Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value - Great Place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I enjoy the spaciousness of these suites and appreciate the kitchen. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
I travel to Syracuse about 4 times per year. I used to stay an "another" hotel that cost me more money and offered much less than CrestHill Suites. This is a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Comfortable and affordable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very nice accommodations - always seems to be a little confusion and inefficiency at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Praise from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Anytime we stay at any hotel my primary goal is for my family to be comfortable especially our four children. I know they love Cresthill because anytime I tell them we are staying there, they are very excited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice hotel from syracuse ny

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I have no complaints with crest hill suits or their staff... :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from Los Angeles

passing through to see colleges

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Very close to the colleges we were visiting, comfortable, large room. breakfast was ok.
Cons: there was not enough parking, literally every space was full and I had to get permission to park in the handicapped spot overnight.
This was our first trip to Syracuse, surprised to see so much snow still!
1 out of 5
by Lee from Toronto

They took my money but gave our room away

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Never got to see it since they GAVE AWAY OUR ROOM, despite having processed my payment a month earlier and despite speaking to me on the phone twice.
Cons: Uh, give people the rooms they book and pay for. Pretty straightforward.
Long road trip from Toronto to Syracuse, arrive at Cresthill after 8 p.m., VERY eager to get into our kitchen suite to prepare late dinner for my severely food allergic daughter. But no! Cresthill has has "a technical issue" that somehow caused them to forget how many rooms were in their hotel and, oopsie, they GAVE our room away to someone else. They offered to find a room for us at the Best Western, and it took a full-on, Level-11 Allergy Mom fit to convince them to get us a room at a better-quality hotel with a full kitchen. At this point my daughter is starving, and my carefully researched plan to be in a position to feed her and get her to bed early enough for her dance competition the next day has been trashed. On top of this, condescending manager in black leather coat seems much more interested in getting me to lower my voice in his lobby than in addressing my legitimate beef about the service we are receiving. Despite this, he and the desk clerk work the phones and eventually find a room for us in a nearby Mariott Residence. When we arrive there we find out that this is an obvious upgrade to a better hotel, complete with separate bedrooms for our party of 4, which we would not have had at Cresthill. On the down side, my carefully negotiated plan for a room free of down pillows (also an allergy issue in our family) could not be accommodated at the new place. We made due with pillows from their sofa and our own stuff, but it was not ideal. Cresthill? Crestfallen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Montreal, Quebec

Budget friendly hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly service desk personnel.
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated and updated. More hot food for breakfast, more quantity.
Location: By car, Destiny Mall is only about 10 minutes away!
Overall the building is old and it is showing its age. The carpet was dirty to filthy throughout the hotel. The bed comforter was lumpy, dirty and old. The furniture was old (and worn). The phone did not work. You get what you pay for. If you overlook these drawbacks the room served its purpose and was generally comfortable for a two night stay. Oh one more thing, you will have to endure the banging, stamping and running made by children in the hall or their room as the walls are paper thin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Prescott, Ontario

Nice hotel close to 81

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, tv in living area & also in bedroom. It had microwave, fridge & stove that we did not use. Very good continental breakfast
Cons: Get the website updated as they do not have inside pool & get the parking situation sorted out, not just "Free Parking".
Location: The location is in the industrial area & nothing is nearby, not even a church
The parking is only for your stay. If you want a week's parking, you have to stay when you return & it's $5/day while you're away. There is a shuttle to airport at 9.30am but cannot accommodate you if you return late, so we parked at the airport for $8/day. If we had known about this information, we would not have stayed at a hotel Saturday for Sunday's flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Windham, ME

Ok for One Night

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Needs upgrade.
Location: Universities and museums are interesting to visit.
Good continental breakfast; worked fine for one night in Syracuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
nice hotel, but not much around ideal for business travellers not family