Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Good Location in Ortigia

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. Affordable.
Cons: Update the hotel, especially the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Everything within easy walking distance.
We arrived at the hotel in the evening and the gentleman working there was lovely and incredibly helpful. The location is very good - we could walk everywhere. We had two rooms for our family - one with a full on view of the ocean and it was bright and sunny. For an EU hotel, the rooms were a good size but our bathroom was quite small. The rooms and the hotel itself is very dated and pretty worn. No lift so had to carry bags 3 floors (thankfully the gentleman helped us). We crossed the street to their other building for breakfast which was fine but breakfast was pretty limited and the room small and cramped. We tried the massages because they were quite affordable and they were ok but nothing special. The price point is reasonable but my sense is there are now more options for a similar price. I might look around a bit or check to see if they have done any updating before reserving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Hotel in Ortygia/Siracusa

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Our room was quiet, cool, and very comfortable.
This hotel is centrally located in Ortygia in Siracusa (Sicily) and very comfortable. While it isn't fancy, the rooms are very clean and comfortable with excellent beds and sheets and the breakfast is lovely with a good variety of items. The rooftop is an ideal place to relax with a sea view. Our room faced the sea with windows that opened (nice but not necessary since the rooftop is available and the sea is right across the street). There is a spa but we did not book any services. We easily walked all over Ortygia from here (restaurants, outdoor market, Duomo, etc.). The front desk people were very helpful as well (in English). I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice room and good breakfast

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Large comfy bed and good breakfast. Roof terrace for sunbathing.
Cons: No lift to 2nd floor with luggage. Unable to book trips or access WiFi
Location: Good location for all sites on Ortigia. Easy to find and walk to from bus station.
Had a large room on 2nd floor without sea view but overlooking church. First time to Sicily and Ortigia has some lovely restaurants. Some attractions closed eg the Archimedes museum and underground passages near cathedral. Syracuse very grubby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Dulverton

Lived up to expectations

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a little difficult to find through the narrow streets of Siracuse, but that's not a fault of the hotel. We were greeted by David, who took our (heavy) cases and checked us in, he was very helpful. Our room was quite large with high ceilings and a very large bed, which was extremely comfortable. Breakfast is served in a sister hotel across the road, which also looked very comfortable. Slightly limited Buffet choices available, but plenty to eat nevertheless. Only slight downside is that if you want a second cup of coffee or tea you have to pay extra, which seems a bit mean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central to old town

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful, quiet, lovely room
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Lovely area, local walks by the sea. Good coffee bars and restaurants nearby. Good cheap local bus shuttle to station nearby.
Lovely sea view. Breakfast very good and lovely environment. Lots of coffee bars and restaurants locally. Lovely walks around Ortygia very close. Room a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

깨끗해요

Posted Apr 17, 2015
깨끗하고 시내에서도 가까워요 시내안이라서 주차하기가 힘들고 체크아웃하면 바로 차도 빼셔야 해요 수영장이용은 유료고 세금도 현금으로 따로 받습니다 객실은 깨끗하고 친절했어요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel & friendly staff on the sea

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A fantastic hotel. We were welcomed with open arms and staff went above & beyond to make us comfortable. Breakfast & all facilities were excellent. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will go back and stay here one day Thank you! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Qualité prix imbattable !

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la décoration des chambres, les sdb, le buffet du petit déjeuner , excellents produits.
Cons: La douche bouchée. Présence d'une salle pour le petit déjeuner dans l'hôtel lui-même, sans avoir besoin de traverser.
Location: Ortygie est magnifique, les bains hébraïques, le duomo, le musée bellomo, castello maniace etc...
Bon accueil, très bons conseils pour découvrir Syracuse, belle chambre, vue mer superbe ! seul bémol : traverser la rue pour prendre le petit déjeuner. Les tarifs du SPA pourraient être dégressifs pour les clients de l'hôtel. Très belle visite de l église qui fait partie de l'hôtel.