Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Decent Hotel-Staff not so much

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Have staff that is more helpful and reads reservations fully before they inconvenience your customers.
Staying in this hotel was an ok experience, with the exception of the hotel staff. My coworker & I arrived at the hotel at 2am after driving 4+ hours to Syracuse for a conference. The woman at the counter almost did not let us check into our room because she claimed the hotel required additional documentation to what I provided. Mind you the documentation I had with me to verify the use of my company card was what I was told to bring by their concierge & the form did not ask for additional information. She looked at me with a straight face & told me I should contact my department to get the additional documentation. It was 2 O'clock in the morning! I go out to my rental car to explain things to my coworker & she comes out to tell me she didn't review my reservation fully & my room was already paid so we didn't need additional information. While waiting for the elevator & the same woman walks up to me & tells me she assigned us to the wrong room. I handed her the keys & she gave me another set. She then says your reservation asked for 1 king bed not a double. Would a person on a business trip with a coworker really request a single bed?! I told her that I was sure I requested double beds. She told me she would check the computer again and call up to my room. When we got to the room I pulled my reservation up and it did say 2 beds. I called the desk to tell her this. Her response was that there were no more double rooms. I asked if the initial room was a double & she said no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Not very good overall experience rooms noisy small and dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very little sleep due to expressway traffic right next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and am sorry for any inconvenience the traffic may have caused you. I do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Syracuse. ~Front Office Management
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We travel often and our rooms normally have fridge this does not. Bathrooms are super small. For the price I would expect more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greeting Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Was in town to visit a friend who was seriously ill/hospitalized at the medical center. Proximity to the hospital was great, food in the restaurant was delicious. Room was clean and the bed so comfortable. Staff bent over backwards when I had to stay an extra day due to event at OHare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings Pinky, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear your friend was ill and hope they are recovering. I am so glad you felt like a priority, our staff tries to give every guest the VIP treatment. WE hope if you travel to the area again, you choose to stay with us! ~Front Office Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, need some attention. Good amenities.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. I found a lot of things needed attention and they were slacking on several items. My hotel room safe did not work. The bedsheets Kept coming undone at night and I found myself on the mattress. The dining room staff was not very pleasant. But for me, it was in a good location close to downtown and the price was decent. I would actually stay again but I think for the hotel to be better, attention needs to be given to details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I will let the mangers of these departments know about the issues you encountered. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Carrier Dome.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Carrier Dome. Rooms were comfortable. Restaurant food was great and abundant. Staff was friendly and professional.
Cons: Parking should be included with room and or an amenity. Bar staff was not friendly nor attentive. Bathrooms are small.
Location: Only went to the Carrie Dome. Walked around and didn't find much either open to see or to eat.
We were all disappointed as none of our rooms had the Signature Sleeping Amenity Bag. Rooms were clean and comfortable. All Staff other than the Bar, were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Restaurant food was great and abundant. Customer Service assisted us with shuttle service to the Dome which we were extremely appreciate of and thank them again for their service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! . I will be sure to let housekeeping know about the lack of Sleep kits. i am pleased to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed Redfield's. We hope you and your family will be back soon! ~ Front Office Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view was excellent!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Food!
Cons: Truly nothing, they run a tight ship.
Location: Landmark Theatre hosts great shows, the zoo is great.
The view, the staff's attitude and the service was excellent. Cleanliness was exceptional, I was very satisfied with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! I am glad to hear that the staff was courteous and provided you with exceptional service. We strive to make all our guests feel welcomed. The view from the rooms is quite amazing. I hope you will be back soon! ~ Front Office Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza. So good to hear the staff welcomed you and was attentive to your needs. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of Syracuse's great attractions. I hope you will stay with us in the future if you find yourself in Syracuse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I am happy to see that you had a pleasant experience with us. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel choice!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Enjoyed out stay, although short, staff very pleasant including the restaurant staff on Friday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff made you feel welcomed! We hope you will be back soon! ~ Front Office Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review as well as staying with the Crowne Plaza Syracuse! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the staff was friendly and attentive. We hope to see you soon! ~Front Office Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com