Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The room was so cold and I couldn't get it warm otherwise it was great. I stay here everytime I come to Syracuse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Alex Savory, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We are pleased that you have chosen us as your preferred accommodation provider in the Syracuse area. We take great pride in providing a perfect 10 experience for our valued guest. Our experienced engineering team is always available to quickly service your needs. Please know that we have taken preventative measure to improve the heating and cooling systems here at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse. Your voice has been heard, and we are excited for your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse. Best regards, Crowne Plaza management team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good location, only a couple of things to note

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Parking should not be extra
Location: No chance to explore this.
The location is a bit tricky to get to because of the one-way streets. Follow your GPS! The staff is sometimes overworked if there are a lot of checkins, and phone calls may go unanswered. Keep trying! Parking is extra, and faster internet is extra. Rooms are nice, and they accommodated my request for a higher floor. Microwaves are not in every room, but are staged on three of the floors - so be aware of that as well. Not a bad hotel, just not all the stars that some other hotels with this name might boast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Alex Savory, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback as it helps better our services. We hold ourselves to a very high standard and strive to exceed all of our guest expectations. Please know that your comments will not be taken lightly. With so many options in the Syracuse area we appreciate the value of your business. Once again, thank you for your candid comments and we look forward to the opportunity to better your perception of the Crowne Plaza Syracuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from picton ontario

Central location with a great staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I was really impressed by the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff. This can make a huge difference in a stay.
Cons: I did not try the food service at the hotel as the reviews on trip advisor and Expedia were mixed. I realize this may not be fair.
We got a very good deal on this hotel through Expedia and it was central to all our needs in Syracuse. A Bonus was a shuttle service downtown. Very nicely appointed rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trumansburg, NY

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very nice room. Mini-fridge is a plus for getting stuff at the great local markets.
Very nice accommodations. The hotel is located in a very odd spot, RIGHT on the interstate and not in comfortable walking proximity to other places, like restaurants; you have to walk under the interstate (driving is problematic, because you have to take your car out of the garage, and then go to another garage for pay and back) to get to the "happening places." ; if you walk, then you're faced with walking back, in the dark, under the highway - kind of off-putting and scary. But this is a very typical Syracuse situation, not just this hotel. But it's a factor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not As Nice as Previous Experiences.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and easy. We were on the 19th floor. Windows dirty and condensation between the panes-couldn't see out. Closest ice machine was on the 15th floor. Bed very comfortable, nice towels. Lots of water stains on the wall near the air-conditioner; evidently it leaked. We went to the Library Lounge around 9:30PM. After serving us (I had to go to the bar to order, although the place was empty), the bartender starting rolling quarters back and forth along the bar, spinning them, etc. Made a lot of annoying noise. This continued for at least 15 minutes. He should find something else to do if he is bored
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by margaret from Massachusetts

Heavenly Room

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I most recently Booked a room with my daughter on her Spring break From Syracuse University. We enjoyed the Hotel, The Sunday brunch and all the amenities. The bedding was comfy, the room clean, immaculate and appeared new. Close to the University, shopping other restaurants. I Would highly reccomnend to other families,couples,and my daughter plans to book on her own, in the near future...when she wants to feel home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Rochester

Would stay again

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, very clean room, nice food at hotel restaurant. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHU-RONG from Taiwan

到雪城好的選擇

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
非常乾淨,舒服
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Clean rooms. Liked that it had resturant and lounge on site