Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malta NY

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience to St Joe's Hospital
Cons: A checklist of rooms that should be cleaned whether or not a DND sign is on there-maybe a knock? When no sign definitely a knock.
Location: Great Italian take out and Italian restaurant across road, Denny's also.
All fine-the breakfast was good-eggs even-one day my room was not cleaned-had a DND sign but removed and then no cleaning was done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel NOT near any university

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Clean the common areas!!!!!
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Days Inn University is NOT near any university in Syracuse, but it is right off the I90 toll road which is helpful. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but not fully trained as they knew nothing about the devices for hearing impaired that have been in hotels for almost 30 yrs (by law). I never got what I needed. Rooms were clean but common areas (exercise rm, elevator, halls) were all noticeably dirty and in need of updating. Breakfast was basic, with no hot food but waffles, toast and eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Older clean Motel at a decent price.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location to centre of city.
Cons: Older bathroom fixtures could be freshened up.
Location: Good restaurants nearby and some more pedestrian also therefore a range of quality and price.
Good location near classy and not so classy restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: The housekeeper should look behind the bathroom door when cleaning.
I enjoyed my stay...it was only one night, however, I did find a t-shirt and underwear from the last person in the bathroom. Other than that, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Has nothing to do with university - far away from

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Low class us hotel. Name containesuniversity as a fake!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

run down

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Very easy location off I-90.
Cons: Cleanliness and attention to detail in decoration. Would recommend if you need a place to crash on a budget which is what I did.
Location: The highway, and about 10 minutes from dinosaur bbq also 10 minutes from Sunnycrest park (ice rink).
The bed and shower were clean. Behind the bathroom door was a dirty floor. Was a bit afraid to look to closely into the corners of the room. The heater/heater fan unit in the room was a bit loud. Looked like newer carpet? but spackle and caulk sloppy job. No attention to detail of room. Bedspread had pills, sheets were clean—I checked. Sound on TV kept changing louder to softer. But I have sensitive hearing. Staff were nice enough but I didn't really ask for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Price and clean room
Cons: Faster elevator,
Location: very good
good, only problem was that our window was facing were all the Trucks were parked and we heard them pulling in and out all night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaetanofrom New Jersey

Hotel dump

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a mess. The room was dirty, hotel was run down. I stayed both nights because I had no chance to switch to another place. Won't go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by luce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com