Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, very nice room, close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great location. Very nice room, close to restaurants. Easy in and out parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colleyville tx

Weird shower setup

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Took a long time for shower to get hot, and shuttle took an hour to pick is up after we called
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings mark, Thank you for your review as well as staying with us! I am sorry to hear that your shower wasn’t what it should have been. I will definitely pass along to engineering and housekeeping to make sure we are reporting these issues in a timely manner. Next time you are in Syracuse please try and give us another chance. Kelly – Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: cleaniness and modern
Cons: view, toiletries, wifi was not strong
Location: walking to the local restaurants it was under construction and it didn't seem as close as described or as safe, a few homeless men along the way.
Room was fine, clean, neat, modern - room was tight in space and view was not good on the 4th floor (of the highway) - but the rate was better than the hotel was offering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings Age, Thank you for staying us as well as your review! We appreciate all feedback and I am happy you enjoyed the room itself. Hope to see you soon! Kelly – Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SDG ON. Canada

Downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Odd shaped bathroom to small for two people at same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings traveler, Thank you for your review! Yes our circular shape makes for smaller bathrooms but definitely something interesting. I hope you were able to try something in our Redfield’s restaurant or Library Lounge while you were. Hope to see you soon! Kelly—Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very noisy due to highway!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The stff were helpful & pleasant.
Cons: Up date the rooms.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
I stayed here with my 2 daughters whilst collage hunting in the area. Make sure when you book in that you get a room on a floor as high as possible. The noise from the highway is very loud if you happen to be in the 5th floor or below. Luckily we were changed to the 8th floor with no hassle - but try to get a room on the other side of the building! In otherwords not a room that ends in 06-10 Staff very please esp the drivers of the shuttle bus. Excellent service which is complementary. When we had finished our meal in downtown Syracuse I called the hotel & the shuttle bus collected us within 10 mins. Over all don't think we will be staying there again as the rooms were very hot & when the AC was on it was very loud. Double room with 2 double beds was very small for the 3 of us - esp the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings traveler, Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! Thank you for your kind words about our shuttle drivers…the shuttle is such a great perk when available and I am glad to see that we were able to get you right away, being a new city and not know your way around, this really helps! I will be sure to pass along to my engineering department about the noisy AC, to make sure they are checking them. I do hope you try and give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Kelly—Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very safe convenient location! Staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings traveler, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the staff! Hope to see you soon. Kelly—Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

NO Stores Near

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean all over .
Cons: Parking lot is grungy . Not enough information about Syracuse sights etc..
A nice enough place with a pleasant staff . A short walk to downtown. Only complaint is they didn't make up our room although we were out most of the day . Oversight I guess . I'd stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings Bob, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza as well as your review! Sorry to hear that we did not refresh your room while you were out for the day. I will pass this along to housekeeping to make sure we are refreshing rooms daily that need it. Hope to see you the next time you are in Syracuse! Kelly – Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Also hotel shuttle is good.
Cons: They may provide bottled water in room. No bathtub is there so that can be looked into.
I specifically recommend the hotel staff. They were friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings sweta, Thank you staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! I have happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly and helpful! Hope to see you again! Kelly – Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to destiny USA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove those stains
Location: Nearby by destiny usa
I got a stain room. Stain on carpet, wall, towel and blanket. I thought about changing room but it was too late and too tired to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings traveler, Thank you for staying with the Crowne Plaza as well as your review. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to our standards. I will make sure to pass this information along to our housekeeping department to ensure this never happens again. Kelly – Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 26, 2014
Centrally located and very well maintained hotel. Room and services very good with local variety of dining. Only downside, as always with booking with Expedia, hotel give you least "favorite" rooms. I think I have viewed the most air conditioning units in North America. Drapes closed - room very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Greetings traveler, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed room service while with us as well as being able to take advantage of outside dining. I know there are many different places to choose from outside. Hope to see you again! Kelly – Front Office Manager