Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Was in town to visit a friend who was seriously ill/hospitalized at the medical center. Proximity to the hospital was great, food in the restaurant was delicious. Room was clean and the bed so comfortable. Staff bent over backwards when I had to stay an extra day due to event at OHare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings Pinky, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear your friend was ill and hope they are recovering. I am so glad you felt like a priority, our staff tries to give every guest the VIP treatment. WE hope if you travel to the area again, you choose to stay with us! ~Front Office Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, need some attention. Good amenities.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. I found a lot of things needed attention and they were slacking on several items. My hotel room safe did not work. The bedsheets Kept coming undone at night and I found myself on the mattress. The dining room staff was not very pleasant. But for me, it was in a good location close to downtown and the price was decent. I would actually stay again but I think for the hotel to be better, attention needs to be given to details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I will let the mangers of these departments know about the issues you encountered. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Carrier Dome.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Carrier Dome. Rooms were comfortable. Restaurant food was great and abundant. Staff was friendly and professional.
Cons: Parking should be included with room and or an amenity. Bar staff was not friendly nor attentive. Bathrooms are small.
Location: Only went to the Carrie Dome. Walked around and didn't find much either open to see or to eat.
We were all disappointed as none of our rooms had the Signature Sleeping Amenity Bag. Rooms were clean and comfortable. All Staff other than the Bar, were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Restaurant food was great and abundant. Customer Service assisted us with shuttle service to the Dome which we were extremely appreciate of and thank them again for their service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! . I will be sure to let housekeeping know about the lack of Sleep kits. i am pleased to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed Redfield's. We hope you and your family will be back soon! ~ Front Office Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view was excellent!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Food!
Cons: Truly nothing, they run a tight ship.
Location: Landmark Theatre hosts great shows, the zoo is great.
The view, the staff's attitude and the service was excellent. Cleanliness was exceptional, I was very satisfied with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! I am glad to hear that the staff was courteous and provided you with exceptional service. We strive to make all our guests feel welcomed. The view from the rooms is quite amazing. I hope you will be back soon! ~ Front Office Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza. So good to hear the staff welcomed you and was attentive to your needs. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of Syracuse's great attractions. I hope you will stay with us in the future if you find yourself in Syracuse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I am happy to see that you had a pleasant experience with us. Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel choice!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Enjoyed out stay, although short, staff very pleasant including the restaurant staff on Friday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff made you feel welcomed! We hope you will be back soon! ~ Front Office Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review as well as staying with the Crowne Plaza Syracuse! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the staff was friendly and attentive. We hope to see you soon! ~Front Office Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was absolutely lovely. My only comment is that there is a $9.00 parking fee which is common for downtown areas. Also the hotel is next to a major freeway so if you don't like the sound of traffic (I consider it to be white noise) then this may not be the place for you. My daughter is at Syracuse University and this is my "go to" hotel. Again it was a beautiful room and very high tech.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. GO ORANGE! ~ Front Office Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby area well presented but not room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The lobby area
Cons: Attitude of the staff at the desk.
Location: Adequate, came for the location to the university
Room was uncomfortable, lumpy bed mattress and the bathroom was extremely difficult to shower , wasted water especially if you are female and not wanting your hair wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greeting Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, very nice room, close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great location. Very nice room, close to restaurants. Easy in and out parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your review as well as staying with the Crowne Plaza Syracuse! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you soon! Kelly -- Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colleyville tx

Weird shower setup

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Took a long time for shower to get hot, and shuttle took an hour to pick is up after we called
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings mark, Thank you for your review as well as staying with us! I am sorry to hear that your shower wasnā€™t what it should have been. I will definitely pass along to engineering and housekeeping to make sure we are reporting these issues in a timely manner. Next time you are in Syracuse please try and give us another chance. Kelly ā€“ Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: cleaniness and modern
Cons: view, toiletries, wifi was not strong
Location: walking to the local restaurants it was under construction and it didn't seem as close as described or as safe, a few homeless men along the way.
Room was fine, clean, neat, modern - room was tight in space and view was not good on the 4th floor (of the highway) - but the rate was better than the hotel was offering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings Age, Thank you for staying us as well as your review! We appreciate all feedback and I am happy you enjoyed the room itself. Hope to see you soon! Kelly ā€“ Front Office Manager