Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Very good value for the price. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: The heat could have been turned-on in the room prior to arrival.
Was in Auburn for a very quick trip. The hotel is conveniently located close to the heart of the town. Very friendly staff that greeted us very well even though we were quite late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

okay for a one night stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: free parking and wifi
Cons: cleanness
Location: okay location
the hotel staff was nice but the hotel is really old. not that clean; but the price is cheap so I wouldn't complain as it was just one night stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

It's ok.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The staff is very freindly except for after we checked in. The front desk made it a point to call our room to make it clear our room is no smoking which I thought was odd. I have stayed here before because of convince near family and have always gone outside to smoke. Anyway the hotel is ok and serves its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Staff very accommodating. Opened breakfast early because we had to leave before the posted breakfast time. Nice place to walk the dogs across from motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Afrom Royal Oak, Michigan

Days of Wines and Snoozes

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the night we got into town, met friends in the morning. We toured the wine country, had dinner with friends, stayed the second night and left in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom castile, NY

Eww

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The desk people were nice.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Right near stores (walkable to Wegmans) and a few bar and grills.
Room was non-smoking but the hallways smelled of smoke and it permeated the room whenever you opened the door. Wallpaper was bubbled all over and strips were peeling in the bathroom. Tub appliques were gone with the adhesive strips remaining to collect grime. Several hairs in the tub surround. My wife needed to clean the toilet (we always carry wipes etc.) before we used it. The rest of the room looked clean but dated. Hotel is years past due on renovations. Cable was out (not their fault) and the tv was quite old. Breakfast was walmart donuts and pastries, cereal, apples and bananas, yogurt. PB, jelly and cream cheese came from jars/tubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dhananjayan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ist alz, sehr altmodisch eingerichtet und unglaublich schmutzig
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Doddfrom Casselman Ontario

3 Days at the Days Inn Auburn NY

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very friendly and warm welcome by the staff and they helped us in all our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable and house keeping on a daily level was very good. Parking was ample and the location made it very easy to walk to the downtown core for restaurants at night. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin

Nice for a quick overnight

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night with my 2 young daughters. Was glad to have a room on the 2nd floor with the door on the inside. First floor room doors are on the outside, which I feel is a lower level of security. Desk staff was very nice, breakfast was small but staff kept it well-stocked. The hotel is kind of on the dividing line of the nicer part of town(cute restaurants & store-fronts) and the part of town with empty store-fronts and more hooligan-sightings.