Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a through Cleaning and debugging

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It had a bed
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing... you have to drive to everything... except the Denny's... which I don't eat at Denny's
Hotel is not in good repair. Not clean. Elevator needs to be serviced... I would only stay here again if it was my only option... as it was in this case. Not the quality I expect for a Days Inn....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed for one night. Facilities were adequate, room was clean, small bathroom, staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester PA

Clean and Quiet - But Lacking Amenities

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and free breakast.
Cons: Room lighting, number of outlets.
Location: Convenient to Syracuse University
You don't expect much when staying at a Days Inn, but this spot was weaker than normal. The hotel room lacked accessible wall outlets - there was only one outlet near the floor in a corner into which you could plug any device. Had to put the coffeemaker on the floor to use it! We had requested a roll-away bed for the room, but the hotel lost that reservation and had run out by the time we checked in. Staff was pleasant, free breakfast was pretty robust. Room was comfortable and reasonably clean. Quiet location. One slow and bumpy small elevator was inadequate for this four story hotel. Located next to a Denny's restuarant out on the edge of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not good value for price.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff are good
Cons: Updating the lobby
Location: Nothing, its in the middle of nowhere. Near the freeway though.
Adequately clean with helpful and friendly staff. Outdated lobby, rooms were clean. Non smoking hotel but clearly you could smell the vestiges of smoking days in the past. The room price was acceptable for the rating but was TRIPLED for the second night of my stay because it was grad weekend. This definitely puts it in the poor value for dollars spent category. The staff claimed they didn't set the price that high but that it was determined by Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malta NY

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience to St Joe's Hospital
Cons: A checklist of rooms that should be cleaned whether or not a DND sign is on there-maybe a knock? When no sign definitely a knock.
Location: Great Italian take out and Italian restaurant across road, Denny's also.
All fine-the breakfast was good-eggs even-one day my room was not cleaned-had a DND sign but removed and then no cleaning was done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel NOT near any university

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Clean the common areas!!!!!
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Days Inn University is NOT near any university in Syracuse, but it is right off the I90 toll road which is helpful. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but not fully trained as they knew nothing about the devices for hearing impaired that have been in hotels for almost 30 yrs (by law). I never got what I needed. Rooms were clean but common areas (exercise rm, elevator, halls) were all noticeably dirty and in need of updating. Breakfast was basic, with no hot food but waffles, toast and eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Older clean Motel at a decent price.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location to centre of city.
Cons: Older bathroom fixtures could be freshened up.
Location: Good restaurants nearby and some more pedestrian also therefore a range of quality and price.
Good location near classy and not so classy restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: The housekeeper should look behind the bathroom door when cleaning.
I enjoyed my stay...it was only one night, however, I did find a t-shirt and underwear from the last person in the bathroom. Other than that, it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com