airy and bright
Cons: The a/c didn't cool the living area adequately.
Location: We attended the Syracuse Jazz Festival -
This was our first stay at Cresthill. We were very satisfied with size and cleanliness of our suite. The staff was great. The cost was very fair. The breakfast and dinner service was very well done.