Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

It's ok.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The staff is very freindly except for after we checked in. The front desk made it a point to call our room to make it clear our room is no smoking which I thought was odd. I have stayed here before because of convince near family and have always gone outside to smoke. Anyway the hotel is ok and serves its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Staff very accommodating. Opened breakfast early because we had to leave before the posted breakfast time. Nice place to walk the dogs across from motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom castile, NY

Eww

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The desk people were nice.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Right near stores (walkable to Wegmans) and a few bar and grills.
Room was non-smoking but the hallways smelled of smoke and it permeated the room whenever you opened the door. Wallpaper was bubbled all over and strips were peeling in the bathroom. Tub appliques were gone with the adhesive strips remaining to collect grime. Several hairs in the tub surround. My wife needed to clean the toilet (we always carry wipes etc.) before we used it. The rest of the room looked clean but dated. Hotel is years past due on renovations. Cable was out (not their fault) and the tv was quite old. Breakfast was walmart donuts and pastries, cereal, apples and bananas, yogurt. PB, jelly and cream cheese came from jars/tubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A basic hotel staff really helpful. breakfast very basic could have better tea making faculties in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom Auburn, NY

Exceptional: 7 Stars (Ashley)

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rating based on hotel experience as a whole : 7 stars. Room variations, food services, view, amenities- such as reading lights next to the bed, toiletries such as essence soaps and lotions provided. Quality furnishings and fine linens. We will certainly choose Days Inn in the future. Similar conversations with guests from wedding party. Great hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't go - a fixer upper

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were tired and couldn't move . There were no bed bugs (I checked). The sheets were old but clean;however, that was all one could say. The doors were grungy with fingerprints, the ceiling had been patched in areas which indicated water damage. The bathroom was really worn... Sink with worked in wear ... The breakfast eating area was a fresh spot ... But the pickings were sparse. The jam, peanut butter, margarine were in tubs or their jars an so on. It appeared that families were living there since kids were off to school in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sibuya_kfrom Tokyo

Good service

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, good service, reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel but owner extremely nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Owner checked us in and solved our problem (sinks wouldn't drain ) very quickly. He even called us to tell us it was fixed while we were out for dinner. The hotel is dated and a bit run down but the manager/owner made it a great experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa W.from Stamford, CT

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little disappointed there was no HBO service and that I booked a smoking room and didn't get placed in one.