Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel but owner extremely nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Owner checked us in and solved our problem (sinks wouldn't drain ) very quickly. He even called us to tell us it was fixed while we were out for dinner. The hotel is dated and a bit run down but the manager/owner made it a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Low price
Very thin walls. Limited outlets for charging phones. Door to bathroom poorly located. Very limited selection for continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor motel in Auburn

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: To much to write
Broken toilet seat, crooked pictures, smoke smell in friends room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanham, MD

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Improve the feel of the room. This is a great market for travelers looking for a spot to not spend a fortune.
The room was extremely hot and the hotel looked vacant. The AC was cutting in and out but we just didn't feel safe in the room since it was adjoining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra for another hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Upgrade the building and rooms!
Location: 10 minute walk to main street.
This Days Inn is incredibly run down. It doesn't look like it has been touched since it was first built. The entire building is incredibly run down and the rooms are awful. The windows have a weird white stain on them, the drapes are ripped, the carpet is old as is all of the furnishings. The bathroom door jams when you try to close it. The bed was ok and the sheets and mattress were clean (I inspected it thoroughly!) but the rest of the room and building was just terrible. Location is good but next time I would spend the extra $100 and stay at the Holiday Inn up the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never go again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Booked two rooms 6 months in advance to be next door, that didn't happen. Paint coming off ceiling in bathroom. TV in one room was shattered. Sink leaking all over floor. Pillows were lumpy and hard. Health facilities and spa was actually across the street at the YMCA that was very misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Downtown location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room was ok. With proper ventilation. Etc
Cons: The key operating devices
Location: Skaneatles lake and restaurants
The card keys did not work on either the outside door or room door. No effort to fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

management was very welcoming and helpful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and how professional management was. Interested in us enjoying our stay and ensuring that everything we need would be taken care of.
Cons: Updating bathrooms.
Location: Shops and many restaurants - park to walk or run. YMCA to work-out if you chose.
very pleasant stay. staff was friendly as well as management. Enjoyed breakfast, close to restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Even better, tear it down and start over.
Overpriced, dirty, out-dated and noisy. Was afraid to even look at the included breakfast. Days Inn should be ashamed to have their name on this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Steward House & downtown.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: OK as is.
Location: Liked location to Steward House and downtown.
Problem with tiolett overflowing. Staff was excellent in getting it back to order and cleaned up.