Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trumansburg, NY

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very nice room. Mini-fridge is a plus for getting stuff at the great local markets.
Very nice accommodations. The hotel is located in a very odd spot, RIGHT on the interstate and not in comfortable walking proximity to other places, like restaurants; you have to walk under the interstate (driving is problematic, because you have to take your car out of the garage, and then go to another garage for pay and back) to get to the "happening places." ; if you walk, then you're faced with walking back, in the dark, under the highway - kind of off-putting and scary. But this is a very typical Syracuse situation, not just this hotel. But it's a factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Clean rooms. Liked that it had resturant and lounge on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The showers were a bit strange, so I felt bad for splashing water everywhere. And shampoos/conditioners/soaps/lotions were not replaced. But that's me being nitpicky. Overall very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

The staff couldn"t have been nicer.Excellent

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the staff were Great
Had a very nice stay. The hotel staff were helpful and very friendly Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom binghamton ny

Nice night away

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We decided to take a hour ride Friday night to the destiny usa mall. We arrived later than expected at the mall and stayed until close, then had a good but long dinner at the melting pot. We decided wending feel like driving home so I quickly jumped on expedia and looked for a hotel for the night I quickly found the crown plaza I had stayed there once or twice in the past and it included a free breakfast. I reserved a room with two double beds and we arrived at the hotel at about midnight to check in. Check in was pretty easy and quick though I would have preferred valet paring instead of have to drive around the building to the parking garage then park and walk back to the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and we were traveling with my girlfriends sister so there were three of us who all received free breakfast. When we got to the room it was nice. It was a little small and the beds could have been a little bigger but they were comfortable. There was a dirty tissue on the floor but besides that it was very clean. There are no payperview movie options but there were a few on demand free movie choices. I asked for a 930 wake up call and it was right on time. We then went down for breakfast and it was a buffet in a nice little restaurant. I thought the buffet was great and worth about 15 dollars a person so that made up for thenmoney being a bit more expensive then most hotel rooms of the same level In the area. Check out was easy and simple and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Snowy Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was crowded and loud. It was snowing. We were afraid to go out because we wouldn't have anywhere to park our car upon our return. We had just gotten the last spot available in the parking garage. When we inquired about parking with the staff they were very unconcerned and not particularly knowledgeable about what we would do if nothing was open in the garage. I have to say, their lack of a plan will make me look elsewhere for our next SU stay. As always, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byronfrom PA

Incredibly convenient and comfortable!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a unique hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and modern. Kindo of small for a Syracuse hotel but were nice all the same. Shower was amazing and library bar really felt like we were at somebody's home. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Yorktown

GO ORANGE

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location great. indoor parking. Rooms were new a little small but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The room was very nice and super clean, nice flat screen with HBO channels, I would stay again the only ridiculous thing is that you have to pay to park at a hotel you're staying at. Stupidest thing in the world!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com