Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Quick stop

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Seriously fix that smell
Location: Not a nice area at all. Would not return
Found while traveling to Maine for a quick overnight. The smell was ridiculous. I can't imagine not doing something to fix that. The room did not seem clean at all either. The front desk people were very nice though. Breakfast was ok as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, cheap hotel for Syracuse, NY

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Syracuse, NY is a hard place to find a cheap hotel that is comfortable. I would definitely say that this is a cheap hotel, but, like other things, you get what you pay for. The rooms are, for the most part, clean and in good condition. The hotel, however, is another story; something that I would say needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The area around the hotel is also quite questionable. Although, in Syracuse, a nice and cheap place is hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely clean rooms that are very comfortable.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable. Staff friendly.
Location: Located just off the 90 interstate. Not hard to find.
Friendly staff at front counter. Free breakfast was filling and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Fine. Out of town.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Not much. It is an inexpensive hotel.
Location: See above.
We were visiting the university and chose this hotel based on price. Its a few miles from the university, but a short easy trip by car. The hotel is fine for its class; a bit old, but good value. Its not in the city centre, but does have a good restaurant across the street, and a great traditional pizza parlour (New York Style). The staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It is always clean and well run. It is currently being updated. The rates are decent.
Location: Shopping. Green's Lake is nearby and you have some good golf courses
We have stayed here many times so it is familiar. We like this location as it is between shopping places we like to go to and they have a pretty good morning breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was clean, and the front lobby had a voucher for a vip coupon book for Waterloo Premium Outlets.
Cons: The hotel could use a major renovation EVERYWHERE.
Location: There's an outlet mall nearby.
The hotel is as run down as a hotel could get. The front lobby is a mess and the sole elevator smells like smoke. There's no proper lighting anywhere in the parking lot, making it really sketchy to let someone go alone to get something from the car. There are crashed cars probably from the next door garage that's blatantly everywhere, which isn't the best landscaping if you'd ask me.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Basye, VA

Didn't meet expectations

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast pretty good, but too crowded. Desk clerks Showers
Cons: Need much more lighting in parking areas. Perhaps some kind of room cleaner that leaves good smell.
Visiting Syracuse, NY for grandson's high school graduation. Many hotel's full due to Iron Man Competition. My daughter's house couldn't hold all visitors, so I picked one of the closest hotels to her home that wasn't fully booked. Hotel appeared fine from outside on Friday afternoon arrival. Front lobby door had duct tape on latch - appeared to be broken. Desk clerk very courteous and friendly. Lobby being expanded with plastic hanging on side being worked on. King bed room a little small, but adequate. Went to Daughter's and returned that night. Many young people having a party in poorly lit parking area. After waiting a long time for elevator, I asked desk clerk if it was working and she said it had broken. No sign telling anyone that. Still wasn't working in AM when I left. When I returned Saturday night with another daughter and granddaughter who had booked separately, we found the dark parking lot full of people partying again. Elevator working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Prices for the group: it's great just to sleep o/n

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The way the lay out of the washroom. outside mirror separate from the shower & toilet it gives us women our own make up staff.
Cons: Need improvement on: carpet (has to change), tub (need cleaning or change it), ceiling.
Location: Close to everything
not very happy, very dirty carpet. main lobby, not enough space. it's great for students but not for family. group that jus staying to have a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Have refrigerator and microwave in the room
Cons: The breakfast need more options is too poor
The room was big enough for our needs but The WI FI is slow and the cable to boring
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pekka

Cheap hotel, no complaints

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed 1 night on our way back from Canada. The first room hadn't been cleaned but they apologized and gave us another room, so that was ok. The staff was friendly and the hotel was good value for the cheap price.