Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Great hotel.. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Be nice if they took Canadian dollar at par.. or a good value for Canadian dollar
Great hotel. Leo at the check in counter is a very nice person and very accomodating.. he is a keeper. This is 3rd time I stay at this hotel and I would return there without any hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable quiet get away

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The quiet comfortable room. Relaxing breakfast outside on the veranda.
Cons: Communication concerning weekday "cocktail hour"
Location: We found a strip mall of fast foods pizza subs Chinese close by.
Gentleman at front desk aware we had stayed with them before. Welcomed us back very warm and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only confusion was the the small dinner with beer and wine we were offered upon check in did not exist. We were told the time 5 pm till 7 pm . We rested till 6pm then went down stairs a out 6:15pm for the little dinner finding only several men drinking a couple beers at a table in reception. No food in sight no staff immediate to ask so we went out in search of some food. Breakfast was filling and plentiful, clean. We had a wonderful visit. I will confirm cocktail hour next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The rooms are suites and have a mini kitchen with a full-size fridge, coffee maker and sink. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but decent variety and it was filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nicely sized rooms for relaxing and working.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the room size and the comforts of home that were provided.
Location: We were just passing thru but will stay there again.
Arrived late. Enjoyed relaxing in the room before going to sleep. A great room for an extended stay. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaforth, ON.

Good choice for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Coldness to I90
The staff could not have been nicer. Regrettably the air conditioner had been leaking so the bedroom carpet was soggy. Didn't find till bed time so waited till morning to tell the front desk. Very apologetic. Hope it had been sorted for the next guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly... The food served was good. Second time we have used this hotel and will continue to use it in the future......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Awesome, for the price!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything! Especially the price. Easy access to highways.
Cons: Better shower heads and larger comforters for the beds
I had a good experience with the Cresthill suites. Clean, tidy, good breakfast and VERY affordable. The shower head had some deposits in it causing the water to go all directions and have poor pressure altogether. That, and the comforter was too small for the king sized bed. But really, those are the only two complaints that I have. Definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

Great staff, comfortable and relaxing.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We arrived well before check-in and were greeted by Leo. He was very welcoming, helpful and found us a room (which we didn't expect so early). Rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. A very substantial breakfast, excellent laundry facility and good parking. They also have a gym and good sized pool, which we didn't try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as advertised.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Rooms large but quality average. Food in morning just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Except for a barking dog it was excellent

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Huge room. Everything there - this was basically a small apartment.
Cons: No pets. No smoking. I hate it when smokers stand right outside the door.
Location: Too much to mention. Syracuse is filled with a ton of great activities. The zoo is great.
The room was five star. Comfy and clean. It almost felt like coming home after a tough day at the zoo, It is a pet friendly facility and our next door neighbors left their dogs in their room while they went out on the town from 8pm to 12am. The dogs barked continually - not pleasant. I probably will rethink staying in pet friendly again. The management did promise to look into it and recommended that we just ask not to have pets in a room near us - like asking not to be by the elevators!! Anyway, it is a great place.