Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I had one night to spend in a hotel before my flight. The service was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The next day the staff was incredibly polite and they have a convenient late checkout. They also have free shuttles. Fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel, hard to get to.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: the styling, the efficient elevator
Cons: the staff could be more helpful.
Location: near everything
I have been to this hotel several times for conferences and every time I go there, the access to it confuses me and inevitably results in my making a wrong turn. It is located in a convenient area, but at a very awkward intersection. Once you are in the hotel, it is fine. There did not seem to be many staff people around. The new elevators are a little confusing at first, but very efficient. Room was elegant and modern, pillows and bed wonderful. Thought the bedding was a bit rough and missed a blanket, but the room temperature was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Decent Hotel-Staff not so much

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Have staff that is more helpful and reads reservations fully before they inconvenience your customers.
Staying in this hotel was an ok experience, with the exception of the hotel staff. My coworker & I arrived at the hotel at 2am after driving 4+ hours to Syracuse for a conference. The woman at the counter almost did not let us check into our room because she claimed the hotel required additional documentation to what I provided. Mind you the documentation I had with me to verify the use of my company card was what I was told to bring by their concierge & the form did not ask for additional information. She looked at me with a straight face & told me I should contact my department to get the additional documentation. It was 2 O'clock in the morning! I go out to my rental car to explain things to my coworker & she comes out to tell me she didn't review my reservation fully & my room was already paid so we didn't need additional information. While waiting for the elevator & the same woman walks up to me & tells me she assigned us to the wrong room. I handed her the keys & she gave me another set. She then says your reservation asked for 1 king bed not a double. Would a person on a business trip with a coworker really request a single bed?! I told her that I was sure I requested double beds. She told me she would check the computer again and call up to my room. When we got to the room I pulled my reservation up and it did say 2 beds. I called the desk to tell her this. Her response was that there were no more double rooms. I asked if the initial room was a double & she said no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Not very good overall experience rooms noisy small and dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very little sleep due to expressway traffic right next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and am sorry for any inconvenience the traffic may have caused you. I do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Syracuse. ~Front Office Management
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We travel often and our rooms normally have fridge this does not. Bathrooms are super small. For the price I would expect more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greeting Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Was in town to visit a friend who was seriously ill/hospitalized at the medical center. Proximity to the hospital was great, food in the restaurant was delicious. Room was clean and the bed so comfortable. Staff bent over backwards when I had to stay an extra day due to event at OHare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings Pinky, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear your friend was ill and hope they are recovering. I am so glad you felt like a priority, our staff tries to give every guest the VIP treatment. WE hope if you travel to the area again, you choose to stay with us! ~Front Office Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to SU campus

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
good headquarters for fraternity reunion
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne plaza and for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay while visiting old friends at Syracuse University. Hope to see you on your next visit to Syracuse! ~Front Office Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com